We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandman Inn Cache Creek

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman Inn Cache Creek
 Click to rate
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Very friendly management. The room is as shown on site. Nice and clean. In room coffee and a great restaurant down stairs. It was very cold snowing outside, when we entered our room it was nice and warm. Very much appreciated!!!!

1Thank Kat G
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and appreciate that you felt warm and comfortable on a cold snowy night.

Ladysmith, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

It was ok. Room was clean, a little updating is needed. Quiet, close to downtown. Decent value for the money. Service was friendly at both check in and check out. Might give it a second chance if in Cache creek again.

1Thank fishingguy2015
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that you found our service friendly and hope you will return.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Clean, reasonably priced, nice service, what more can you ask for? Older hotel, but well maintained. Our room had a nice little kitchenette and table with two chairs, a comfortable bed and nice toiletries in the bath. Be sure to eat at the excellent little Greek Restaurant attached by the lobby, it's the most authentic Greek food I've eaten anywhere,...

Thank A M
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the room comfortable and enjoyed the amenities. I will be sure you pass your comments on to our restaurant

Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

A basic motel development on two floors. Lovely greeting at checkin. Room basic motel rectangle so not over spacious but adequate. Any decor deficiencies were more than compensated for by the good size coffee mugs, the microwave, the kettle which was quickly supplied on request, the good shower, comfy bed and the heating which was easily adjusted to suit. We...

Thank Ruth P
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you Ruth for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your comments. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible. We are presently waiting for our new drapes to arrive which will help with the decor deficiencies you mention. I was pleased that my staff took care of your request promptly.

Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Passing through town and chose to stay at the Sandman Inn. Check in was quick and the price seemed fair. The room was average, clean, and stocked with toiletries. The attached restaurant however was another matter. The patio was open so chose to sit outside. After an extended period of time the waiter finally showed to take our order. It...

1Thank Brian S
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your input. We try hard to provide our guests with the most positive experience. I will discuss your issue with the owner of the restaurant, as it is operated separate from the hotel. I am pleased that you found the hotel comfortable and clean.

Reviewed 1 September 2016

This property is over 40 years old but it has been well maintained. The motel was very busy with a number of work crews staying at the motel. The rooms are very small but in good shape. The property is managed by several mature adults who are very hands on in making sure your stay is good

Thank Dave493
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

If it were modern, it would look out of place. I will say that unless there's a honeymoon suite, the photo shown on TripAdvisor must come from a stock source. Our room looked nowhere near this modern The grounds were well kept and at first glance from the outside, the property is 'pretty' When we first entered the room, we...

Thank Surfwaver
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property, it appears from your review that you received a room on the lower level, our rooms on the upper level are as pictured on TripAdvisor. I regret that my cleaning staff missed the items that you mentioned, but am glad that you found the room to be...

Burnham, Essex
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We came across this hotel by chance while travelling from Vancouver eastward across the mountains. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean and the restaurant had good food and friendly and entertaining service. Sat on the terrace to eat breakfast and watched a bald eagle circling around overhead. Grandson says that it was the...

Thank Hector03
Cottonwood, Arizona
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly desk service. The room had a slight disinfectant smell but the room was clean and the smell was not overwhelming. Parking was tight with most being behind the building. The Greek Restaurant that is attached was very good and a pleasant surprise. The beds were comfy and had a good night's sleep. In the morning enjoyed a walk by...

Thank Earlene R
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Sandman and that you also enjoyed the adjoining restaurant. We strive to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience

Reviewed 24 July 2016

The service was friendly and helpful. However, the room wreaked of stale cigarette smoke and there was no warm water (very cold only) when we tried to have a shower in the morning. The attached restaurant had a nice outdoor patio but when we went for breakfast there was a large table of smokers on the patio, forcing us to...

Thank Keith B
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your room, we try to encourage the smokers to use the picnic tables away from the rooms so that the smoke doesn't enter through the doors or air conditioners. I will mention the owner of the restaurant your concerns about his patrons smoking on the patio. Thank you for choosing the Sandman...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Room/Suite (1)
Videos (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cache Creek
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
#6 of 10 in Cache Creek
26 reviews
36.7 km away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
103 reviews
0.4 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bear's Claw Lodge
Bear's Claw Lodge
#7 of 10 in Cache Creek
52 reviews
0.5 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#3 of 10 in Cache Creek
1 reviews
0.7 km away
Sage Hills Motel
Sage Hills Motel
#5 of 10 in Cache Creek
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the historic Gold Rush Trail, Cache Creek is a gateway to BC's Cariboo Country and Southern Interior. The inn features 35 comfortable guest rooms including kitchenette suites and on-site dining. Enjoy all the comforts of home at Sandman Inn Cache Creek. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Inn Cache Creek

Address: 987 Highway 1 South | PO Box 278, Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cache Creek
Price Range: $104 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandman Inn Cache Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sandman Inn Cache Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Cache Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Inn Cache Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, if you have trouble with stairs ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles AM739, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We liked our room on the bottom floor…north side, I think.”
 of 5 bubbles Bunterwolf, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“there are 2 floors to this hotel , if you request ground floor , you can drive up to your room entrance door .”
 of 5 bubbles 410jefft, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles MozzieBear, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of this motel will have a better view but cannot comment on condition of room.”
 of 5 bubbles 390allan, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5