We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Kalofer

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Kalofer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Kalofer
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Kalofer is a great place, not far from centre of sunny beach. The hotel is very clean & the room we stayed in was big & had a lovely bathroom, the staff were great & helpful & plenty of sun beds.We were breakfast only but it was cheap enough 2 eat out. Cant fault the hotel hoping to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
StanislavaPetrova, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Kalofer and thank you for your time to write a review. We strongly hope that your stay was pleasant and we will be more than happy to welcome you again. Feel free to contact us in case you need anyhing. Have a lovely day!

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We visited this hotel at the beginning of August and our experience is positive. Before arrival I wrote a request about pool view and it was provided + the room was big and very nice. Everything worked properly - AC, TV, fridge and we enjoyed evenings on the balcony. The room was cleaned every 3 days but we didnt have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kamil S
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Kalofer*** and thank you for your time to write such a nice review. I hope that you were really satisfied with your vacation and we will be more than pleased to welcome you again! Have a lovely day!

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Just returned from 11 nights in Sunny Beach. The weather was fantastic for our first visit to Bulgaria. Having been advised 'not to expect too much, and we would enjoy it' we were prepared for something a little more primitive. However, the resort is all fairly modern, and the beach was wonderful; miles and miles of lovely sand, with lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndafreespirit
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for staying in Hotel Kalofer*** and definately thank you for the detailed review. I appreciate it really a lot. I sincerely apologize for all the let downs that you have experienced, for the flaws that we have unfortunately. This is something that makes me really sad. Thankfully all the review like your can help us moove...

Kazanlak, Bulgaria
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Situated in a quit central point, but far from the noise of the night bars, hotel "Kalofer" is a very good place for people looking for a well organized holiday. Nice restaurant and restaurant-garden, comfortable rooms, pool an bar at the pool, close to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nantona
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Kalofer*** and thank you for your time to write a review. I strongly hope that you will not be dissapointed if you decide to visit us again. If you need anything - I am at your disposal. Have a lovely day!

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We weren't sure what to expect when we arrived but we were pleasantly surprised overall. The hotel was basic but not bad in any way at all, for the price we paid we could not complain. The room was clean, pool area was decent and it was close to the bars, restaurants and beach without being too close so that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamesdearden96
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel kalofer*** and thank you for your time to write a review. I am really thankful to you that you shared your experience with us and I strongly hope that we will not dissapoint you if you decide to come back. Have a lovely day!

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We have just arrived back 3 days ago and we found the Hotel Very clean toilet's spotless found the whole of the Hotel very clean Food good in the evening but breakfast for English only egg and beans but not a problem to us. We found the Hotel quite at night which is what we wanted, no banging music if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashmufc
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Kalofer*** and thank you for your time to write a review. We really value your opinion and hope to welcome you again. Please feel free to contact me and my colleagues in any case if you need anything concerning your stay in the hotel. As for the wi-fi our supplier...

Münster
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I would have ranked the hotel much higher if they had vacuumed our room at least ONCE before or during our stay. We still enjoyed our vacation a lot, but rather despite the shortcomings of the hotel. Pro: - good price - the themed dinners evenings were great - clean bathroom - relatively close to the main street, beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CeCeeS
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for staying in Hotel Kalofer*** and thank you for your time to write such a detailed review! There is no excuse for all the cons that you have stated and I completely agree with you - it does not matter how many stars a hotel has - the whole impression matters at the end. I know...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Kalofer for a week at the end of August. There are many pros but also many cons. Pros: Really friendly reception staff, always at your assistance. Issues sorted quickly by maintenance man. Our air con broke and reception got someone up straight away to fix it. Nice sized pool area with plenty of loungers. Never had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leanne1706
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for staying in Hotel Kalofer*** and thank you for your time to write such a detailed and nice review. We really appreciate you pointing out all the details that we can change to improve. The pancakes and the scrambled eggs are not a preferential treatment - we have the show cooking every morning outside in the...

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We made a late booking due to the problems in turkey,having looked around we decided on Bulgaria and the Kalofer hotel,we had problems when we arrived at hotel Thomas cook had not passed on our bookings to the hotel,but they where very good sorted it out on the spot we had our rooms within 15min very helpful staff both in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ceregrob
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Kalofer*** and thank you for the time to write a review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I am sure that in the future we can improve more - our main purpose is to bring a nice and worthy experience to each one of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is probably a good 3 stars Bulgarian hotel but it would not get a star anywhere else. Reception has communication issues and they don't like you to book through booking.com.Breakfast was OK, reception is full of people online as there is no WiFi in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank efesmurat
Stanislava P, Manager at Hotel Kalofer, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for staying in Hotel Kalofer*** and thank you for your time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in the hotel. As for the wi - fi and reception full of people - yes - there are seats where the people can sit and use the wi...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#17 of 219 in Sunny Beach
453 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Klisura
Hotel Klisura
#44 of 219 in Sunny Beach
113 reviews
1.4 km away
Family Hotel Romantic
Family Hotel Romantic
#34 of 219 in Sunny Beach
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Karlovo Hotel
Karlovo Hotel
#78 of 219 in Sunny Beach
47 reviews
0.8 km away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#43 of 219 in Sunny Beach
29 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Atol
Hotel Atol
#46 of 219 in Sunny Beach
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Kalofer

Address: | Sunny Beach Resort, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Price Range: $27 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kalofer 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Kalofer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalofer Hotel Sunny Beach
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kalofer staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kalofer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the east, south and north side are the best”
 of 5 bubbles nantona, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back/pool side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles CeCeeS, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a room over looking the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles RuncornDave, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try for poolside”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsF9803ZS, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“pool side /or corner suites”
 of 5 bubbles michaelkevin, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5