We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pegasus Reef Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pegasus Reef Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pegasus Reef Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We loved our stay at Pegasus Reef Hotel. right from the check in where the front desk was so efficient and hospitable. We had a great time had at the hotel. Excellent food and good services. A Wonderful place to spend the day. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I personally had a great time. I would surely recommend Pegasus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lean G
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! We do appreciate your review on Trip Advisor and it gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you and your family back at Pegasus Reef in the near future.

Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

We had a conference in this hotel for 3 days. And their service was excellent... Very closer to beach, swimming pools and clean rooms, and their foods were delicious. aftr that I recommended that hotel for several groups.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sampath B
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! Thank you for your very positive review and we do appreciate your recommending our hotel for conferences. We loved having you at Pegasus and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 17 September 2015

It was a great time had at the hotel. Good food and good services. Completed with good views surroundings. A nice place to spend the day. Very customer friendly and helpful staff. I personally had a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madura75kj
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! We do appreciate your review on Trip Advisor. It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Saigon
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is near Dutch Canal with great services. You can also witness many local wedding on the weekend here. But please be informed that the hotel do not have toothbrush and toothpaste ready and you have to bring your own. A normal trip from here to the city will take from 30-60 minutes depend on the traffic. The giftshop...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Son_H_Tran
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! Thank you for your review and positive feed back. But, we do have toothbrushes given out freely to guests and we are really sorry for the mishap of No toothbrushes. Anyways, we loved having you at Pegasus and we look forward to seeing you sometime soon.

Reviewed 13 September 2015

I have stayed in this hotel before & liked it. So when I decided to bring my family to Srilanka for a holiday I chose this hotel. And we were not disappointed! We were given a triple bed room with a very nice view. The staff are very courteous & helpful. The food is excellent! My kids are very choosy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Souvik D
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef Hotel ! We do appreciate your review on Trip Advisor. It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your family and kids enjoyed the food. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and carry back good memories of Sri Lanka....

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 13 September 2015

From the moment we walked in, the ambiance set the mood for an unforgettable holiday experience; we were greeted and treated with respect. It is a truly classy place where you can dress up and be treated well. Feel wholly satisfied about spending a little money on quality . The food was great but no free room service for dine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sampath R
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef Hotel ! We do appreciate your review on Trip Advisor. It gives us a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your compliments with the relevant staff which they will be happy to hear. Thank you once again and we do hope that we get an opportunity...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I made a spur of the moment decision in August 2015 to take a week off work and go and relax away from the hectic lifestyle I have in Melbourne working working and then more working, I chose Sri Lanka

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmel c
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay with us and it was lovely reading your positive feed back which we have shared with our entire team at Pegasus. We loved having you at Pegasus and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

A truly lovely hotel with a fantastic staff running it. From the check in at the reception to the checkout it was all handled very professionally and with great care always putting the guests needs first. Even the Hotel General Manager will take some time to talk to his guest ensuring that they are comfortable and looked after. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yaan_colombo
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! We do appreciate your review on Trip Advisor. It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a memorable time with your family. We will definitely share your compliments with the relevant staff which they will be happy to hear. Thank you once again and we do...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I am really glad to tell, ya’l having provide excellent service on my wedding day. Both parties wondering cause to delicious buffet menu & hospitality about ya’l provided. Also calm & quite environment is so good. Specially I would like to thanks Kasun, because he’s really helpful & flexible service giving for me & wife since we visit hotel very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harsha187
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef Hotel ! We do appreciate your review on Trip Advisor. it gives us great pleasure to know you have had a lovely wedding and an enjoyable stay at Pegasus. We do hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future !

Wattala, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I took my family along with a visitor from Australia last sunday for a dip in the pool and lunch and was really expecting a enjoyable day. I must say the room we got was very clean and the pool staff were very helpful but when we went for lunch it was just a absolute disaster. we served our food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KJLord86
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! We sincerely apologize. We have now looked into the matter and we assure you that such incidents will not happen in the future. We now look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendala
4.7 km away
Palm Village Hotel
Palm Village Hotel
#2 of 2 in Uswetakeiyawa
281 reviews
6.0 km away
Reefs Edge
Reefs Edge
#1 of 2 in Uswetakeiyawa
228 reviews
19.4 km away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 41 in Negombo
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
9.8 km away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#6 of 51 in Colombo
1,538 reviews
27.2 km away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 41 in Negombo
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to "Pegasus Reef Hotel," the city resort that's just right.....!! Bordering the soft-sandy-shoreline where the gentle foamy waves play a tap-and-run game, Pegasus Reef Beach Hotel, one of the beach hotels in Sri Lanka, stands tall in its glorious splendor watching this eternal game. It is one of the beach hotels in Sri Lanka that offers a spectacular service for the lucky souls that step into this grand edifice. Come and experience the true essence of resting your head in luxurious finery, as the gentle salty breeze revives your senses that no other beach hotel in Sri Lanka can accomplish. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pegasus Reef Hotel

Address: Hendala 00700, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Hendala
Price Range: $92 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pegasus Reef Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pegasus Reef Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pegasus Reef Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
4 months ago
5 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pegasus Reef Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles annaT3127ZU, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best food with plenty of varieties”
 of 5 bubbles madushig, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Service has to improve”
 of 5 bubbles Piuminisha, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles DexterFernando, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the pool on the highest floor have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles _nimmika, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5