We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson
 Click to rate
Comanche, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the past 3 months and it was a delightful stay. The staff are all friendly and accommodating. The room is a good large size and very clean. It is a quiet hotel in a quiet area with a Walmart a few hundred feet away. We really enjoyed our stay and will choose this hotel every time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3benkat
GMRRI319, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Dear 3benkat Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very happy that you are satisfied with your stay and hope we'll be able to welcome you again soon! Again, thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn & Suites The Dickinson Red Roof Team

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

This was my first experience at a Red Roof Inn, and it will also hopefully be my last. Hair all over the bedspread, and in bathroom (see photo). Only got local channels + the shopping channels on their tiny TV. Mattress was a very thin, cheap unit from Denver Mattress made especially for low-end motels (and was too firm, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
GMRRI319, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Dear Ryan C, I am very displeased to hear about your experience with your stay with us. We have addressed the issues with our housekeeping executive. We hope that you can except our apologies and come back to see us again for a better experience. Thank you, Red Roof Team

Wilmington, Illinois
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, there to help you. Hotel is very clean. Room was great with a kitchenette, must furnish your own kitchen supplies. Great nights sleep, very comfortable bed. Located near Walmart and many excellent restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe C
GMRRI319, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Dear Joe C Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very happy that you are satisfied with your stay and hope we'll be able to welcome you again soon! Again, thank you so much for choosing us. We'll look forward to your next stay. The Dickinson Red Roof Team

Alexandria, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

A little out of the way but easy to find. Very reasonably priced. Each room has a full kitchen with the exception of an oven and dishwasher. Large clean room with a comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Good size bathroom. Nice towels and bedding. Single pet friendly with no fee. Coffee available 24 hours a day. No breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea W
GMRRI319, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Dear Andrea W, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very happy that you are satisfied with your stay and hope we'll be able to welcome you again soon! Again, thank you so much for choosing us. We'll look forward to your next stay. The Dickinson Red Roof Team

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Red Roof Inn's seem to be making a comeback as an affordable lodging choice. Close proximity to Theodore Roosevelt NP and the price were my reasons for selecting this Red Roof property. Staff was great and accommodating. Hotel is used by many workers in the oil and gas industry, so prevalent in the area. So it can be a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jmc1958
GMRRI319, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Dear jmc1958, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very happy that you are satisfied with your stay and hope we'll be able to welcome you again soon! Again, thank you so much for choosing us. We'll look forward to your next stay. The Dickinson Red Roof Team

Ohio
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stumbled upon this place while looking for a budget base for Theodore Roosevelt National Park (TRNP). We did not want to pay the prices for the limited options in Medora which seemed to be a very small town anyway. We found this Red Roof Inn to be a great value in a good location, and we would recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank angangang
GMRRI319, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Dear Angangang, Thank you for the great review. He are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you come to visit TRNP. Thank you, Red Roof Team

Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My family and I stayed here while traveling back East and found the room and beds to be clean and comfortable. The kitchenette had a nice fridge/freezer, 2 burner stove, and microwave. Staff was friendly and accommodating. There is free coffee but no breakfast here. This seems to be a fairly new hotel. The price of $58 for 2 beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NancyJI
GMRRI319, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Dear NancyJI, We want to thank you for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us in the future. Thank you, Red Room Team

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights and were disappointed that there is no daily maid service. One would think a hotel would at least replace towels, fill toilet paper dispenser, and take out the trash if staying more than one might. The Room was clean and up to date. This is a working man's hotel and not family oriented for now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bothfam
GMRRI319, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Dear Bothfam, We offer cleaning service to all extended stay rooms twice per week. However, we are more than happy to provide daily service if requested. I apologize that you were not advised this at the time of check in. We want to thank you for the review and hope to see you again at our hotel. Thank you, Dickinson...

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms were not ready at check-in. Condoms found in room. Rooms are not cleaned daily. Staff unfriendly. Bathroom supplies are not refreshed. Alarming guests- almost called CPS. Dirty. Terrible service. Not for families or single women.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adoptkids2016
GMRRI319, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Dear Adoptkids2016, I am very displeased to hear about your experience with your stay with us. We hope that you can except our apologies and come back to see us again for a better experience. Thank you, Red Roof Team

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed for one night before staying with my sister for the weekend. If we hadn't already made plans with my sister, we would have stayed here all weekend. The room was awesome--clean, good smell, great size, and had a little kitchen (full fridge, stove) in it. There looked to be a little patio area in the back with two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim F
GMRRI319, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Dear Jim F, We want to thank you for a great review! We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Thank you, Red roof team

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
3.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Dickinson
186 reviews
1.4 km away
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
1.2 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson is located conveniently of I-22 near or within walking distance to several of Dickinson's attractions, shopping and a variety of restaurants. Including Theodore Roosevelt Airport, the Cowboy Hall of Fame, Prairie Hill's Mall and Theodore Roosevelt National Park. All of our guest rooms are non-smoking and include free WiFi, kitchenettes and a flat-screen TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson

Address: 165 26th St W, Dickinson, ND 58601-6550 (Formerly Savannah Suites)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Price Range: $58 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Braidwood, Illinois
4 months ago
Dickinson, North Dakota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Dickinson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good to stay on the north end near the parking lot door”
 of 5 bubbles 3benkat, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One elevator in the center by the lobby. Hotel was full but noise was not any issue at all.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyJI, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles davidkP7662OM, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Fridge, small stove, microwave. The whole place is very clean. This is a nice place to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles MorrisB47, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“first floor is loud”
 of 5 bubbles jjfan234, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5