We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Worst holiday ever!!!! Does not cater for the British palate. Pickled fish for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. No dessert, ran out of drinks for the children (Fanta and Sprite) Ran out of wine more than once. Meat raw in the middle. Had to queue for a table, then search for cutlery, crockery and queue for something that we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank auntyal2016
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 15 July 2016

It was a relaxing stay. Children enjoyed both beach and outdoor pool fun. The children's disco every evening was so much fun for my kids as well. The food variety was good, sea view from our balcony was really great. The room and hotel overall were clean. Bathrobes, slippers and towels were nice and soft. Internet connection was Ok. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angel0v320
Victor Z, Director of Business Development at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear angel0v320, Thank you very much for such a warm words about the hotel services. We have shared your review with all of our team members. There are many things we improved this season and the new WiFi system is one of them. Now the guests can enjoy it even in their rooms absolutely free of charge. Thank you one...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 7 nights,we were 4, me, my parents and my husband. Staff are kind and lovely but not that much accountable. We called room service two times to have 2 bottles of water, first thing we heared was that" this is not room service but we will send you water" but on the phone it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Golnar J
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Hey While I'm enjoying Kamnitza beer here in double trees Hotel There are some downsides to hotel There is no flip-flops in the bathroom! Mini bar is overpriced like 300% Lobby is too crowded and so hot However Rooms we big enough and WiFi is either enhanced or it got better, 2megabyte free and it could be connected in rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hamed N
Victor Z, Director of Business Development at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear Hamed N, Thank you very much for your review and the comments about the location and the new Wi-Fi system we have this season. I have forwarded your comment regarding the temperature in the lobby to our Technical Department to chill it more than they do it now. Also you could get the slippers free of charge just calling...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We visited this hotel last 2 years ago and are revisiting with arrival on Saturday. Our last visit was somewhat disappointing with poor room cleanliness and customer service. We loved the location and some of the staff and are willing to give them a second chance. I look forward to being able to post a positive review next week -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris C
Victor Z, Director of Business Development at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear Chris, It was a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel this season. We were waiting for your review after you checked out. Hope there are some positive moments to share :) Kind regards, Victor Zhukov Director of Business Development DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands

Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

When we enter the room the trash in E.C was full and it was disgusting.there was hot boiler in room but coffee and tea was for 1 day usage and they not be renewed.the staffs of hotel were very kind and they behavoir was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 904Nazy
Victor Z, Director of Business Development at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear 904Nazy, Thank you very much for your comments. It is very important for us to know where we should make the things better. I hope you contacted our Guest Relations Service or Front Desk the same time you have found the room isn't ready. I kindly ask you to provide us more details about your stay (room number, date...

Varna, Bulgaria
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We are disappointed with the whole experience and do not recognise the Hilton standard we have previously experienced in other countries. The hotel is marketed as a 5 star and we struggle to find a thing that would merit such a high commendation. The food has been cold, poor quality, inconsistent and unappetising. Many fellow holiday makers are choosing to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank value4money2016
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our vacation here at the end of May. The room was very clean and cozy, the restaurant offered delicious meal. There is also a nice SPA centre with a pool inside and outside. The inside pool had a very good temperature. The hotel is just 5-10 min walking from the beach and much closer to the main street....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Мини К
Victor Z, Director of Business Development at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear Мини К, Thank you very much for your kind review and the warm words regarding your stay with us. We shared it with our departments and appreciate their efforts to make you enjoy your vacation. Every team member at DoubleTree by Hilton is always happy to assist our guests in any needs and our General Manager is not an...

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Not the best hilton hotel ive stayed in to be honest especially being a holiday resort hotel staff friendlyness is poor not very helpful at all very poor quality and run down in parts especially around the pool area lots of maintance needs to be done to bring thus hotel up to its well known standard .resturant facikities are poor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Briffett
Victor Z, Director of Business Development at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear Briffett, Thank you very much for your valuable comments. It was a pleasure to meet you in person the next day you posted the review and discuss all your comments. Based on it our F&B Manager organized additional Make It Right trainings for his team. Thank you for your warm words about our Housekeeping Department, we shared them with...

Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We were there at the end of april. The hotel itself placed not far but aside from the main streets that are one big mess from badly made and noisy restaurants, shops, souvenirs, rent ride-ons and shebangs. So it was silent and peaceful at nights. Two rooms of our family apartment were big enough for the family of 4, equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank severinmelamud
Victor Z, Director of Business Development at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this review

Dear severinmelamud, We are happy you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. Hope to welcome you again during the summer season. With best regards, Victor Zhukov Director of Business Development DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands

677 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Family Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool 2 (13)
Viewed
Pool 3 (12)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View (35)
Viewed
Suite with Sea View (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
1.3 km away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 109 in Golden Sands
1,088 reviews
1.7 km away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 109 in Golden Sands
441 reviews
1.1 km away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#11 of 109 in Golden Sands
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
0.4 km away
Marina Grand Beach
Marina Grand Beach
#12 of 109 in Golden Sands
193 reviews
0.0 km away
Orchidea Boutique Spa
Orchidea Boutique Spa
#26 of 109 in Golden Sands
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton™ is the hotel that turns travel into a human experience again. It all starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie, a small touch of our warmth and care for each guest; we provide genuine comfort with our Sweet Dreams® sleep experience and highly-experience staff who are dedicated to helping your stay be the very best. Come see us! We’ll always have a cookie with your name on it ready and waiting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands

Address: Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Price Range: $70 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Varna - Golden Sands Hotel Golden Sands
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Golden Sands
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#12 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#13 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room overlooking the Black Sea is best in my opinion.”
  • The outdoor pool is visible as well as the view of the Black Sea.
 of 5 bubbles rogair21, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms with the pool side, you can see the sea and area.”
 of 5 bubbles jazebi582, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“View of the water”
 of 5 bubbles dpdc7, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter at night, especially for a family with young kids”
 of 5 bubbles ab29g11, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view, higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5