We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem

HIExpress.comUS$95*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my Family visit the Holiday Inn Express about 3 or 4 time and never had a problem the manager and staff a very kind and helpful they made our stay a lot comfortable I will recommend my family and friends to stay there and it is very very clean especially the rooms and I like to THANK EVERYONE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dashon-Dashon
Sandra H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I've shared your review with our team and we all are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sandra H General Manager

Shelby, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I chose this hotel to stay the night before attending a meeting tomorrow. I was pleasantly surprised. It's right off the highway which is a good thing. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are typical of the older HIE but it is clean and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again in the future if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sandra H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I've shared your review with our team and we all are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sandra H General Manager

New London, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our Family Trip was Great!! Room was very clean! Our stay was great! We will stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Peters Creek Parkway on our future visits to Winston-Salem NC. Loved the Cinnamon Rolls!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briebelle23
Sandra H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I've shared your review with our team and we all are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sandra H General Manager

marion
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My brother was rushed to Wake Forest Baptist Hospital for open heart surgery. In ny panic I booked what I thought was the closest hotel to the hospital. Upon check in I found out I had accidentally booked the wrong hotel. The young lady named Samantha tried to change my reservations from this location to Miller St. this location refused....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyx4Marion
Sandra H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced. I would like to apologize for you not being told that our hotel was only 3.3 miles away from the hotel where you stayed. I have shared your feedback with our team and they too apologize. We hope you and your family are doing much...

Willow Spring, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just extremely disappointed in this franchise and its owner. We had made reservations several months in advance prior to our visit. Unfortunately, the person we were centering the trip around had an unexpected death. The official response from this hotel was "it's against our policy" to refund our money or even consider hotel credit despite us offering the death certificate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Hello Josh H, Hello from IHG! I read your review about the Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, NC and was sorry to see you were disappointed with the cancellation policy ofyour reservation. I value your comments as a guest and I sent you a private message separately to obtain additional details. I hope you give us another opportunity to discuss this...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although most of the staff was very friendly. The room I initially checked into was awful. There was a foul odor coming from the bathroom and the heat did not work. I switched room the next morning but because I used a combination of points and money. Everyday I had to go to the front desk and "check back in."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidHayes1906
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Dear DavidHayes1906, Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. We are always grateful when a guest takes the time and effort to acknowledge our staff. On the other hand, I do apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced in the first room you were given. I'm glad...

Muskoka District, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2017

A few problems: Hair dryer did not work but a new one was sent up. Tread mill in exercise room did not work. Someone had stolen the key. I could not get the cycle to work in the exercise roo. Disappointed that there was only an outdoor pool. There was no bedding for the pull out bed. It was sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Ursano
Mukilteo, Washington
Reviewed 19 January 2017

A wonderful hotel with friendly staff. We were very comfortable here. The rooms were clean and large. Close to grocery store, etc within walking distance. Close to Wake Forest Hospital also. Will definately stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rqrqrqrq
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Staff friendly and helpful with maps and numbers for restaurants and delivery in the area. Our room smelled of new carpet when we entered. The room was clean and carpeting new. Beds were standard for holiday inn. The halls were clean, ice machine and vending area clean. Breakfast buffet as the usual for holiday inn except there was no fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamsaverz
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed the clean rooms, and nice pool! The staff was courteous and friendly. We enjoyed a great breakfast with plenty of dining and lounging area! It was very family friendly, which we appreciated with our large group! We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg C

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West
4.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
5.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
478 reviews
3.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
4.6 km away
Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a virtual tour of the hotel.Looking for that home away from home while travelling? Our Holiday Inn Express in Winston Salem, NC is just what you re looking for. We are conveniently located directly off Interstate 40 at exit 192, or Business 40 exit 5-A (head south). We feature free high speed ethernet and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We have microwave and minifridges in most of our guest rooms. Enjoy our complimentary business and fitness centers to keep you up to date and in shape. In the area for business? We are located just minutes from the following Winston Salem companies: Krispy Kreme Headquarters, Wachovia and BB&T corporate headquarters in downtown Winston Salem. The Benton Convention Center, Wake Forrest University, Winston Salem State University, North Carolina School of the Arts, Department of Transportation, Salem College, Baptist Hospital , Forsyth Hospital and the VA Hospital in Winston Salem, NC. High Point Furniture Market is only about 30 miles from the hotel. In the area for leisure? We are located near the following leisure attractions: The Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum (LJVM), Old Salem tourist community, Tanglewood Park, Hanes Mall, Reynolda House, and Sciworks (just to name a few). In addition, we just finished a complete renovation of our property March 2013!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem

Address: 2520 Peters Creek Pkwy, Winston Salem, NC 27127-5658
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: $142 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Holiday Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 months ago
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure it the correct hotel. They will not let you change on late arrival no matter what, not even a family emergency !”
familyx4Marion, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on opposite side of highway.”
southerntravel2016, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side away from I-40!”
328marciab, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Great location with great service”
159pamelab, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it doesn't smell like mold”
scpretzel, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$95
Expedia.comUS$95
Hotwire.comUS$95
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates