We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Paid 87.00 the shower was dirty, and the room smelled. The door in the bathroom had cracks all over it. No Hot tub by the pool either. Would really advise the hotel to clean there rooms and bathrooms better, just gross! Only stayed 1 night. I would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beehler
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

We're very sorry you were unhappy with your room. We are working hard to get the door fixed and the tub re-caulked. We are an economy hotel however, which is why we don't have a hot-tub in our pool room. Thank you for letting us know so that we may fix these issues immediately. Sincerely, Jensa F. General Manager

Winnipeg
Reviewed 19 November 2016

this hotel was in a quiet location. The price was reasonable. The room, halls and pool area were clean. the front desk people were friendly during check in and check out. I was next to the pool on the second floor and I could here the children screaming and having a great time in the pool. This is not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank postyjoe
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Holiday's! Sincerely, Jensa Fish General Manager

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel was fine; no more than a 10 minute drive to most locations in Grand Forks. The hotel itself is outdated. The room felt very dark. We had to keep the drapes drawn at all times because cars would park directly facing the bedroom windows and only a couple of feet away. At night, the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

We apologize deeply for the inconveniences you encountered. I would like to point out that our owner did update the hotel when he first bought it, however we are working hard towards our goal to update our hotel some more. We hope that one day you will give us another chance, and hope that if there is a next that...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel has a good price, the location is good, the room is clean (but the towels were smelling cigarettes), but the hotel needs a modern renovation in all areas because it seems a Motel instead of a Inn and Suites. The staff could be more friendly in a average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
gfgmki47403, Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will address these issues and concerns with the owner. Thank you for staying with have a great day. Sincerely, Jensa F. General Manager

Fargo
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I do not recall ever having such a bad hotel experience. I normally stay at the Super 8 when in town but chose this site because of the pool this time. To start off my reservation showed reserved with the wrong credit card (was prepaid so that should not have happened). When I was handed the paperwork to sign it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt your experience with us was poor. However, as I explained to you in person you booked online. When you book online they don't provide us with your mailing address we are supposed to get that from you upon check-in, unfortunately my front desk staff forgot to change your address and this issue has since been discussed...

Beausejour
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We have stayed here a few times times now and it is always great. Our last stay was August 30-31. The desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and tidy. The breakfast is always full and fresh. Jensa has great customer service and goes out of her way to make your stay enjoyable. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99larryk
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

We are very pleased you were happy with your stay. Thank you for choosing to make every Knight just right with Knights Inn & Suites in Grand Forks, ND. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Jensa F. General Manager

Winnipeg
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Not exactly a castle but clean and adequately furnished, comfortable bed, staff friendly and well located right off 1-29 south. Dining room very nicely laid out but we left at 7am, which is too early for me to eat breakfast, so didn't get to try the food. Only $48 USD included breakfast for two so a very reasonable stopover accommodation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol19501504
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for your kind review. I am working hard to convince the owner to make more unique medieval changes to our hotel in hopes to make our hotel more unique. Hopefully one day soon these changes may be made. We greatly appreciate you choosing to make your Knight just right with us and wish you a very...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

checked in Monday aug 29. got a room get to room was not cleaned at all, then I was , got another room tv did not work, so we packed all our st again and got a room further away, but still in the same motel,clerk did her best. we have stayed here many times, but this is the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Dave, I'm sorry this happened to you. I assure this isn't normal for us. We have spoken with our staff on making sure rooms are marked appropriately in our system. We would like to make this up to you and prove we can do better. If you could email me at jfish@thihospitality.com I would love the opportunity to speak...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

My friend and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend. We came from Winnipeg for a weekend of shopping. The room was adequate. The hotel is very nice on the outside and clean on the inside. It is very reasonably priced. I feel we got what we paid for. For others who complained about stains or dirtiness or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat653
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We would like to ask you a few more questions about you stay, if you have time could you email me at knightsinngrandforks@gmail.com. We would greatly appreciate speaking with you further. Thank you again for choosing the Knights Inn & Suites. Have a great day! Sincerely, Jensa Fish General Manager

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 28 August 2016

When we walked into the lobby, there was a loud argument going on between 2 workers behind the desk. "Diva" stayed cool and calm and handled the situation in a professional manner. The other girl wouldn't let it go and finally stormed away without ever even acknowledging us. We complained to the manager, "Jensa", the next morning when she came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny W
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Danny, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry about the room we will take care of the issues with that room asap. I hope you will give us another try in the future. We hope to have the chance to prove to you we can do better! Sincerely, Jensa Fish General Manager

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
5.2 km away
Travelodge Grand Forks
Travelodge Grand Forks
#25 of 28 in Grand Forks
550 reviews
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#23 of 28 in Grand Forks
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Days Inn Columbia Mall
#12 of 28 in Grand Forks
498 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 28 in Grand Forks
187 reviews
4.7 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 28 in Grand Forks
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks

Address: 1211 N 47th St, Grand Forks, ND 58203-1877
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Price Range: $65 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Hotel Grand Forks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look at room first before you stay”
 of 5 bubbles daveaC7774ST, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The isn't an elevator so try to get a first-floor room!”
 of 5 bubbles 384dannyw, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I could hear the Police coming to squelch a domestic dispute that got out of control.”
 of 5 bubbles martinkY7489IX, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There's no elevator, so if stairs are a problem request a 1st floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles F4330CZemilyr, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Despite the fact the hotel was full with many children our room was quiet and we had a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles JNB123, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5