We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 735: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 31 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindapL1239DN
Talbott, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randallb93
Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This property debited my card for an extra night that I did NOT stay. Originally they admitted an error had been made and my account would be refunded but I would have to wait until Monday and the general manager would get in touch with me and handle it. I called Monday after 5:00 and she was already gone for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcdrdh
MicrotelWS, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. I do apologize for any inconveniences using your debit card may have caused. However, after looking into this matter it was found that you did stay and sign for an additional night according to our records which we provided you and our corporate office a...

Sylva, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marge1959
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We had reserved two rooms and were able to check-in easily. The rooms were small but adequate and European in flavor. The staff was courteous and friendly. The rooms could be spruced up a bit but we are not too fussy. We were fine with the sheets not being changed during our 2 night stay but our used towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlenham
Fort Washington, Maryland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieGrant
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A friend and I booked this hotel because it is close to the main roads and within our budget. We arrived right at 3pm, and was promptly checked in by friendly staff. Our room was a double queen bed, non-smoking, and on the second floor. It did come with a microwave and minifridge, but I believe these ONLY come with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephsL1936UP
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 289jaesunp
MicrotelWS, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Fairfax
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Short of expectations! As a member of Wyndham Rewards we thought Microtel was a step above the Super8 or HJ you sure fooled he this time😢

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 37 in Winston Salem
139 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Winston-Salem - Hanes Mall Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Winston-...
#26 of 37 in Winston Salem
41 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#20 of 37 in Winston Salem
151 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem

Address: 100 Capitol Lodging Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7111
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: $82 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn - Winston Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Microtel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Winston Salem
#14 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#16 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
florida
over a year ago
Princeton, New Jersey

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for an overnight sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles ritad381, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure if booking through a third party know the rules!”
 of 5 bubbles devonnaleweis, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure there is a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles KariC17, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“away from elevator and any outside door access (whether below you or next to you)”
 of 5 bubbles jwramr, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay AWAY from this Microtel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnL239, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay