We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn

Show Prices
#8 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Great place.Easy to go to Dr. appt.Also the shopping is great too! Close by the mall, and eating places too. Walking distance is good, because were close to mall.The gas station is close by also. this place Is quiet and we love the swimming pool. Our grandson feels safe in the pool, and so the hot tub is a great!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kolby R
Angie D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location as well as our pool area. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Large room, comfortable king bed, sparkling clean! Evening reception with complimentary wine and beer along with appetizers. Complimentary breakfast in the morning! Would highly recommend this hotel. They put the BEST in Best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaLB1940
Angie D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate all the kind words. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Zehner
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We've only stayed at this hotel one night at a time when we go to Minot for a concert or something but it's always been great. Easy to book, friendly staff, clean rooms, lots of parking, easy to find, continental breakfast, nice pool .... in other words, ALL THAT GOOD STUFF!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6221VYkimb
Angie D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the great review, and we are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Watford City, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This was my second time staying at the Kelly Inn. We love the hotel. Its always clean and front desk entry is beautiful and we love the hot tub and the pool. The best feature in my opinion is that it is pet friendly and they give you an option for a drive up room, which is a huge convenience...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
Angie D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again! We appreciate your business and your loyalty and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I usually stay at this hotel every year when I go to see friends in Mandan, and then I usually stay at this hotel again on my return after a week. Majority of the time I have no problems because it's just one night, we do some shopping, have breakfast the next morning and then head out. But on my...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nettie B
Angie D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not find your iPad. As I explained on the phone, I have checked the room myself as well as all of our housekeeping carts and storage areas. I have also spoken to several members of the housekeeping staff, and no one has seen your missing iPad. We do hope that you find your iPad.

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

During our drive back from Ontario (to Vancouver) we arrived early and the clerk was very busy, finally got our room just to find it hadn't been cleaned. Several of the maids tried to help out, but went back to the clerk and got a different room on 3rd floor, it was very nice, clean and beds were comfortable. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tenman60
Angie D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced upon arrival. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

All was great..except the prices are hiked sky high for the Festival!! Some hotels do hike up the price but I.m sure it was doubled!! The location is excellant as it is close to shopping! We stayed , because we have stayed in the past and found the Kelly Inn to be top notch Despitr th price!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauretta F
Angie D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to heart that you enjoyed your stay and your time at the Hostfest. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located and easy to find. Room was clean and spacious. The indoor pool was large and good for children. Having rooms overlooking it inside the building was less than ideal. Breakfast room is much too small for the size of the hotel. Would opt for a different hotel if I were in Minit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn O
Angie D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It was a very busy week for us, which made the breakfast area more crowded than usual. We hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future.

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I just want to commend the staff and to name a few special ones that stand out. Chelsea greeted us with the biggest smile when we first checked in and worked hard to get us an early check-in, which we really appreciated it after an overnight train ride. Theresa in the managers reception went over the top to accommodate us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seacarolee
Angie D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! It is always great to hear when the staff makes our guests feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Minot!

Regina
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We have stayed in other places in Minot....but they don't measure up to the kelly Inn. It's the only place we stay now, and they never disappoint us. The hotel is very clean,very quiet...the staff are very friendly and very accommodating. The location is excellent as for walking to the mall, or visiting the many nearby restaurants. This year we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beautifulbluewaskesi
Angie D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience and that you were pleased with our service and location. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
1.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
3.0 km away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 32 in Minot
331 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 32 in Minot
163 reviews
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn

Address: 1510 26th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Price Range: $92 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kelly Hotel Minot
Best Western Minot
Minot Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minot
#11 Family Hotel in Minot
#13 Business Hotel in Minot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smile back at the friendly receptionist! The room was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaLB1940, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher the floor, the less noise from those above you.”
 of 5 bubbles Tenman60, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet roomy room.”
 of 5 bubbles seacarolee, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This year we loved the Premium King Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Beautifulbluewaskesi, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room above the pool level if you want natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles senior20162016, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5