We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Ajax/toronto on

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Ajax\/toronto on
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ajax/toronto on
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I've now stayed here at this hotel twice,and for someone who has stayed a few SUPER8 HOTELS!!!!! WOW!!!!! THIS PLACE IS FANTASTIC NOT PERFECT BUT WHAT PLACE IS!!! CLEAN WELL MADE UP ROOMS, WELL KEPT POOL AND SPA ALMOST PERFECT SHOWER IS COLD LOL!!!! Continetal breakfast was perfect!!!! The staff was perfect,polite and well up on the area!!!!! THANKS for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

This place is awful. Literally looks like it was kept in the same condition since 1960. The front desk lady was polite but literally this place should be a 1 star at most. Disgusted. Rooms are fair size. Walls have paint that is ancient. Tv is tiny. Bathrooms are average at best. I would have rather driven another 30 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brettl420
Port Elgin, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed only one night--double room. Appeared nice & clean. Staff very friendly. Asked for extra coffee & sugar & was given same with no problem. Only 2 complaints--I had a bagel which was on the stale side so only ate a couple of bites and internet was extremely slow.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandragP2534JE
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed several times and always very accommodating. I ask for a room on the main floor near the desk, to minimise dragging my luggage over carpeted hallways.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 571geraldinew
Ottawa Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed here with a hockey team. Check in lady was super friendly and the security guard was also friendly. Kindly provided a conference room for parents to hang out in at night and socialize. Basic room, hot water with good pressure. Mostly other hockey teams here that weekend. Didn't use pool so can't comment. Breakfast basic stuff- cereal, toast, juice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovethesun004
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
Kemptville, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Chose this hotel as a convenient and economical stopover on our way to the Toronto Zoo. The room was adequate but the bathroom floor was in bad shape (broken grout and tile). Continental breakfast was fairly basic and the sinks in the breakfast area didn't seem to drain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrend639
David H, Manager at Super 8 Ajax/toronto on, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks for the comment and apologize the about 1 TV and pool. We called to Rogers tech. and they changed digital box . Also we have a salt system in the pool and spa. We do not use any chemical include chlorine and bleach. It shouldn't smell the any chemical. But we will double check the pool. If...

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the hot tub, it was over-chlorinated to the point that the steam was burning our eyes and our swimsuits were all quite bleached (very noticeably); this was an issue on both nights of our stay. The other issue (which is common for many hotels with continental breakfast), is the continental...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel is not for families. it actually rents rooms by the week to crack heads and prostitutes. We were assigned this hotel through a sports booking companyASA for a hockey tournament hosted by Whitby Minor Hockey. Our first night not only did we see strung out dead beats yelling constant profanities at each other but some boys sadly saw...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea F
David H, Manager at Super 8 Ajax/toronto on, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate your detailed comments and thank you for the time taken to provide the feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and will work with our team to rectify what we can. That couple stayed here. but they were 40-50years old. not a prostitutes.We called to police and we kicked them out next morning.We are always...

Toronto
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Check in and service was friendly! Room was renovated and clean! Didn't use pool but there is one as well as continental breakfast, 3.5 out of 5! Good location on Westney Rd. South of Hwy 401. Would be back if needed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie M

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajax
Comfort Inn Pickering
#1 of 1 in Pickering
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
148 reviews
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Ajax/toronto on

Address: 210 Westney Rd S, Ajax, Ontario L1S 7P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ajax
Price Range: $92 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ajax/toronto on 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ajax/toronto on reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ajax
Super Eight Ajax
Ajax Super Eight
Ajax Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Ajax/toronto on staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ajax/toronto on staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms 202”
kennethj562, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“hotel is a brothel”
R583ZUandreaf, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor was good!”
BernieM515, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
PortL15, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near front entrance due to noise.”
Twenty-four-carrots, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5