We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Creekside Campground and RV Park

Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
8 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good25%
  • Average25%
  • Poor38%
  • Terrible12%
8 Sep 2017
“Very Basic, Close to HIghway, Convenient Location”
18 Jul 2017
“Creekside campground ”
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This campground is pretty much take it as you see it. Its right off the highway which is convenient for access but makes it noisy most of the time. The spots are very small and most are pretty awkward but not terrible. There are some...More

Thank KennieK
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Worst site ever! The caretaker was a major bi#$h, very unaccomodating. We requested two sites side by side and We got two on opposite sides of the grounds. The place reeked of raw sewage and it was right beside a major highway. Lots of road...More

2  Thank Matt J
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I really wanted to give this campground a good review, unfortunately I can't do that. Checked in on a Friday. We stayed in site 28, it had partial shade. The one staff member who greeted me was nice. She excepted payment and told me about...More

1  Thank Jaimie D
Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

Hi Jaimie D, Thank you for your comments, we cant fix them without feed back! I apologize again for the septic smell. As we tried to explain to all guest, we had an unfortunate incident with the Bicycle Race that came through the Sunshine Coast...More

Reviewed 14 July 2017

This campground is right next to the 101 highway. Very noisy all day long. The campground is ok, but could use more attention. The staff were very nice. The pool was a nice touch. Washrooms and showers were ok, but again could use more attention....More

1  Thank mike b
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Yes unfortunately, our campground is getting noisier! We are an older campground, while conveniently located, (walking distance to Davis Bay with stores located next door) the increase in popularity of the Sunshine Coast, with its 40 minute ferry ride from Horseshoe Bay, has become a...More

Reviewed 7 July 2017

For RV's, the sites are not private, most of the sites had no trees, shrubs between each site. Our site's fire pit was right beside our neighbor's sewage drain. Nasty. Sunshine Coast HWY runs right beside the campground which can be very loud most of...More

3  Thank Craig B
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sechelt, Canada
See all 5 hotels in SecheltSee all
Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Creekside Campground and RV Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Try to get a site at the back of the campground, it should be quieter there."
Read review
"If you must stay here, try to get a site as far from the front as possible. Away from the septic tank."
Read review
"Pick a campsite as far away as possible from the highway"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing