We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayside Campground & RV Park

Save
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good19%
  • Average33%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“porpoise bay”(2 reviews)
“great location”(2 reviews)
“sunshine coast”(3 reviews)
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
2
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
2
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporpoise baygreat locationsunshine coastgravitytenttrees
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

My Wife and I came up to Bayside for Xmas with our kids. We can;t say enough how well we were treated . Staff kept checking to see if we were comfortable and even brought us free firewood for our firepit.....Thanks Bayside see you this...More

Thank johnsharman1
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Stay away, the managers are bizarrely rude bordering on hostile. They double-booked our site, I asked for a double for two tents and we got the smallest half-spot with another family literally right on top of us. When I asked to move to another site...More

Thank Laura G
Response from Colleen W, Manager at Bayside Campground & RV ParkResponded 15 January 2018

Once again Laura, my apologies that you had a bad experience at Bayside Campground and though I do not recall the double booking nor a problem arising with a site, I wish you would have brought it to my attention and another site more suited...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We were pulling a small trailer without a bathroom and stayed in one of the rv spots. It was a very long, difficult walk to the bathroom. Clearly, we should have brought one. There is a full bath with shower next to the tent camping...More

Thank midwesternadventurer
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My 1st time at Bayside was excellent, that was LAST summer when they had better owners and staff! I couldn't believe it when they were yelling at me for a mistake they had made in the office !! Miscommunication on their end completely, and I...More

4  Thank Sheena D
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We had a great time here. We had to camp at the last minute when our Air BnB fell through. We had a wonderful time, met great people and were hosted by such thoughful and attentive caretakers who even hosted a BC day BBQ for...More

Thank deleeuwds
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fifilichoi
31 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Colleen W | Property representative |
You can email a request from the link on our website
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Come with your guards up !!!! She's a mean one"
Read review
"The overflow area is lovely if you are coming last minute."
Read review
"First check !"
Read review
"Try to get a site on the left side of the property."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing