We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We were given a lesson on how to operate the shower tap. Warning #1. Got to our room wanted to put food in fridge, it was unplugged and smelled terrible. Tried to get hot water from the sink but no luck no matter where the handle was positioned (it could do 360's). My wife used the shower, tried to ignore... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony T
Joanne S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tony T Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at The Comfort Inn and Suites Ingersoll. I am deeply sorry to learn you had a disappointing experience at our hotel and would like to apologize on behalf of our team here as we have unfortunately fallen short of your expectations regarding your stay with... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The rooms at this hotel are very dated but the rooms are clean and fairly comfortable. For the price, that is pretty much what you get these days. That said, I would not hesitate to stay here again either for an Ingersoll event or en route someplace. The staff are lovely, the continental breakfast was tasty and the location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank CSchmidtke
Joanne S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

CSchmidtke Thank you for your review and recommendation, we have actually replaced all our shower fixtures to better suit our guests needs. I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Sincerely Joanne Steenkamp More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Easy to find......on the outskirts of town. Check-in was very slow....only one person working and I felt sorry for them as there were a lot of people checking in! The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was also good.....the usual offerings! There are a couple of fast food places within walking distance but everything else, you need a... More 

Helpful?
Thank hatetofly4273
Joanne S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear hatetofly4273 Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are so very pleased to learn that found our location convenient. We are also glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back really soon to have the chance to provide you with superior customer service again Regards Sincerely Joanne Steenkamp General Manager More 

Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I was asked by email by Comfort Inn to do a survey of my visit about their hotel. Part of my info to them follows: Dirty carpet in elevator - not a good start to going to your room. Very stale smell in room upon opening door first time. No sense of recently cleaned - no fresh smell. Ice machine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pbt1322
Joanne S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear pbt1322 Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at The Comfort Inn and Suites Ingersoll. I am deeply sorry to learn you had a disappointing experience at our hotel and would like to apologize on behalf of our team here as we have unfortunately fallen short of your expectations regarding your stay with us.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ingersoll hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The staff were excellent. The Sunday Continental breakfast was excellent. The Housekeeping needs more attention. The hotel itself is tired and in dire need of an upgrade. Stones lifting and falling off, and the hall rugs so stained and smelly, they are beyond steam cleaning. Only 2 picnic tables, and no outside chairs or umbrella's. Few ashtrays for the whole... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny155019
Joanne S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jenny155019 Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at The Comfort Inn and Suites Ingersoll. I am deeply sorry to learn you had a disappointing experience at our hotel and would like to apologize on behalf of our team here as we have unfortunately fallen short of your expectations regarding your stay with us.... More 

SHANLY ONT CANADA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I was very surprised when I opened the door to my room, the lobby was nicely updated as well as the breakfast area but my room they must have forgot this room. There was a patch in the wallpaper looked weird. Bed was super soft or old. Hopefully the other rooms are better. Will back that way so I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chala-Michal
Joanne S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear MIKE B Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have started renovations on our property, and we hope to welcome you back again soon so we can provide you with a superior experience. Best regards Joanne... More 

Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2015

great staff on check in and check out. choice of breakfast items good, hot and cold. Quantity of items maintained for the entire breakfast time frame. Public seating areas very cozy and inviting. Friendly staff, attentive to needs of guests.

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Joanne S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sue B Thank you for your review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our entire team. We are also very pleased you enjoyed our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back really soon Best Regards Joanne Steenkamp More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2015

This hotel was a last minute choice...any of the hotels we would have chosen in Woodstock or London had no vacancy. On the upside, the front desk staff were friendly, the 2 double beds were comfortably firm and the bedding was fresh. On the downside, the hotel room was dated with stained and dirty carpet and a tub/shower unit that... More 

Helpful?
Thank OntarioFamilyof5
Comstock Park, MI
Level Contributor
269 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Checked in late. Cheryl (not spelled correctly) at the front desk was fabulous. Made us feel right at home and welcome. Made sure we were happy with the accommodations. This is an older hotel but very well maintained. Had to unplug the fridge in the room as it was very noisy - apparently a common problem at this location. location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam56
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

Very nice motel we had a great stay and look forward to are next visit. Very nice staff that go out of thier way to make your stay the best it can be. A very special thanks to Melody at the front desk. This awesome lady was very friendly and helpful throughout are stay. Very clean rooms and pool area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank schken

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
2.3 km away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
406 reviews
15.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites
15.9 km away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
22.8 km away
Best Western London Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 20 Samnah Cres, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Price Range: $81 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Canada, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ingersoll
Comfort Inn Ingersoll
Ingersoll Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be placed anywhere that Hockey teams aren't.”
 of 5 bubbles countryguy1983, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pet-friendly room off the courtyard if you want a little patio and easy loading/unloading of your car.”
 of 5 bubbles selmawade, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem good.”
 of 5 bubbles DanaMarie4, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles VictoriaR841, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 1st floor, unless you inspect it first”
 of 5 bubbles 946RossH, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay