We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa

Expedia.comUS$134*
View Deal
#1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The hotel staff needs some customer service training, especially the General Manager, who is passive aggressive in his approach and unprofessional. The hotel does not honour policies when a room is reserved (e.g.- breakfast included). My hotel room reservation booking clearly outlines a breakfast included with my room rate- when we arrived for breakfast we were told we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank newyorkyankees9
GMBWPLUSPERTH, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We are now under new management. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback however breakfast was NOT included in your rate. It is also in your confirmation you received well beforehand. If you wished to book a breakfast rate we did have that rate to offer but you declined.

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The event staff at this hotel are incompetent and rude. It is very clear they are not qualified/educated to work in the hospitality industry. The event coordinator makes many promises and never follows through. It takes weeks for phone calls and emails to be returned. I have always had wonderful experiences at the Best Western but this hotel has completely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank otta91
GMBWPLUSPERTH, General Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We are now under new management. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked or disliked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Please don't hesitate to give me a call at 613-326-0082...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Stayed here while traveling for work. The price was a little high but the room was very comfortable, clean and well accommodating. I was most impressed with how quite my room was. Making it easy to sleep and do some work in the morning. It is also in a great location for access to the shops and restaurants in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and had a great quiet sleep. We hope you were able to find time to enjoy our downtown core which indeed is just a short walk from our hotel. Thank you for staying with people who care!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My wife and I spent the night here after a nice relaxing night out. We have a 3 year old and a 3 month old so getting a night out is very rare. Looking forward to sleeping in came to a upsetting halt due to kitchen staff banging pots and pans at 5:30 am in the morning. Really who puts...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank newfie0378
Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2017

In my opinion, this hotel has very poor customer service. In all my years of business travel and organizing events for not-for-profit organizations, have I encountered such unacceptable customer service from a hotel. Perhaps some training in customer relations and communications for staff (especially management) would be helpful. I have enjoyed my experiences with other Best Western hotels, but this...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ghstree
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We see this is your first review on Trip Advisor. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what your issues are, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Please don't hesitate to call us 613 326-0082, so we can rectify the issues and...

Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Beautiful hotel. Clean and comfortable. It backs on to the park in the historic town of Perth. It has a restaurant for breakfast and dinner or you can visit the many cafes and restaurants in the town. There is also a spa and fitness centre which we have used on past visits.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeanHM4
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. We are very happy that you enjoy our facilities on a regular basis. See you again soon!

Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Dealing with the Best Western in Perth was one of the worst experiences I've ever had with a hotel. I've planned many major events before for work and have never had such a bad experience working with a client in the hospitality industry. Staff showed a complete lack of experience and dedication to customer service. On a consistent basis emails...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank msjbee
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Between the many emails sent back and forth, AND THE SIGNED CONTRACT, it clearly stated that our onsite restaurant looks after all of the catering needs for all of our events. I have never heard of bringing in your own caterer and taking over someone elses restaurant. We did gladly refund you the deposit no questions asked even though you...

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This hotel is an excellent choice for business or family travel. Guest services from check in to checkout and in between is simply excellent. The friendly and courteous staff have a genuine concern for your well being and strive to accommodate their guests' needs in a thoroughly professional and pleasant manner. Myself, being a professional business traveler, I have learned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is customers like you that makes us enjoy our jobs even more. I will pass on your kind words to our staff. Hopefully we will see you again! Thank you for staying with people who care!

Alliston, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the free breakfast (that is a deal breaker for us). When we checked in we asked about it. The desk clerk said "we don't serve free breakfast" and directed us to the restaurant on site. We assumed we had made a mistake when we booked so went up to our (otherwise very) nice room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Slachie
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Unfortunately you booked through Booking.com. This is not our website. We are Best Western Plus. Booking.com is a third party booking site. All of the other sites you referred to were third party booking sites. Our Best western site does not state Free Breakfast. You also purchased $60 worth of breakfast and after doing so came to the desk looking...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Nice and clean hotel, specially if you are traveling for business. Nice freindly staff. Smooth check in and out. Rooms are clean. The whole property looks New or at least renovated. I can't rate the food as I haven't tried the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarek E
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. We thrive on our customer service here and are glad that you could experience our quick check in/express check out process. Hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy Slackoni's Parkside Bistro for any meal of the day! Thank you for staying with people who care!

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
3:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
17.7 km away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
1.6 km away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
68 reviews
1.8 km away
Colonial House Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
113 reviews
15.5 km away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
0.5 km away
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa is located in the heart of heritage Perth, which has been voted the “Prettiest Town in Ontario.” Whether your visit to the area is for business or leisure to escape from the hassles of everyday life, the hotel, spa, professional staff and the area will contribute to a positive and enjoyable experience. The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa offers 54 distinctive rooms, including seven luxury suites. All of our rooms are boutique style and have ultra comfort king or queen size beds including therapeutic tubs. Our suites are large and luxurious and have a spectacular view of the park. Our full service offerings include weddings, conferences and our premier on-site Parkside Spa who will cater to all of your beauty and wellness needs. The Parkside Spa offers serene treatment rooms, a full service hair salon, private or group yoga sessions, and Aveda products. The Parkside Spa is so relevant for vacation getaways and for the corporate traveller who loves to relax when away from home on business! Experience the beauty and charm of small town living just an hour’s drive from Ottawa and Kingston. The Tay River and Stewart Park are located in our backyard where guests can capture the serene flavour of this wonderful Eastern Ontario community. Perth’s historic architecture, unique shops, artists’ studios, live theatre, beautiful green spaces, waterways, cycling paths, and challenging local golf courses assure a memorable getaway. Most of Perth’s attractions, including the Perth Golf Course, are within walking distance of the hotel…a perfect escape for all occasions. We invite you to be our guest and enjoy our unique property, the Parkside Spa and the diversity of Perth! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa

Address: 82 Peter St., Perth, Ontario K7H 1S2, Canada (Formerly Code's Mill on the Park Inn & Spa)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Price Range: $193 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code`s Mill On The Park Inn And Spa
Code`s Mill On The Park Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor river view, very calming and quiet!!!”
656walterb, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The suites are large and very nice”
X4203AXmikes, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request your preference and I'm sure you will be accommodated.”
385jerryd, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a view on Code Park”
jeanv52, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose room #1 in he White House. It has a gas fireplace.”
barbintoronto, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$134* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$162
TripAdvisorUS$134
BestWestern.comUS$134
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates