We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge
 Click to rate
Delta, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even though there is only 7 days of time share, it is always the best place to go for feeling relaxed, soothing, chill, and comfortable. My family do not like outdoor activities so that I do everything alone, such as hiking, enjoying the wildlife, sauna, hot tub on a daily basis. The services are great most of the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in the large condo at Horse Thief. There was enough room for our large family gathering. Only trouble that we had was the hot tub was blowing a breaker every once in a while. Otherwise it was clean, and in decent repair. We were able to have a cozy fire in the fireplace, and large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
west palm beach fl
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Had a fabulous time in beautiful mountain country. 2 bedroom condo was immaculate and well supplied.. We overlooked the Toby creek which is really more of a river. Resort is high on a mountain and suggest you check in and then get your groceries in town as the tiny store in the resort is limited. Don't forget your hiking boots,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank july j
Toronto
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Panorama Village in Kootenai range is a such a beautiful place. A wonderful mix of river, mountains, greenery and everything allied. I was told that the location was a find by a Swiss team of miners. Somehow the place is not very widely publicised to make it crowded. But the theme of the resort is very decent and relaxing. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DipuandApuinToronto
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I will start with the positive. The location is great if you are interested in staying on the hill... that's about it. The rooms are incredibly outdated and dirty. The bed is not very comfortable and the unit smells stale. The water pressure in the shower is so low you can hardly wet your hair. Could not check in till...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travis T
PanoramaVacation, Guest Services at Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge, responded to this review

We are very disappointed that you were not happy with your experience with us and we would like the opportunity to discuss this with you in person and we will reach out to you via phone. We will certainly address the issues you mentioned in your review once we get some more details from you.

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed 4 nights at PVR at Horsethief and really enjoyed it. It really felt like a self-contained vacation as all we needed was there on site...Pools, hiking, bikes, mini-golf, archery, jewelry making etc. Full kitchen in our unit which really helped to keep costs contained. The grocery on site is small and quite expensive, so driving the 15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer M
PanoramaVacation, Guest Services at Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. We are very proud of our accommodations.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Very comfortable rooms, good staff and facilities. Older property but mostly well maintained. The only possible drawback is the half hour drive to the nearest town. Lots of good things to do in the area if you are the outdoors type especially Kootenay National Park and Radium Hot Springs.The golf course is good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bhtripadv
PanoramaVacation, Guest Servies at Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our accommodations and continually strive to improve them. Greywolf Golf Course has been voted one of the best in Canada and is right on our doorstep.

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Very nice area. The resort is a mixture of timeshare, private condos and rented units. It was not all uniformly clean. There were dogs everywhere. the only people who could not have a dog were the timeshare units. The website said that the summer season begins June 26, that was not true, It was a soft opening only for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorivon
PanoramaVacation, Guest Services at Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were given the wrong information about the season opening. Panorama Mountain Resort did have a soft opening on the weekend of June 25th and 26th with their official opening date July 1st. Perhaps because it is the first time they have had a summer soft opening whoever you spoke to was...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Our 3 bdrm, 2 bath well equipped unit was excellent for our party of 6. Went to the T-Bar & Grill our 1st nite, good food & service. Cliffhanger Restaurant at Grey Wolf golf course also very good, great scenery inside or out. Adventure Centre booked us whitewater rafting on the Kootenay River, archery; will also book atv tours, horseback...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The resort is in mountains and is mostly used by skiers. We were there the end of May to first part of June. There is a beautiful golf course. All the lifts were not running as they were getting checked out for new season. There wasn't much to do there. We had dinner at restaurant located at golf course several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean M
PanoramaVacation, Guest Services at Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Greywolf Golf Course is one of the best in Canada and is right on our doorstep. The new clubhouse there offers a great menu. Hopefully you will get the opportunity to come back and stay when the resort is in season and enjoy the many...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panorama
11.2 km away
Earl Grey Lodge
Earl Grey Lodge
#2 of 2 in Panorama
105 reviews
16.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.8 km away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#2 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
123 reviews
10.9 km away
Panorama Mountain Resort
11.0 km away
Embarc Panorama
Embarc Panorama
#2 of 5 in Panorama
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge, nestled in the heart of the Canadian Rockies, is a favorite among visitors. Any time of the year, the resort's heated Jacuzzis, pools, saunas, and the natural Hot Springs are a respite after a day of outdoor adventure skiing, snowmobiling or exploring the landscape on ATVs. Play tennis, BBQ with friends and family, relax and splash in the mini water park, golfing at Greywolf or dine at the local restaurants, Panorama Vacation Retreat offers memorable activities for all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge

Address: 2000 Panorama Drive (BAG 7000), Panorama, British Columbia V0A 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Panorama
Price Range: $214 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“So far, I've enjoyed both rooms they gave us. We visited here 4 years ago at different rooms. Both are satisfactory to me.”
  • a beautiful view during my hiking.
amandaw542, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs is quieter and has balconies”
bhtripadv, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All units have positive attributes, close to Gondola, secluded, etc”
thomasmT4507OQ, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Confirm the configuration of stairs if you have any problems with these.”
chrisdQ2612LD, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here during shoulder season no matter what the deal, nothing is open, not even the Gondola.”
957MikeD, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5