We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alba Hotel

231 reviews
Save
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (25)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good36%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (231)Write a Review
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
20
28
22
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
28
22
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother hotel guestsclean towels and beddingflower streettowels changed every dayhot dogsstayed for two weekssnack barvery nice hotellate at nightplenty of sunbedsanimation teamsoft drinkssea viewpool sideseasonbeerfab
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The only thing that i didn't like was quality of drinks served to the meals. Coffee was awful. Except this, everything was fine, as in the title. This hotel is not expensive and the atmosphere is really good.More

1  Thank Maria L
Response from hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Alba HotelResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Maria L, Many thanks for your nice review here on TripAdvisor! One of our major goal is to provide an outstanding customer service and we are pleased to read that you appreciated our efforts. However, our guest’s opinions are always very important for us...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

I booked this hotel because it was supposed to be wheelchair accessible.The front of the hotel from the road has two steps and a sliding door to the right, further along, is a door with a wheelchair access ramp. This is kept locked at all...More

1  Thank tc0
Response from Nihal C, Guest Relations Manager at Alba HotelResponded 11 October 2017

Dear tc0, On behalf of Hotel Alba we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. Every one of us is doing the best to provide our guests an unforgettable holiday and we are very happy to convince you in all areas of our...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Hotel excellently located for the beach and the shops, bars etc. Good sized room if a little dated, air con worked brilliantly, cleaners very thorough and good supply of clean towels and bedding. Very small bar which is ok if the weather is good and...More

Thank Vivienne A
Management response:Responded 29 September 2017

Dear Vivienne A, Greetings from Hotel Alba in Sunny Beach It is always a pleasure to hear what a good job the entire team has done to make you feel welcome and special during your stay. Our ideal location on the island is really a...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Wanted to make a listed review for younger groups of English people wanting to stay here. - The pool was freezing but i guess that did mean it kept it fairly empty. Fair amount of sunbeds although not enough cushions. The beautiful sandy beach is...More

Thank danbevan1
Management response:Responded 27 September 2017

Dear danbevan1, Let us thank you for choosing Hotel Alba for your holiday. We are also thankful for your critical feedback concerning our food offer. We will work hard to optimize our food offering to meet the demands of all our guests. Special thanks for...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Had a lovely stay staff were lovely people food good although not much choice for children. Very clean everyone works really hard to make your stay comfortable room were very clean pools were clean and the entertainment for the kids was good the staff work...More

Thank jennifersL4237PG
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Dear jennifersL4237PG, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your praises regarding our delicious culinary offer and the cleanliness of smartline Cosmopolitan makes us very happy. Our entire staff takes pride in keeping the hotel in amazing shape for our guests. We...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (18)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jackie s
8 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Barbara H | Reviewed this property |
It is all inclusive, the threadmill im not to sure it was a very small gym
0
Votes
Diane G
3 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DenisemcNol | Reviewed this property |
450 metres. 5 minute walk. Both very central
0
Votes
12 August 2017|
Answer
Response from melodymarsden | Reviewed this property |
no theres no kettle in room, the safes get robbed by the staff, read trip advisor reviews,i wouldnt let my dog stay there let aline anyone else do not go AVOID
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123456
Room Tips
"Nice view of the pool but can't escape the noise anywhere."
Read review
"Hotel front or side of the hotel"
Read review
"park view is a much more quiet then the seaview"
Read review
"If closing the door to the balcony at night, you won't be able to hear to noice from Flower Street."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing