We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Russelltown Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Russelltown Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
ontario
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The private loft is new, modern and very spacious. It has big screen tv, fridge and microwave. Has beautiful detail in beams, amazing bathroom. It is separate from the heritage home. The breakfast is served in the main B and B and Gladys does a great job of serving a different item for 3 days. Pancakes, French toast or fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guglil
BonavistaLiving, Public Relations Manager at Russelltown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at Jubilee. The Loft is truly a unique and wonderful accommodation. We like to think of our property as a little in Bonavista. It was a pleasure to have you as guests, and you are certainly welcome to return! Thank you again for sharing...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This character home has been nicely renovated and is visually appealing. The breakfast was well prepared and very tasty. My problem is that the couple in the next room came home drunk and had a loud marathon of sex for several hours. I thumped on the floor and pounded the wall, all to no avail. They would stop briefly, giggle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NormHaug
BonavistaLiving, Public Relations Manager at Russelltown Inn, responded to this review

Dear NormHaug, Thank you very much for your review. My apologies that your stay was not all that you had hoped for. The absence of a hostess/caretaker that stays the night is usually a big plus for our guests and have many positive comments about this. I apologize if during your stay the noise did not allow you have a...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Gladys is a wonderful hostess. She greets you with a beautiful smile and is a gem. She is helpful, pleasant and patient. Lovely room with a cute ensuite. Bed and pillows are comfy. The home is absolutely

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travel-lady055
BonavistaLiving, Public Relations Manager at Russelltown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review, we really appreciate it! We are grateful for your comments about our hotel staff and guest rooms. These are all key aspects of the hotel's success and it's reassuring to hear that our clients are satisfied! Thanks again for staying with us at Jubilee House, we hope to welcome you back soon!...

Calgary
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed at the Jubilee House B and B in Bonavista for 2 nights. It was a beautifully restored historic building. There is even a book detailing its restoration, in the "parlour". The host, Gladys, was warm, friendly and competent. Our downstairs room with external bathroom, was a good size. The bed very comfortable and the bedding was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mila W
BonavistaLiving, Public Relations Manager at Russelltown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review, we appreciate your comments about a=our warm and friendly staff. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and breakfast. I'm sorry to hear that the upstairs guests kept you up during the night. Please feel free to contact me anytime at the B&B if you would like to discuss your...

Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed in the old barn, which was made into a beautiful modern loft...highly recommend it for a private relaxing place, the main house has so much charm, great for people who want to meet people and the homemade breakfast was delicious... You won't be disappointed staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fran L
BonavistaLiving, Public Relations Manager at Russelltown Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with your fellow TripAdvisor travelers! I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of some relaxation time in the loft suite. I am especially grateful you highlighted our homemade breakfast!! Thanks again for staying with...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Jubilee House was a warm, comfortable, spotlessly clean accommodation. We were welcomed warmly by Gladys and immediately felt at home. Our room was lovely and the washroom was bright and sparkling. We were chilled from the cold day so we made tea in the kitchen and settled in. We slept like babies. Breakfast was delicious--scrambled eggs, fish cakes, wood-fired freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara A
BonavistaLiving, Public Relations Manager at Russelltown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers in this forum. What great comments! It sounds like you had a wonderful experience. Thanks again for choosing our B&B and for sharing your review! Kinds Regards, Crystal

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Gladys is a wonderful hostess and makes a mean cup of coffee. Our room was on the main floor and was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that because the house is old you can hear anyone walking on the floor above you. When you are trying to sleep and someone is getting ready for bed and they walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie G
BonavistaLiving, Public Relations Manager at Russelltown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jessie G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really do appreciate it. Sorry to hear that your sleep was interrupted but glad you understand it is because the home was built in 1887. Gladys will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed her breakfast and suggestions. I hope that you have the opportunity to...

London, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This is one of the top two places we stayed while in NL. The staff were very friendly and the place was supper clean and close to everything so we walked a lot! The house is old but fully restored and the rooms are as big as you would expect for over 100 years old. I loved the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkChen77
BonavistaLiving, Public Relations Manager at Russelltown Inn, responded to this review

Dear MarkChen77, Thank you for your great review. We’re so happy to see you enjoyed the local ingredients at breakfast and soaps. At Jubilee we try to use as many locally produced products as possible. With Warm Hospitality, Crystal

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Although the room was small, it was clean and well kept as was the home overall. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. It is well located within the town and made for a pleasant couples retreat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna I
BonavistaLiving, Public Relations Manager at Russelltown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donna I, Thank you so very much for your review. We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience with us. With Warm Hospitality, Crystal

toronto
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Jubilee House for two night, and I can honestly say it was fantastic. The house itself has all the amenities required, such as full bathroom, Apple TV, and very comfortable bed, and linens. The location is great, and close to everything. They say that it's the people that make your vacation on the Atlantic Coast memorable. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pengu1956
BonavistaLiving, Public Relations Manager at Russelltown Inn, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, thank you so much for sharing! We appreciate your kind words and for acknowledging the hospitality and service of our staff! We pride ourselves in offering friendly, individual service to our guests and we love to hear from those people. Thanks again for choosing our B&B while visiting our wonderful area. Kind Regards, Crystal

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonavista
1.6 km away
Abbott's Cape Shore Bed and Breakfast
1.5 km away
Butler's By The Sea Bed and Breakfast
1.8 km away
Oceanside Cabins and Oceanview Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Lancaster Inn
Lancaster Inn
#7 of 9 in Bonavista
30 reviews
5.5 km away
The Meems' Elliston B&B
The Meems' Elliston B&B
#2 of 2 in Elliston
24 reviews
1.8 km away
White's Bed & Breakfast
White's Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 9 in Bonavista
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a history of serving guests for over a decade, Russelltown Inn welcomes you with a tradition of Newfoundland hospitality, rich heritage, and all the conveniences a modern traveler requires. The Inn is located in the quiet, historic residential neighborhood of "Russelltown", just minutes from Downtown Bonavista and within walking distance to the harbour, shops, museums, and an array of great restaurants. The Russelltown Inn is designed with you in mind, allowing guests the privacy of a hotel with the charm of a bed and breakfast. Rooms are located throughout the property in multiple restored heritage buildings. We've tailored each room, our hospitality and amenities to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. We hope that our attention to detail shines through each moment of your stay. We are pleased to offer a breakfast menu developed by Red Seal Chef Katie Hayes of the Bonavista Social Club. Chef Hayes not only loves cooking with fresh Newfoundland ingredients but has developed a breakfast menu inspired by the same. Breakfast will feature Bonavista Social Club homemade bread baked daily from the only commercial wood-fired bread oven in Newfoundland and Labrador as well as fresh free-range eggs and Nanny Hayley's Jams & Jellies. These jams and jellies contain no preservatives and are made from recipes dating back to the mid 1800's. The recipes originated from the Cape Shore in Bonavista and were handed through the generations. All of Nanny Hayley's jams are made from wild berries, handpicked in the Bonavista area. Breakfast is included with your stay. Hiking, iceberg, whale and bird-watching nearby. Walking distance from historic sites, Garrick Theatre, restaurants and coffee shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Russelltown Inn

Address: 134 Coster Street, Bonavista, Newfoundland and Labrador A0C 1B0, Canada (Formerly Jubilee House Bed & Breakfast)
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Bonavista
Price Range: $136 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Russelltown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Russelltown Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newmarket, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Russelltown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The loft is separate and quiet but the Cabot room is smaller with less amenities and street facing.”
 of 5 bubbles guglil, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For a social evening choose the main house, for a private evening choose the loft!”
 of 5 bubbles 386franl, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Select one of the larger rooms in the home, not the double suite.”
 of 5 bubbles donnai215, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked having a bit more space and privacy in The Loft Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles mokes1, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Loft was very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles jackmV8781OU, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay