We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serene Pavilions

241 reviews
Save
Traveller (315)
Room & Suite (111)
Pool & Beach (75)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good12%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“ocean pavilion”(18 reviews)
“butler service”(14 reviews)
“personal butler”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (241)Write a Review
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
148
26
7
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
148
26
7
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean pavilionbutler servicepersonal butlerplunge poollarge bedroomour honeymoonsri lankaserene experiencetwo storeymain pool is amazingluxury boutiquecommon poolcandle light dinnerlived up to our expectationspiece of heavenquick checkgreat place to relax
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel with excellent facilities and comfort. The pavilions are so spacious and amazing to be in, with everything you want. They come with a private pool area as well. The food too is amazing. We loved everything we tried, and the portions are massive....More

1  Thank Keshan D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 nights. The check in was slow. The villa was superb and we really enjoyed it. The villa was large and well appointed. The quality of food here was excellent. The only issue was that it was always late. Spa service was...More

Thank SiddharthVasudevan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Serene Pavilions for 4 nights in Dec 2017 and we were not satisfied with our experience there. Given the incredibly high prices which they charge, the facilities and service are very poor. Here are the Pros & Cons: PROS: 1. The property...More

4  Thank Chloe69
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We were spending one night of our Honeymoon at this Resort. And it was utterly disappointing not because of any facility, but the Racial remarks and attitude of the Management. Property seems right for Honeymooners since of the deserted atmosphere, and there were no guest...More

6  Thank Nuwado
Response from Sisitha W, other at Serene PavilionsResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, however we are finding it difficult to trace your details in our guest history. We would very much appreciate if you could contact us via e-mail and provide the details of your stay, so that we could further...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018

We were traveling in Sri Lanka for over 2 weeks and this was the worst experience we had in this Beautiful Country. To start the arrival begins grate with a Tropical Juice which we were craving for after a long car ride. And while this...More

5  Thank Haleefa
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345640
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$482 - US$679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wadduwa
#4 Spa Hotel in Wadduwa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wadduwa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wadduwa
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$482 - US$679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wadduwa
#4 Spa Hotel in Wadduwa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wadduwa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wadduwa
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (315)
Room & Suite (111)
Pool & Beach (75)
Dining (24)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kithmal
22 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sisitha W | Property representative |
Dear Kithmal, First of all I apologise for the late reply. We do offer day passes in the months of April to October depending on the hotel occupancy. The rates depend on the number of people you are bringing to the hotel... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"A normal pavilion could comfortably house 2 people. But if you need there is another bed that can be arranged..."
Read review
"Once the Owner Repaint a Room"
Read review
"ocean pavillions are the best"
Read review
"We had a wonderful ocean view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing