We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sentido Hotel Marea

Save
Share
Sentido Hotel, Golden Sands 9007 Bulgaria
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$101
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (21)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#9 of 123 hotels in Golden Sands
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
SENTIDO Marea is the newest hotel incorporated into the family of Grifid Hotels. The hotel is totally renovated in 2016/2017 with a new, modern vision and enriched product offering outstanding 24 hours All inclusive service. The hotel is located in the peaceful and quite part of the resort right on the promenade with stunning vistas of the Black Sea, having superb location on the first line of Golden Sands. The hotel attract its guests with the very wide, fine and clean sandy beach. This makes the place perfect for vacation with little children. From the hotel to the center of the resort you can go by the tourist mini-train or by foot on the beach alley. Elegant and cozy designed Sentido Marea offers 24 hours Ultra All-inclusive package on high quality level with all the variety for spending a holiday to remember.Grifid Aqua Park /located in sister hotel Grifid Bolero and available from June until September/ is included in the Ultra all inclusive package of guests accommodated in Family rooms!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Bulgarian and 1 more
120Reviews23Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 29
  • 8
  • 5
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nadezhda C wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I love this new, modern and very clean hotel. We had a great vacation there previous week with my family. The staff is super kind and smiling, especially Galin from the pool bar, the guy from the beach game Darts where my husband won a prize… also my daughters love the girls from the mini disco and we all enjoyed the different programs and games! The staff in the main restaurant were also so polite, it was a pleasure for us to visit it every time. The food was so delicious and varied … and I cannot think of any negative thing to say about this place. For sure we will come again next summer!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Sentido Hotel Marea
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Dear Mrs. Nadezhda C, we thank you for your nice comments! We are happy that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and we will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel! Best regards, Your SENTIDO Marea Team
Read more
nicone wrote a review Aug 2021
Sibiu, Romania11 contributions
Great services and very friendly staff (from reception, to restaurants, bars and housekeeping). We enjoyed and mainly also due to the location (great beach spot within Golden Sands and quiet place). The all inclusive drinks are local (besides Aperol Spritz) from Savoy bottles, but still average quality and ok. Good ice cream, quality hotdogs (even Heintz mustard) and a variaty of food in the meals at restaurant (all inclusive).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: - parking (20lewa/day) is few km away (monitored and secured), but there is shuttle service...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Sentido Hotel Marea
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear Nicone, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at our hotel We apreciate your comments about our location, friendly staff, food, shuttle service and, in short, everything that makes SENTIDO Marea Hotel a different and special place. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Your SENTIDO Marea Team
Read more
Alex P wrote a review Aug 2021
Timisoara, Romania10 contributions2 helpful votes
I will start my review with the pro and con feedback: Pro: + Location of the hotel close to the beach and also in the quiet area of Golden Sands + Room Size - superb + View from the room - sea view - room 323 - Nice view. + Personnel kindness and support - Above my expectation because most of the travelers has complained this topic. + Cleanliness of the hotel - nothing to comment. + Manager from the Restaurant - very supportive. + Deserts very tasty. Negative Side - - Food Quality - I really don't understand how everybody are saying into the reviews that the food is fabulous. The quality of food is average - 7/10 like in our student period at the cafeteria. Plenty of food, mostly the same every day, very salty, no baby friendly food since this is a family resort. This point I will say was the most inconvenient which we have to handle it because in 3 days of stay our toddlers didn't eat anything and we have stomach pain after each meal. (we are not the type each are making the plate full like other guests), we really have a healthy diet in our personal life which was disturbed by the average quality of food. - - - Capacity of the hotel during pandemic - at this point I am referring that the hotel was booked at full capacity which is not really "healthy" for the person which are in holiday. Normally should work at 60/70% capacity due to COVID 19. a. Crowd at the restaurant were you receive one pair of gloves and one mask. This preventive actions are not enough during pandemic situation - the food should be served by the restaurant personnel not to be taken by each guest as a Swedish buffet - NOT Hygienic even with a mask and a pair of gloves . b. Crowd at the elevators - You need to wait several minutes to catch a free elevator, in our case even we were at 3rd floor we cannot use the stairs because of our twins trolley. - - - Sun Beds from the Sentido Marea Hotel - There is like in the jungle, even if the house rule is to not put the towel on the sun bet to make it yours, most of the people are wake at 05:30 to illegally book their sun beds on the beach. This a very big inconvenient because if you go at 07:30-08:00 you will not find any more a sun bed available because all of them are booked and nobody from the hotel stuff is doing nothing to prevent this phenomen. - - Poor Mini Bar - 1x pepsi , 1x mirinda, 2x local beers (very poor quality), 2x water bottles. - Below the expectation for ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE. - - Drinks from the restaurant, lobby bar, pool bar, beach bar - very low quality - Below the expectation for ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE. Overall the price / quality report it doesn't fit. The price is to high in comparison with the provided services. We left after 3 days of stay even our journey was booked for 7 days with no additional charges.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: From 4th Floor - if you want a sea view
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Sentido Hotel Marea
Responded 1 Aug 2021
Dear Alex P, First of all, thank you very much for taking your valuable time and writing us your sincere words about how you have perceived your stay with us in our hotel. Your comments are very important for us since these help us to improve our services and to see where things did not go according to plan. We are truly sorry we were not able to meet all your expectations during your stay, we try our best to make sure all of our customers are happy. And we will of course pass on your comments to the relevant departments and the management. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a more positive experience. Best regards, Your SENTIDO Marea Team
Read more
Jola wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
It was wonderful time! Sentido Marea is the best option if you want to stay in Golden Sand, but in a quiet suurandings, close to the center and directly on the beach. Very good food and drinks. Hotel services the best in Bulgaria.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Sentido Hotel Marea
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Dear Jola, Thank you for your for positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It would be the greatest pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Your SENTIDO Marea Team
Read more
Alynka wrote a review Sep 2020
Suceava, Romania10 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We booked the concept room and our room was at the 8th floor with amazing sea view. The room had 2 beds and 1 couch big enough for 1 adult person, but our kid slept there. Daily cleaning and restocking of mini bar (2 bottles of water, 2 beers, 2 juice and was included in the room price). Coffee machine with 4 capsules daily restocked included. We had 2 massages included in the room price, but only I had one with hot stones. Also, 2 a la carte dinners were included, one in a Bulgarian restaurant and one at a beach restaurant. Concept rooms have a dedicated beach front, which is less crowded than the normal one. Also, from time to time, the beach bar boys come and ask if you want something from the bar, so you don't even have to make the effort to go get something to drink. We had the ultra all inclusive, so all meals, snacks and drinks were free. The restaurant has a nice selection of everything. Maybe not so many as before covid, but enough. All tables were disinfected after each person. You cannot go and serve yourself. You need to wait in line and wait to be served. Everyone wears a mask. The staff is very nice and helpful. It might seem that they are grumpy, but the restaurant is really noisy and with the masks they just cannot hear you very well. Just point at what you want :) and they will smile. The kids pool was very nice and my son was extremely happy. The hotel also has an indoor pool and an outdoor one. The spa is at the Encantado hotel next door. The parking place is 20 leva a day if you want to park in front of the hotel or 10 leva a day if you want to go a nearby parking. We parked in front of the hotel, and as it was crowded, we left the car key at the reception so they can move the car if they needed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose concept rooms, they are worth the extra-pay
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Sentido Hotel Marea
Responded 5 Sep 2020
Dear Alynka, thank you for your for positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Your Grifid Marea Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grifid Hotel Marea
LOCATION
BulgariaVarna ProvinceGolden Sands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
298
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sentido Hotel Marea
Which popular attractions are close to Sentido Hotel Marea?
Nearby attractions include Hotel International Casino (0.2 km), Mojito Beach Bar (0.3 km), and Daiquiri Cocktail Bar (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sentido Hotel Marea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sentido Hotel Marea?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sentido Hotel Marea?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sentido Hotel Marea?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sentido Hotel Marea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steak House Krivata Lipa, Staria Dab, and Ivan's Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sentido Hotel Marea?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sentido Hotel Marea have airport transportation?
Yes, Sentido Hotel Marea offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sentido Hotel Marea located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Golden Sands.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sentido Hotel Marea?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sentido Hotel Marea offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.