We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 424: English reviews
London, ON
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We recently celebrated Christmas by enjoying the Sunday brunch at the Elmhurst Inn. The food is very good, fairly basic fair and nothing overly fancy to turn off the kids, but well prepared and presented. There is generally a station with roast beef, as well as breakfast foods and omelets, fruits, cheeses, some seafood treats and of course, wonderfully decadent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank familytraveller16_9
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. The team is happy to hear you were able to enjoy a Christmas brunch with us. I will make sure to pass these kind comments onto the Chef and Restaurant Manager and their respective teams. We look forward to welcoming you in the future for another dining experience....

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Our family got together here at the restaurant for Saturday Luncheon christmas Buffet.There was amply food for everyone to enjoy..Desserts were delicious and was nice to have coffee and tea included.As we were a party of 15 we had a separate room which was nice and the staff were friendly.and attentive.This is a very charming place to have a Saturday.Sunday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adustbunny
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. The restaurant team is excited to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us when you visited the Christmas Buffet. I will personally pass on your comments to the restaurant team about the quality of food and service received. We are so happy to hear you will be back for...

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Pretty enjoyable location. Rooms are adequate, clean, comfortable. Meeting space was ample, and food was quite good. My only complaint was the pillows were very stiff. Staff were helpful, and I enjoyed a massage in the spa. Very convenient!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnny_bender73
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Johnny, Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are happy to hear you found you room to be clean, comfortable and overall adequate for your stay. The team is also happy to hear you found the food and meeting space to suite your needs. I will pass on your comments about the pillows to the...

Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I just recently visited this inn and spa for a ladies pajama party! Lovely idea. Pick a spa treatment, order dinner, get your treatment, relax the evening and night away the indulge in an all you can eat breakfast for one low price per person. Clean rooms, fairly spacious in a beautiful country setting. We had our spa treatments in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary-Lou S
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Mary-Lou, Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We excited to hear you enjoyed you time during the pajama party package. The team is pleased to hear you found the rooms clean and spacious. I will pass your comments about the treatment in the room to the Spa Director and the overall...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I have stopped into the Elmhurst Inn and Spa on several occasions while traveling across Highway 401. Diners will not be disappointed at the food, the service or the surroundings. Whether you stop in for a meal, book your wedding or make a romantic weekend stay, this place is wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily1960
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Emily, Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are excited to hear you found the food, service and overall surroundings to your liking. The team is happy to receive your stamp of approval for a meal, wedding or general weekend away. We look forward to seeing you in the near future....

Marine City, Michigan
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Clean rooms and friendly staff in a comfortable inn. The rooms are well appointed with a refrigerator and coffee maker. Nice decor and no complaints. We utilized the spa for massages and the staff was friendly and quite competent. This is a nice inn. The restaurant is excellent. A nice breakfast in the dining room is part of the rate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M M
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so pleased you found the room comfortable, decor nice, spa friendly and the overall Inn to be nice. The team is also happy to hear you enjoyed the dining room and the above average hotel breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Thank...

Ancaster, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Arrived at the inn for a mini-break with my best friend for some spa pampering on the Fall Getaway Package which was a great value. Ingrid Richards, front desk manager handled my many phone calls and emails to assist us in making our two nights’ stay extra special. Ingrid was there the Sunday of check in and even walked us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janice J
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Janice, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the service received, food quality and spa services. Reviews like these are critical as you have pointed out some aspects that we would work on. We appreciate the time you have taken and I will...

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Last night we had the most beautiful evening out with friends in the restaurant. The service and food was amazing. In particular for dessert we enjoyed an ice cream sundae that was to die for made with freshly melted Lindor Chocolate. The taste of food combined with great service and good company made our night! Thank you Elmhurst Inn you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle H
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Michelle, Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the evening with your friends in the restaurant. From the food to the service its seems as though you found the experience very pleasing. Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Restaurant - we truly appreciate...

London, On
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Make reservations! We had and the place was jumping - perhaps a bit too noisy. Service is good, variety is excellent and the food offerings are very good. Smoked salmon, shrimp, pickled haring for fish, bacon, scrambled eggs and sausages and very good rare roast beef. Deserts are varied and well made. We spent over two hours enjoying ourselves (group...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaveLon
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Dave, Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are sorry to hear you found the location too noisy. We do get quite busy on the weekends and this results in a full dining room. We are pleased you enjoyed the dining experience and found the food to your liking. We look...

London, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

My mom and I spent a wonderful and memorable evening recently at the Elm Hurst. We selected the fall package which had incredible value. I had stayed here once before...probably 10 years,ago and I was surprised at all the wonderful improvements that have be made. The grounds are breathtaking, this photo was taken from the window in our room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mccham
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your personal experience at the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are happy to hear you had a memorable and positive experience with us. Thank you also for the kind comments about the renovations that occurred over the past few years. I will also pass your comments onto spa...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
276 reviews
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
432 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Price Range: $140 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Mississauga, Canada
4 months ago
Ingersoll

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get your confirmation for the dates you are staying in writing.”
 of 5 bubbles lloyds18, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the basement are quiet but the view isn't as nice out the back.”
 of 5 bubbles OptiBill2002, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are large and the bathrooms are very large. Natural Gas fireplace was beautiful and very warm.”
 of 5 bubbles crggraves, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there is a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles JJtheCruiser, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a room over looking the fountain(covered up as it was winter) and pond area very beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 897russelld, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5