We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands

Save
Traveller (409)
Room & Suite (249)
Pool & Beach (76)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good17%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
115
45
50
23
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
115
45
50
23
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe general managerwelcome cookiecomfortable bedssea viewanimation teamhotel restauranthotel facilitiespublic beachlarge balconyinside poolaqua parkpoolssirilazarussaunaprogramlanguage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

So was a first to Bulgaria for my family and booked here given the Hilton brand but unfortunately didn't meet my expectation . The hotel itself is nice and the rooms are good but don't expect them to be cleaned or bedding to be changed...More

1  Thank Darren P
Response from Gabriella J, Marketing Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden SandsResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Darren P, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback of your stay with us. We are glad to know that you were happy with you room and the hotel, in general. We sincerely regret about your disappointment with the quality...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017

we stayed one week .In third day i was seek because their food. Their restaurant had very bad smell. the quality of food and drinks was very poor. they never come to clean your room after 3 times that we call to room service they...More

Thank efteft35
Response from Gabriella J, Marketing Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden SandsResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Efteft35, Thank you for your valuable comments. We are sad to know you were not pleased with the quality of the food at the restaurant as we are aimed to provide genuine comfort for our guests, they can enjoy several dining options, with cuisines...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017

This is not a five-star hotel and definitely not Hilton standard. We were excited and all of this finished when we entered the hotel. First, at the reception nobody bothered at all that we were there waiting to check-in. The receptionist seemed exhausted, never explained...More

Thank polite899
Response from Gabriella J, Marketing Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden SandsResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Polite899, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of the room and the quality of the food came to suit your preferences. Thank you for providing us information about the difficulties...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017

First of all Bulgaria is a developing country as someone who has visited about ten times so you need to put this down as a cultural experience. We booked two weeks all inclusive in the school summmer holidays. So in general you need to expect...More

Thank AL172
Response from Gabriella J, Marketing Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden SandsResponded 9 August 2017

TDear AL172, Thank you for this valuable comment. We are glad to have your warm words over our chef. It is great to hear that the staff is being appreciated as ur major goal is to provide a rewarding experience to all of our guests....More

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Myself, partner, three children and my father booked this hotel, upon arrival very lengthy wait to book in. Male receptionist did not seem interested or gave us any information on anything just room key and that was that. We had two rooms each with three...More

2  Thank twwwoweeeeks
Response from Gabriella J, Marketing Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden SandsResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us information about the difficulties during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our service, and your feedback is a great part of that process. It is always very important and critical for us to know...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Golden Sands
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Golden Sands
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#18 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#18 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Golden Sands
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#18 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#18 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (409)
Room & Suite (249)
Pool & Beach (76)
Dining (73)
Amenities (76)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
James B
30 May 2018|
Answer
Response from maxbehar | Reviewed this property |
Excellent for families, indded.
0
Votes
Emma W
16 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lazar S | Property representative |
Dear Emma, Will try try to answer shortly and precisely your questions: - minibar - extra payment is required, except the bottle of mineral you get for free on a daily basis; - sauna, steam bath, fitness by Precor - yes... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you are considering this hotel... BOOK IT NOW."
Read review
"higher floors with sea views if poss"
Read review
"Pick sea view high floor."
Read review
"Excellent sea view - so, if possible, choose a room facing the Black Sea"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing