We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot

Save
Share
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“soup”(28 reviews)
“window seat”(9 reviews)
“front desk”(57 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
466
183
65
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
466
183
65
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoupwindow seatfront deskcookiescrackerschillia great stayjacuzzi suiteexcellent place to stayan excellent jobstay there againhot breakfastgreat pricebiscuits and gravybooked this hotelthe breakfast areawaffles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

This was a great stop on our way across the country. Staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms were cleaner than any place I've stayed this year. I requested a room close to the elevator and got one. Great value for the price!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swager596645
Response from Karen N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham MinotResponded yesterday

Thank you for staying with us. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon!

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From check in to check out this was a first class hotel. Check in was quick and easy, the room was clean, very good TV with a dedicated guide, not the local guide you have to wait for it to scroll around. The bed is...More

Thank Darren R
Response from Karen N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham MinotResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and taking a moment to write a review. We have an excellent staff at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Minot. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please hurry back!

Reviewed 6 days ago

So far on this 2 week trip this has been the most unfriendliest greeting we have dealt with in 2800 miles of travel. The room stinks like it was soaked in cologne to cover other smells, smoke perhaps?More

Thank fjwalker
Response from Karen N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham MinotResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. I am sorry to hear your stay wasn't a good one. It is very rare that we get a review about unfriendly staff. All of our staff takes pride in customer service and clean rooms....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Their breakfast is excellent every morning. Need anything extra for your room...they're happy to help you. Pamela has helped me at the front desk for both of my stays. She and the others are so courteous and helpful. No complaints.

Thank bearbelle76
Response from Karen N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham MinotResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon!

Reviewed 9 July 2018

We took a trip to Minot on Canada Day long weekend. Room rate (for two people) we were quoted for Microtel was very reasonable in Canadian funds and less than some of the other hotels we checked. We had a second floor room with two...More

Thank jgluv2travel
Response from Karen N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham MinotResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites during your visit to Minot. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Minot
#3 Family Hotel in Minot
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minot
#6 Business Hotel in Minot
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Minot
#3 Family Hotel in Minot
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minot
#6 Business Hotel in Minot
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JimfromGuayaquil
4 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DeSwig | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so either. You should call the hotel to be sure.
0
Votes
Zeus58316
27 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Karen N | Property representative |
No I am sorry we do not have any rooms with a rocking chair.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The suites for business class members are well worth it!!"
Read review
"ask about what type of rooms are available."
Read review
"If you want a little more space request a two Queen room. The king rooms are a little tighter for space but..."
Read review
"We had an accessible room for some reason but it was very narrow. Choose an end room/Corner room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing