We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Grand Forks

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Grand Forks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Grand Forks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Willmar, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 May 2016

No complaints of staff friendliness, but were shocked to find the bathroom had not been cleaned after the last occupants. There was a lot of hair in the tub and the wastebasket was not even emptied! We will not return to this motel in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1707GLwendyl
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Staff was unfriendly. Room was ok but bathroom had black mold around the tub. I informed the front desk but they were not worried. Only one available outlet not near the bed. Only one place to put a suitcase unless you use the floor. I'm not picky about beds but I woke with a backache. Won't return here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
winnipeg,manitoba,canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016

housemaid was fantastic...went way above her required duty...friendly and courteous....helpful at all times......give her a raise/yea!!!!!front desk great....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandan49
Washburn, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Great experience from check in to check out. The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is the rooms are a little on the small side. Front desk clerk gave us the weekly rate even though we only stayed for 4 nights without us asking for a discount. The rooms look recently updated with new carpet and paint. Towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
Winnipeg
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 784marjb
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Very nice hotel for the price. The Frosted Flakes in the breakfast nook was very tasty. The towels were clean and stain free. April at the front desk was very helpful with my 11pm food dilemma. When a local pizza place failed to deliver in a timely manner April called them back for me so I wouldn't end up offending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
Rugby North Dakota
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondn536
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 March 2016

room was clean and smelled good. the TV was awesome, lots of channels perfect to unwind after a long day on the road. there are two sports bars with good food a 1/2 block away.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 244stevenpg
Michelle R, General Manager at Super 8 Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again the next time you are passing through Grand Forks.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The whole hotel smelled very strongly of air freshener or some other kind of chemicals. I couldn't sleep because the smell was so strong. Dont' know if they were hiding other smells or just thought more is better when it comes to using air fresheners. But because of the very strong chemical smell I was up most of the night...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3160PTdavidb
Michelle R, General Manager at Super 8 Grand Forks, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay with us was not everything you expected. I have talked to my staff about your concerns and have had it corrected. I hope you will give us a chance to make it up to you.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 28 in Grand Forks
75 reviews
1.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
4.4 km away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
4.3 km away
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Days Inn Columbia Mall
#13 of 28 in Grand Forks
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 welcomes you to the Greater Grand Forks area with 33 single, double, and suites to accommodate you. All guest rooms have microwaves and refrigerators and Free Wifi. Enjoy a variety of breakfast items each morning at our FREE Early Fast Start Breakfast! Newly renovated rooms and lobby in late 2015! Free on-site large vehicle parking. Close to UND Campus, Interstate I-29, Alerus Center and the Grand Forks Convention and Visitors Bureau. We welcome you to the Super 8 with a warm greeting and stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Grand Forks

Address: 1122 N. 43rd St., Grand Forks, ND 58203
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Price Range: $66 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Forks Super 8 Hotel Grand Forks
Super Eight Grand Forks
Grand Forks Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Grand Forks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Jordan7416, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a room away from where semi trucks park for the night”
 of 5 bubbles Colleen518, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can park your car outside your ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles C1744LYkarend, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great clean hotel”
 of 5 bubbles barrybT5871BW, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the 2nd floor at the back of hotel - those rooms are fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles c2otto, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5