We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grifid Hotel Vistamar

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Grifid Hotel Vistamar
Grifid Hotel Vistamar
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Kansas City
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We spent 10 days here. The employees here all work really hard to tend to your needs. I had a facial in the spa and had my hair done and a pedicure in the salon. All those services were good. Maid service and concierge (Svetla) were good. The food in the general buffet dining room was hit and miss. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dixiepeach
GrifidVistamar, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotel Vistamar, responded to this review

Dear dixiepeach, We would like to thank you for taking time to review the hotel and to comment your stay at Grifid Vistamar. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the services, the food, your room. The Mini bar fridge is not for use as a regular fridge – it keeps the temperature at about 5-6 °C and is...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

The hotel is very nice, clean, close to its private beach; very good food; the room was spacious with balcony and well equipped, very comfortable beds. The pool is quite small but you have free access to aqua park and pools from Grifid Bolero hotel, which is behind VIstamar. Private parking must be paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moon_l1ght
GrifidVistamar, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotel Vistamar, responded to this review

Dear moon_l1ght, thank you so much for the this kind review. We are glad to invite you to Grifid Vistamar again. Regards: Your Grifid Team

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Although I haven't stayed in the hotel yet, myself and my wife were treated to a full inspection of the facilities and had chance to sample the food and drink as we were interesting in booking for 2017. What I can say, is we have booked as we found it exactly as described on their website, the staff and hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig s
GrifidVistamar, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotel Vistamar, responded to this review

Dear Craig, thank you so much for the kind words about the hotel and its facilities. We will be glad to welcome you again at Grifid Vistamar next year! Regards: Your Grifid Team

United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Enjoyed every moment there. The hotel was small but cozy and not too crowded. Really friendly and helpful staff. Never had any problems requesting something from reception, for example moving one person to a different room or checking in early, etc. They didn't charge us for those services. At the main restaurant, they always managed to find a large table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deep641
GrifidVistamar, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotel Vistamar, responded to this review

Dear deep641, Thank you so much for the kind words about the hotel and the services. Thank you for the high score! We really hope you visit us again next summer! Best regards: Your Grifid Team

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

From start to finish we had an amazing stay at the Vistamar Hotel, upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine and orange juice for the children. The staff on the reception all spoke amazing English and our luggage was taken to our room. So here is the bit English people might want to know ... if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MancFaith
GrifidVistamar, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotel Vistamar, responded to this review

Dear MancFaith, First of all, we would like to thank you for your very kind and detailed feedback about your stay at hotel Vistamar. We are very glad to read how you enjoyed your stay. For us it is important our guests to feel satisfied with their stay at our hotel. We really hope to have the pleasure and the...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

There are a few positive aspects of this hotel but in the shadow of a very serious food poisoning these things do not matter! This is the worst and unacceptable thing that can happen in a hotel! I've been a guest of this hotel between 22 and 24 july 2016. During my last night there I suffered a severe food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert s
GrifidVistamar, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotel Vistamar, responded to this review

Dear Robert First we would like to thank you for taking time for this comment. We are really very sorry for your health problems that occurred during your holiday with us. As we already informed you, we checked the doctor records and the incident log book at the hotel and we would like to assure you that at the time...

Espoo
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We spent one week in Grifid Vistamar with our 11 and 13 years old children. We had two rooms next to eachother with a seaview. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Our rooms were on 4th floor and the seaview was great. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Reception staff spoke english, but some of the waitresses in the restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen74a
GrifidVistamar, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotel Vistamar, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you very much for taking time to inform about your stay at Grifid Vistamar. We are very glad to hear that you liked the rooms in the hotel, also the beach and the food in the restaurants. Our mission is to provide quality services for our guests, all your notes about vegetarian food /breakfast/ will be discussed....

Lancashire
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Spent 3 nights here in early May and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room was spacious with a great view of the beach and the bed was comfy. The bathroom was ok although the shower was over the bath which is something I personally don't like. The restaurant on the ground floor was good with a choice of places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leylander
GrifidVistamar, Public Relations Manager at Grifid Hotel Vistamar, responded to this review

Dear Leylander, We would like to thank you for taking time to comment your stay at Grifid Vistamar. We are happy, that you like the hotel and the services. The management and the staff of Grifid Vistamar is trying to offer our guests new services and improve new facilities every year. In June we start the new Dine Around Program...

Saxmundham
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel indeed. Extremely helpful staff, plenty of food choice. Hotel is right on the sea which is a huge plus. Great beach bar too. Overall, I highly recommend Grifid Vistamar. Evening entertainment was great too, especially the go go dancers. Great massage on the beach as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fintahlializa
GrifidVistamar, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotel Vistamar, responded to this review

Dear Fintahlializa, thank you for the great review and the warm words about the hotel, the staff and the facilities. We will be glad to welcome you again in Grifid Vistamar next year. Regards: Your Grifid Team

Bucharest
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I have spent the Orthodox Easter here and it was a lovely experience. Very good services, well organized hotel team. Nice and very clean rooms, healthy and varied food. Still, I think that meat was not very well represented, if we consider the interested ones... (there were hundreds of Romanians in the hotel and we prefer steaks). Still, I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen-Elena28
GrifidVistamar, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotel Vistamar, responded to this review

Dear Carmen-Elena28, First of all, we would like to thank you for your very kind and detailed feedback about your stay at hotel Vistamar. We are very glad to read how you enjoyed your stay. We highly appreciate your recommendations and we will discuss them with our management, because it is important for us our guests to feel satisfied with...

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (29)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Sea View (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.1 km away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 109 in Golden Sands
438 reviews
0.2 km away
Grifid Hotel Metropol
Grifid Hotel Metropol
#5 of 109 in Golden Sands
139 reviews
0.3 km away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 109 in Golden Sands
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
1.5 km away
Marina Grand Beach
Marina Grand Beach
#13 of 109 in Golden Sands
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grifid Hotel Vistamar boasts superb location next to the beach line of Golden Sands Resort offering stunning vistas of the Black Sea and the convenience of being close to all of the amenities the resort can offer. All rooms and apartments at Grifid Hotel Vistamar are trendy furnished and offer comfort and coziness with sofa, carpet covered floor, bathroom with bathtub, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, WI-FI (at a modest fee), central air conditioning, satellite TV, complimentary mini bar service (mineral water, soft drinks and beer, refilled daily), safety deposit box (at a charge), pillow menu, balcony/ terrace. Some rooms offer large balconies with a cradle, and for our allergic guests there is option of room with tiles floor. The three restaurants at Grifid Hotel Vistamar: one A la Carte, the classical Vistamar and McGree Snack all offer delicious dishes from different cuisines of the world. The Grifid Dine Around Program supplements the dining experience with a complimentary choice of Grifid a-la-carte restaurants offering 10 different cuisine types. Dedicated to relaxation for your body and soul is the Grifid Vistamar wellness zone. Collection of treatments is prepared by our professional staff. For sun-lovers we offer a private beach right in front of the hotel and 2 pools: indoor and outdoor pool with Jacuzzi, complimentary towel service, sun umbrellas and lounges. Be sure that your child will also be treated with special care and attention. Grifid Mini Club is open daily with professional children entertainers and offers theme days and activities, mini disco every day, children shows, lunch and dinner with the entertainers, which are just some of the regular events for Grifid youngest guests. The animation team is constantly at our guests' service. Leave yourself to keep you entertained with various sporting activities, contests, dancing lessons during the day and with fascinating shows and parties during the evenings. The brand new Grifid Aqua Park located on the territory of the nearby Grifid Hotel Bolero compliments the choice of fun activities for you and your family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grifid Hotel Vistamar

Address: Vistamar Str. 1, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Price Range: $127 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grifid Hotel Vistamar 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grifid Hotel Vistamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Golden Sands
#3 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#6 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#6 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grifid Hotel Vistamar staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Grifid Hotel Vistamar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms types we viewed look great”
 of 5 bubbles 941craigs, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Maybe, superior floors and sea-view.”
 of 5 bubbles Carmen-Elena28, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“The quieter rooms are at the back of the hotel, the night entertainment is by the pool at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles toonbet, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for sea vue and higher level! The hotel is on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles danielc516, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
“sea view rooms-the best!!!”
 of 5 bubbles AlexaA391, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay