We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 736: English reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

It was horrible. We picked this hotel last year because it was the cheapest and we just needed a place to rest our heads while on vacation. It wasn't bad last year so we booked it for our honeymoon this year to visit his family in the area. The hotel was actually a wedding gift from a friend who wrote...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha L
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

We did have one day that the fire alarm went off however the issue was addressed immediately and we haven't had any repeat occurrences. I can understand that the false fire alarm was an inconvenience, however it is better to know the system will work in an emergency then the alternative. Regarding the other issues we do have preventative measures...

Bluff City, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A4951QCricks
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Morrisville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boru99
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Reidsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 642clarencej
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Fairfield
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Very small room with the TV very high up and only visable if on the bed. No chair to sit on except the desk chair. Breakfast choice OK but lack of available seating. Wireless Internet was free but slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z9209EWstephenp
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Our rooms are smaller and we are considered an economy hotel, however most guests find our accommodations to be better than expected for price paid. In our single queen rooms there is no where to put the television except where it is located. In the double rooms the desk area is longer to accommodate a lower positioned television. I am...

Fries, Virginia
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Very nice, the room was very clean and the employees were very polite!! Enjoyed our stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100debbiej
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

We are delighted you choose Microtel Inn Hanes Mall for your overnight accommodations while in Winston Salem. We look forward to your return in the future.

Montgomery Village, Maryland
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I visited Winston-Salem for a family member's funeral, and for this sad occasion and with lots of family members coming in from all parts of the U.S., my brother who lives in W-S recommended the very inexpensive Microtel Inn. We didn't expect much for $53 to $64 a night but were completely surprised at how comfortable and clean our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathbell-uu46
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your loss. Thank you for the amazing review. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to Winston Salem for a happier occasion.

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 982stevee
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Would recommend this hotel. We stayed for 2 days passing through Winson Salem. Big rooms really nice and clean. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6701FOpatriciah
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

While I appreciate the great review I believe this may be for the wrong property possibly even for our sister property the Comfort Suites which is located in the same parking lot. Microtel Inn does not have big rooms. Comfort Suites however does. Both hotels offer a clean comfortable environment each with different amenities.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bkp0923
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 37 in Winston Salem
139 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Winston-Salem - Hanes Mall Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Winston-...
#26 of 37 in Winston Salem
41 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#21 of 37 in Winston Salem
151 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem

Address: 100 Capitol Lodging Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7111
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: $82 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn - Winston Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Microtel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Winston Salem
#14 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#16 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
florida
over a year ago
Princeton, New Jersey

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for an overnight sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles ritad381, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure if booking through a third party know the rules!”
 of 5 bubbles devonnaleweis, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure there is a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles KariC17, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“away from elevator and any outside door access (whether below you or next to you)”
 of 5 bubbles jwramr, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay AWAY from this Microtel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnL239, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay