We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Winston Salem North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Winston Salem North
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Winston Salem North
 Click to rate
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room I was put in stank so bad I could not stay in it. Felicia on the desk was very apologetic and let me check another room. When I first went in it was definitely better that the first room but the longer I was there, the more a smell became noticeable. Originally I thiought it was smoke...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1446YYmichaeld
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 684michealt
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Tionesta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Sandusky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small hotel not so good location .. Stopped here for a quick sleepover ..... Would go further out of town next time ... Phone was broken Heater vents were broken .... Looked like they were very old ....chair in corner was so dirty would not sit on it if you paid me... Moved the table beside bed to plug in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that some maintenance issues and other lapses detracted from your stay. We take pride in providing the best possible guest experience and are involved in a continuous improvement process to get better and better. We’ll take your comments into consideration as we change and improve. I hope you will reconsider and stay with...

Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The hotel accommodations and location were very good. Very helpful and pleasant staff. My only concern were men repairing cats in the parking lot and constantly pan handling the guests for money or cigarettes.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gertrude P
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks from the Days Inn, Hobart for choosing us for your stay and the review. Thanks for your kind words about our great hotel and exceptionally pleasant staff. We observe the inconvenience you had at the parking lot. We deeply apologize for the same. We promise you that we are investigating the same and shall take prompt...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I go to this hotel because of the VERY comfortable bed. For the most part the room is spacious and clean. I stayed in their king size room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 789marcella
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our friendly hotel here in Winston Salem North. I’m so pleased that our hotel met your needs. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and we look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Winston, Oregon
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 574kendraw
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6569DInatalieg
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The "non-smoking" room stunk like smoke. The wallpaper is peeling. "Continental breakfast" consists of coffee - only coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartyS9
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnalR8467ZR
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.5 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#26 of 37 in Winston Salem
82 reviews
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winston Salem
4.4 km away
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
#27 of 37 in Winston Salem
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Winston-Salem - Hanes Mall Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Winston-...
#28 of 37 in Winston Salem
44 reviews
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area
12.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two story exterior property. Shopping & restaurants within 1 to 1 1/2 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Winston Salem North

Address: 5218 Germanton Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27105-1616
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: $77 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Winston Salem North 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Winston Salem North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Winston Salem North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Winston Salem North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 147bridgetl, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Dont trust the staff!”
 of 5 bubbles andrewcollen, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Non-smokers do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles KarolynTimarkos, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
“stay in the front side of the hotel. no [parking around back and a long walk”
 of 5 bubbles diceccod, 2 Mar 2014 | Read review
“There is no restraunt or pool.”
 of 5 bubbles CindyK879, 27 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5