We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$90*
US$101*
US$101*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan
 Click to rate
Waterloo, Ontario
Reviewed yesterday NEW

All good - front desk staff very friendly both on check in and check out. Decent free breakfast, just wish there was some fruit. Would return especially at the rate I received. Room was very clean despite what some reviewers say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smalltowntravel
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting your kind remarks about our hotel, Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan. It is good to read that you were impressed with our front-desk service, the breakfast we serve and with your clean room as well. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope you will choose us again...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Got this for 63% off the regular rate on hotwire. Worth it. Probably wouldn't get it without a deal though. The bathtub needed to be washed out upon arrival. I could still feel the ring around the tub. But I really wanted to use the jetted tub, so I washed it out myself, no big deal. The heat would come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Tina, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto – Vaughan. We are glad you had a comfortable visit and our facilities were up to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you and your husband back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Montreal
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked my stay via Priceline because I'm on a budget and I had to find a hotel with free parking in Toronto. When I arrived after a very long drive I was greeted with a warm welcome by Michelle. I got into my room, which was a nice space with a living room and a separate bedroom but soon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MontrealCanadian
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan. We are delighted to know you were overwhelmed not only with your room and our courteous service but also with the value we offer. We will be sure to share your compliments with Michelle for her outstanding work. It was our pleasure hosting you, and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is in a poor location and is run down. My expectations are basic, keep the property well maintained, provide a comfortable bed and pillows, and have a good shower and provide the necessities to shower. The only decent part of this hotel was the bed. It's in need of upgrades and has been one of those hotels that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank i_Trav3l_0ften
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel while you were here for business. Although you liked our beds, but I am very sorry we failed to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we were disappointed to read we did not meet your expectations. Your comments will...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The tv in the sitting area is mounted too high for comfortable viewing. Its location in relation to the desk area makes it impossible to connect to laptop. For a facilitiy that promotes itself to the business traveller, the technology is outdated and impractical. The cleanliness of the particular stay was less than I have experienced in past stays. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Lori, we appreciate you staying at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto – Vaughan once again. It is our mission to provide our guests with the best stay possible. I see that we missed the mark during your visit and I apologize for the inconvenience it caused. Your concerns have been shared with our team and we will work to ensure...

Trenton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked as a team and it couldn't have been easier! Julie Chadwick made it such an easy process, we will be booking there as much as we can! The rooms were reasonably priced and nice and clean. Breakfast could have had a bit more selection, but overall it was good. The courtyard was a great place for our team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawnaa907
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto – Vaughan. We are glad that you were impressed with our hospitality and affordable rates. We also appreciate you recognizing Julie for her courteous service and will be sure to share your compliments with her. It was our pleasure hosting you and your group, and we hope...

Belleville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed only one night but it was great. Hotel was quite. Beds were comfy and room was spotless. Very surprised with the in-room coffee, it was great. I've had many before throughout the years at different hotels just to get thru the mornings but enjoyed this hotels. Free breakfast was good - I don't understand why people complain about lack...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sboyd88
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto – Vaughan. We are glad to read you liked your well-appointed room and the breakfast we serve. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The general area around the hotel isn't that great. No where to go eat out. We were there for a business conference. Breakfast was not that great; though the OJ was fantastic. Reported a tv that was inoperable, but no one came to fix. Room was spacious and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Heidi, thank you for the comments provided regarding your stay at our hotel while attending a conference. We are pleased to read that you liked your clean room and the orange juice we served. I appreciate your feedback regarding areas where we can improve. Thanks again, we hope to have the pleasure of hosting all your future visits. Sincerely, General...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in on the 24th of March - got to the room got the kids settled and noticed bed bugs - took a bug down to the front desk to inform them. At the same time I was down there I noticed another man who came downstairs also with a Kleenex in his hand - he also had a bug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Heather, Thank you for your candid evaluation. We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable suite you expected when you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. What you encountered should not have happened as we are proactive to check our suites and we have regular treatments from a professional service to ward off the type...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Worst front desk staff I ever met in my life. I've been travelling for more that 20 yr and never seen such an awful staff, unwelcoming, sad faces and complete uncooperative ladies. I stayed 6 days suffering from their attitude. The hotel does not provide daily room cleaning. They have very poor internet. They asked guests to pay 3.99 $...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halash1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the less than positive experience with our front desk team. We have customer service training in place for our associates, so we are sorry this situation was not handled appropriately. I have alerted my Front Desk Manager and shared your concerns so this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaughan
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan

Address: 3600 Steeles Ave W, Vaughan, Ontario L4L 8P5, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Price Range: $140 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Toronto-Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Extended Stay America Vaughan
Extended Stay Vaughan
Vaughan Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vaughan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Sarnia
London, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“on budget only because I used hotwire getting 63% off reg. rate.”
  • sitting area (LOVED the divider between rooms)
  • Bedroom (another door to bathroom)
  • kitchenette (door to bathroom)
X8935BEtinar, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very accessible and clean”
SamuelA999, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you don't ask, they can't give it to you. Ask for the upgrade, etc. They seek to please.”
thawthorne7, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“main floor rooms have sliding glass door to parking lot - consider ease of access vs more security (not the nicest area)”
GailynS, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“good value”
badmintonplayer, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$101
Expedia.comUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$90
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates