We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

CancelonUS$80*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$80*
Great Deal
US$88*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Nancy Greene\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 704: English reviews
Start your review of Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Enderby, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our organization arranged for a semi-annual Board of Director's meeting here and it was a fantastic experience. Rooms were very nice and meeting room was set up with everything we needed. The restaurant catered meals from Friday dinner to Sunday breakfast and handled 29 meals with all of the dietary restrictions without a glitch. We have been back several times...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan T
Nancy Greene's C, General Manager at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we enjoy having your group with us and look forward to next time! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

West Vancouver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time staying in this hotel and both times had a great experience. They are super dog friendly and the free coffee / hot chocolate in the lobby is very appreciated. We have stayed in the kitchenette studio both times which has a full stove and large fridge freezer as well as a dishwasher. Everything necessary so you don't have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
Nancy Greene's C, General Manager at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for coming to stay with us again. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very happy with our loft kitchenette apartment. Only a couple of small things largely outside of the control of staff - noisy neighbour on one side stomping up and down stairs and talking VERY loudly at 2am several nights waking us up, or else very thin walls! A noisy fridge which couldn't be rectified - they did send...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui D
Nancy Greene's C, General Manager at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay was disrupted by a noisy neighbor, we wish this would have been brought to the attention of our front desk staff so we could have asked them to keep it down. Unfortunately that is something that can happen anywhere and can't always be controlled. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful condo right on the run and in the village. the condo was very well equipped and the grandchildren really enjoyed the outdoor public hot tub. The road up the mountain was well maintained and parking was no problem. Lockers were available in the underground parking area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainAl_12
Nancy Greene's C, General Manager at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a studio room with kitchen. Only Two people, but it is ok for 4. From the hotel you can ski to the slopes...easy and practical. The hotel has a room to let your skies. The problem is that you have to pay the parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeresaBCN29
Nancy Greene's C, General Manager at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we do have a parking fee in our winter months, not everyone has a vehicle and there are limited spots, however there are various parking lots around the resort that you can park at for free if you don't mind a short walk. Thank...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. Good points: great location to ski in/out. Spacious rooms due to all beds having time made up every night. Spa nice and warm. Movie night for children was a nice touch. Bad points: Beds very uncomfortable, had to pad the Matress with blankets! Very noisy from above due to poor build.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank838
Nancy Greene's C, General Manager at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you found the bed to be uncomfortable. Everyone has different bed preferences, we do replace our beds regularly and would invite you to try one of our different bed sizes for future stays, perhaps it might be more...

Pemberton, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Good value (we were there end of season so were able to take advantage of 3 for 2 offer). Room spacious, good storage and kitchen, helpful staff. Great location - ski in/out. Hotel is a little dated/tired but this is reflected in the price, and it is very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8780EOjenniferf
Nancy Greene's C, General Manager at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We've stayed at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel at least once a ski season for 6 years. It's centrally located, has great rooms and a great staff. We stayed in one of the studio rooms with the murphy bed and pull out couch. It was great to have the sleeping accommodations out of the way while we were eating and recovering...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresak345
Nancy Greene's C, General Manager at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and your continued loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again next season! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a studio room for 5 night's with our two kid's and the set up was perfect. The room was clean and offered enough kitchen utensils to make breakfast & lunches. It's so easy to ski in for lunch and take off your boots, grab a beer from your fridge and ski back out. Perfect location. Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenador
Nancy Greene's C, General Manager at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Poor cancellation policy, vomit on the bedskirt and floor, garbage on the bathroom floor and a totally unconcerned staff. Had to move myself to a new room that was marginally cleaner. Rooms are dirty and need remodelling. Good restaurant was the bright spot. Even Nancy Greene would not stay here...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9247ISjillb
Nancy Greene's C, General Manager at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn about your experience staying with us. We invite you to contact us directly to discuss this so we can look into it further. I can assure you we take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and are very concerned when we hear otherwise. Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.1 km away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
161 reviews
0.3 km away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
234 reviews
0.2 km away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#6 of 7 in Sun Peaks
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
126 reviews
27.2 km away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
0.1 km away
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether it’s mountain biking, hiking or skiing in one of Sun Peaks’ breath-taking mountain trails, Nancy Greene’s Cahilty Lodge has what you need to make your stay in the mountains as comfortable and memorable as it can be.Cahilty Lodge is a family friendly condominium style hotel with a number of rooms ranging from cozy traditional lodge rooms, studio kitchenettes and family suites to spacious three bedroom accommodations. All of our rooms have a TV with cable channels recently upgraded. A DVD player, coffee maker, kettle, complimentary coffee & tea, alarm clock, full bathroom with heated tile floor, hair dryer and daily housekeeping. Kitchens are available in most of our rooms and we also have a secure storage room for your sports equipment. Each room also has access to our newly upgraded high speed WiFi for your research needs. We have limited pet friendly rooms available upon request.We clearly understand what it takes to make your vacations in Sun Peaks more pleasurable — and it helps to be surrounded by spectacular mountain views and only be steps away from all the delightful ambiance of Sun Peaks Village and its amazing shops and restaurants. The winter home of Olympian Nancy Greene, her husband & Sun Peaks Mayor Al Raine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Address: 3220 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Price Range: $118 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nancy Greene`s Cahilty Hotel Sun Peaks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
North Vancouver, Canada
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites have extra windows (but close the blinds to keep temperature reasonable).”
geemeljones, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the 1st floor and convenient to the bar and hot tub.”
RickyRAKoon, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors possible better”
robles138, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“anywhere but ground floor”
bowdenperry, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“insist on a room that has not housed dogs”
Q3643ESpeterk, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$88
Hotwire.comUS$88
PricelineUS$92
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates