We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Grand Hermitage

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Grand Hermitage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 681: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Just returned from a week at the Melia so I'll try and be as objective as possible. This is a Melia Hotel so you get what you expect - quality furnished large rooms, facilities are great and the food was very good (in our opinion) for All Inclusive. When I arrived, I couldn't believe that this Hotel would get bad...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Grumps
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Grumps, Thank you for taking the time to write us this detailed review in TripAdvisor! Your opinion is important for us! From your comments we understand that your expectations about your stay in our Hotel have been met! It is joyful to know that we managed to provide you the service you await and deserve! Our main priority is...

Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed for a week at Melia in August 2014. We were looking for a relaxing week which is exactly what we got. The hotel was perfect. The rooms were the first thing which we both were impressed with. The room was clean, spacious and had a balcony which was sound proofed very well. The food was excellent - we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aronj89
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Aronj89, On behalf of the Team of Hotel Melia Grad Hermitage – Thank you for reviewing us! We are happy to know you have had an amazing vacation in our Hotel and appreciated our rooms, service, restaurants and personnel! We are doing everything for you, our guests, and your appreciation! Satisfying your needs and desires is our main priority!...

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nicely located close to the beach and offers you all the facilities you can think of . The spa centre offers you the possibility to relax and let yourself pampered during your holiday . The rooms are big , clean and modernly furnished The staff were kind enough to surprise me with a cake and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UrzicaAnda
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear UrzicaAnda, The Team of Hotel Melia Grad Hermitage is thankful for your review in TripAdvisor! It is joyful to know You have spend an amazing vacation in our Hotel and are pleased with our service, facilities and efforts to make your stay here memorable! Your smiles, good experiences and joy are our most wanted recognition! We are anxious to...

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a week here. Very good holiday booked it by chance. No regrets, food good, facilities great. Thumbs up to the Sunshine bar staff and entertainment staff who do there best to please. Ideal for the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick R
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Derrick R, Thank you for writing a review about Hotel Melia Grad Hermitage in TripAdvisor! We are proud we managed to surprise you with excellent service and satisfy every need you have in the Hotel! Your smiles and good memories are the best recognition we need to work with the same passion and love every day! The whole Team...

Corlu, Turkey
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I and my family visited this hotel this year. It was the best choice we make. We were 9 all together in 4 rooms with side sea view. Very comfy, clean rooms with 1 bathtub, shower cabin, 2 sinks, bathrooms amenities. TV worked ok, I mostly watched the music channels. Air-conditioner also worked very good, because most of the days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mertan F
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Mertan F, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage! The Team is proud, that we have served you and your family well during your stay here! We know how important is for our guests to have their comfort and calmness, and we are trying to provide it in the rooms, around the pool area and in the restaurant!...

Sofia Region, Bulgaria
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Unplanned vacation that make us fall in love in this hotel. Traveling to Varna on a business matter, we have to spend some days in the area. After that we needed relaxation and some quiet time. Spend it in Melia, especially in the SPA area – massages, sauna and the inside pool was not so crowded. We booked only BB,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neda T
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Neda T, On behalf of the Team – Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in Hotel Melia Grand Hermitage! Our guests’ smiles and appreciation is the best motivation we need! It is joyful to know that you take good advantage of our services and are pleased with us! Our main priority is to serve You, all...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 28 August 2014

For three years in the summer we are going to Melia. Charming personell, good food and always something new to surprise you. Every time we were there, we take the all-inclusive package and a room with park view. Never tried the Level program, but this year we won a voucher-ticker for a dinner in the Level Restaurant. It was better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dilyana T
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Dilyana T, We are thankful you have shared your opinion about your stay in Hotel Melia Grad Hermitage with others in TripAdvisor. It is joyful to know that you have chosen our Hotel every year for your vacations and every time we managed to make you feel unique and well surprised with our services and new amenities, created for...

hull
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel has top class areas and 2* areas. The level area is 5 star but if you book all all inclusive deal expect poor views, average rooms, no sunbeds,cheap drinks in plastic cups and no real coffee or tea spoons. The restaurant runs like a school canteen when all the dinner ladies are on sick, just a free for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank whittyk
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear whittyk, Thank you for sharing your opinion in TripAdvisor! We can assure you that your remarks are taken under strict consideration and we are working hard to improve all of the services you have found not satisfactory. Our main priority is to serve You, all of our guests, well and provide you the best treatment and services, that you...

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Been there for 2 weeks with my girlfriend. We were on the Level program in a Junior suite. We are very pleased with the services and the staff. Welcome drink by check-in in a private reception with little surprices in the room (truffels). Luxurious and sophisticated restaurant with nice waiters. Always cleaned us and smily. Food was tasty and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Димитър Д
qualityhermitage, Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Димитър Д, Your opinion in TripAdvisor is highly appreciated from the whole Team! Our The Level program is specially created with attention to every detail, so we can provide to You, our guests, the best service you expect and deserve! We are happy we managed to make you feel pampered and appreciated! Thank you for noticing our efforts to...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Bevor my vacation, I decided to check the websites about the reputation of the hotel. I was verry worried we book it, because of some of the comments about the food. But we went there from 16.08 til 23.08 and I must say we were pleasantly surptised. Friendly staff, super services and much fun. Also the food in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swetlana909
qualityhermitage, Quality Manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Swetlana909, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are giving us good motivation and we believe that we will become better and better for our guests. We hope to see you again. Best wishes from the entire team, Anna Gancheva

1,322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (955)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (202)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (401)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool 2 (38)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
The Level Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.3 km away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 109 in Golden Sands
441 reviews
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
0.7 km away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#11 of 109 in Golden Sands
130 reviews
1.8 km away
Riviera Beach
Riviera Beach
#28 of 109 in Golden Sands
152 reviews
1.1 km away
Marina Grand Beach
Marina Grand Beach
#13 of 109 in Golden Sands
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine a place with a unique atmosphere and service where you can relax and enjoy the serenity, the sun and the sea... Imagine a place that will exceed your expectations... Located on a quiet hill and surrounded by a green park, this exquisite luxury hotel offers the tranquility you are longing for. The 5-star resort welcomes you with stylish atmosphere, quality service and refined cuisine. Lounge on the sunniest balconies, relax in the SPA centre or have fun on the beach with the water sports available. Indulge your senses in the 5-star YHI SPA Centre: exclusive high quality massages, therapies and procedures offer a chance to get away from the stress and enjoy the serenity of your vacations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Grand Hermitage

Address: 1 Grand Hermitage Alley, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Price Range: $136 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Grand Hermitage 5*
Number of rooms: 727
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Melia Grand Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Grand Hermitage Hotel Golden Sands
Melia Golden Sands
Melia Hotel Grand Hermitage
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#4 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#5 Romantic Hotel in Golden Sands
#7 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Grand Hermitage staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Grand Hermitage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view to the sea coast”
 of 5 bubbles hermangabrielc, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“top floors with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles hamedr2013, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors and looking over the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 14margaritak, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book the Romance Suite.”
  • Romance Suite bed
  • Romance Suite with jacuzzi
  • Double shower in Romance Suite
  • View from Romance Suite
  • Bed when the chambermaids gave up making the bed every day!
  • Secondary wash area in the Romance Suite
  • Main bathroom in the Romance Suite
 of 5 bubbles benoit908, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms with ocean view are much better compared to those with jungle view”
 of 5 bubbles ashkankv16, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5