We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport

Save
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (21)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good38%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“halifax airport”(64 reviews)
“hi express”(8 reviews)
“shuttle service”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
215
176
54
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
215
176
54
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalifax airporthi expressshuttle servicefree shuttlepancake machinefull service restaurantan early morning flightnext morningan overnight stayyogurtbreakfast roombeds were comfortablecheck in was quicklate arrivalfree breakfastnova scotiatim hortons
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed at the hotel for an early flight the next morning . Our room smelled of cigarette smoke when we entered and when we told the front desk staff about it we were told that was not possible as the rooms were checked before...More

1  Thank Larry h
Response from KarenKingsleyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax AirportResponded 2 weeks ago

Larry h, I am sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. I would be very appreciative if you could please let me know what date you stayed and what room you were in so that I can investigate your concerns further. My contact information...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle that runs 24/7. Our flight landed very late and we had no problem checking in and getting our room quickly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bed was amazing and they also provide you with a choice of...More

Thank MacapaAB
Response from KarenKingsleyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax AirportResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you so much MacpaAB for your great review! I am so happy that you enjoyed our amenities and that you would not hesitate to stay with us again! We look forward to seeing you again! Karen

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This holiday inn is perfect for a quick stay from the airport. There is a free shuttle and continental breakfast. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if traveling through Halifax.

Thank Steffie_P_87
Response from KarenKingsleyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax AirportResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Steffie_P_87 for your fantastic review! We appreciate you taking the time to write it and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked a park and stay for when we would get home from our trip south. Since i heard rumours that flight was delayed and we wouldn't be flyingn home til next morning i started to panic. I couldnt even remember hotel name. I...More

Thank veronicaL1982
Response from KarenKingsleyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax AirportResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you veronicaL1982 for your review and for giving us the early notification regarding your flight. I am so happy that our team could assist you with your booking and that you enjoyed our shuttle service as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel to stay after our vacation down south. Our flight was not getting in untill 2am and by the time we went through customs and stuff we didn't want to drive the 3 hours home. While in the Dominican we found out...More

Thank novascotian268
Response from KarenKingsleyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax AirportResponded 4 weeks ago

novascotian268, I am sorry that you feel this way. As per our conversation with you and your travel agent we did try to resell your room once we were told that you were not going to be able to make it. Unfortunately by the time...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Enfield, Canada
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jag1jag1
23 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Banshee1Luv | Reviewed this property |
20 min. and 50 min. past the hour. Great hotel!
0
Votes
abradley2018
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul C | Reviewed this property |
I believe so but cannot say for certain.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bring your own food given very limited and overpriced selection of microwaveable food for purchase outside of..."
Read review
"Internet signal is weak, especially in the room. It gets better in the lobby."
Read review
"the lobby is a good room if you need wifi, otherwise, the others are ok."
Read review
"Request a room on the side away from the highway for less street noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing