We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hotel Imperial

Save
Share
Golden Sands, Riviera Holiday Club Riviera Holiday Club, Golden Sands 9007 Bulgaria
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (6)

About

#50 of 124 hotels in Golden Sands
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
otel Imperial 5* is picturesquely surrounded by greenery and gardens, and bears the atmosphere of a traditional classic luxury. The hotel offers accommodation in 72 air-conditioned rooms, apartments and maisonettes on a Breakfast basis, lobby bar, "Coffee garden" and a sophisticated restaurant on the sea shore itself. Hotel Imperial has an indoor swimming pool with semi-Olympic size and mineral water, outdoor swimming pool, fitness center with Technogym appliances. The guests can enjoy exclusive therapies in Imperial Vital Source SPA Center, designed in a mediterranean style. In addition to the mineral water from its own thermal spring, in the SPA you can indulge yourself by using our luxurious and professional cosmetics, to start your day with an extra touch of beauty. Solarium, sauna and steam bath are also at your disposal.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
29Reviews3Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 8
  • 4
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Lyuba G wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location. The beach is unbelievably beautiful. The hotel is nice, though it needs upgrading. Breakfast was decent but lacked variety. The staff was polite.Overall I had a nice stay and I would go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Amanda wrote a review Sep 2018
San Francisco, United States1 contribution
This hotel was one of the cheapest I've stayed at in a long time, and now I know why. The room had the potential to be gorgeous, as it was huge with a large balcony. However everything in the room was incredibly dated, all of the furniture looked like it hadn't been replaced since the 80s. Friends complained that the wallpaper was peeling off the walls in their room, the blowdryer was basically a reverse vacuum cleaner (it had a hose!) and there was no clothes iron. The wifi was INCREDIBLY unreliable - sometimes it worked in our room, sometimes it didn't. The breakfast was incredibly disappointing, the worst I've had in Europe by far. The "gym" is also tiny and about 90 degrees, I swear it was hotter in there than outside. Now, on to the worst part. During our second night in the room, our ceiling started leaking! It started in the middle of the night and, although I heard the sound, I was unable to determine what it was until I woke up in the morning to find the carpet soaking and some of my fiance's clothes ruined. It was the day we were checking out, so when we went down to the lobby to do so, we informed them of the leak and asked if they could give us some sort of a refund to accommodate for the ruined clothes. The woman at the desk was extremely rude, saying she would do nothing of the sort. We asked to speak to the manager, and she apparently tried to call him but he was unavailable. When we asked if she could at least comp the waters we took from the mini bar for our trouble, she said she would lock the gate and not let us out of the complex if we refused to pay for the mini bar charges. All in all, between the facilities and the staff, I recommend you stay ANYWHERE else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Yiannis Xenofontos wrote a review Jun 2018
Nicosia, Cyprus49 contributions18 helpful votes
Ok. I was not so excited visiting Varna and I just understood why. Maybe cause Cyprus looks much better than Bulgaria! About the hotel now! The good things :Excellent location, great gardens, amazing views, very clean! The bad things: it looks very old (ex USSR) The time stopped for good!, no one talks proper english although the staff is very kind and willing to help. No wifi except from room. Medium quality of breakfast. Old furniture. Uncomfortable beds. Overall Golden Sands is for old people or young people that they dont have money cause is very very cheap destination. If you like quality,service,posh beach bars,nice reastaurants DO NOT visit Varna!!! Nothing to do and have fun. Best option is International Hotel and Casino. This hotel is value for money. The best option by far! Gives you the impression that is a different place than Golden Sands. Watch out the taxis! Always try to cheat you! Always!!! Triumph taxis are the only option. Avoid any other companies! Overall it was an average experience! Never go back again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales M, Director of Sales at Hotel Imperial
Responded 26 Jun 2018
Dear Yiannis, Thank you very much for your review! Your opinion about Varna and the surroundings is understandable. Event hough it is my home town, I agree with you! About the hotels facilities and services, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the location and the landscape. At the same time I regret that you have experienced lack of service iin our hotel. We are thankful for your opinion and feedback and will have it in mind in order to improve the quality of our services. Thank you once again for your review! Kind regards, Sales&Marketing Department
Read more
RubiSparrow wrote a review Jul 2017
Oslo, Norway94 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
This hotel has all the potential to be a real 5 star hotel. From the space to the staff, it is just a little outdated. The people working there were the nicest! They were always happy to help with a smile. Have 0 complaints! Good prices, good food, good service, the beach was perfect. We had a very calm and relaxing time there. Thank you for such wonderful holidays:)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
David G wrote a review Jul 2016
5 contributions
Our "Trio Camino" was on a concert tour in Bulgaria, and we were invited to play a concert at the Imperial Hotel. We stayed there for three nights and enjoyed the hotel very much. The location is in a beautiful setting, with immediate access to the Black Sea shore, plus such amenities as pool, spa, exercise room. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaVarna ProvinceGolden Sands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Imperial
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Imperial?
Nearby attractions include Hotel International Casino (0.8 km), Mojito Beach Bar (0.5 km), and Aquapolis (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Imperial?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Imperial?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Imperial?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Imperial?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steak House Krivata Lipa, Staria Dab, and Gerana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Imperial?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Imperial have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Imperial offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Imperial?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Imperial offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Imperial?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Athanasius Orthodox Church (13.1 km) and Roman Thermae (13.1 km).