We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundance Cottages

249 reviews
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good33%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the kitchen”(20 reviews)
“next year”(18 reviews)
“bedroom cottage”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (249)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sundance Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
147
84
8
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
147
84
8
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchennext yearbedroom cottagefire pitlobster crackersgolf tripon sitecavendish beachfree movieslarge fieldgreat family vacationnorth rusticopool and hot tubnational parkenjoyed our staylocation is greatthree bedroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We had our family reunion here and rented a total of five cottages. This was a great setting, including the fire pit, swimming pool bicycles etc. We had great housekeeping services every day, and we had everything that we needed. The staff here were friendly...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank devchef
Response from Youling, General Manager at Sundance CottagesResponded 7 August 2017

We are very glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind words. With regards to rates, it is common industry practice to show rates based on double or quad occupancy, with a nominal charge for each additional person. One...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017

You have a wonderful property for a family reuion especially with young children and would highly recommend to others. My only complaint and it is a big one for me. We booked a year in advance and cottages were assigned at the time we booked...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan C
Response from Youling, General Manager at Sundance CottagesResponded 5 August 2017

We are very sorry you were not completely satisfied with the location of your cottage. We guarantee cottage type, but cannot guarantee any particular cottage number. That would require keeping a specific cottage empty, waiting for a guest. As it happens, the guests who stayed...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017

We had a great time. The location is great for kids. Massive field closed in by the cottages with great play sets. The heated pool is a great bonus. The free to use bikes were great. Great laundry on site too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emerson410
Response from Youling, General Manager at Sundance CottagesResponded 5 August 2017

We are so glad you had such a great time at Sundance and would love to welcome you back in future years. Thank you for your kind comments.

Reviewed 24 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Sundance Cottages but parts of the cottage felt like a trip back to the 1960's. We suspected the AC unit dated from that time--it struggled with strong heating by the afternoon sun. The pool broke while we were there and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jzippin
Response from Youling, General Manager at Sundance CottagesResponded 26 July 2017

We are very sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We have been upgrading our cottages since taking over new ownership two years ago. As a family run, seasonal business, you can imagine it will take time to update every single one...but we...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017

The cottages are starting to look and feel rundown. We stayed there 6 years ago and nothing has been done to them since. A bit of stain on the patio or paint on the walls would go a long way. Still a relaxing place just...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike H
Response from Youling, General Manager at Sundance CottagesResponded 26 July 2017

Since taking over ownership two years ago, we have made improvements to some of our cottages. Some dishwashers, fridges and stoves were replaced this year. As well, we have removed wallpaper and painted in some cottages as well. However, it is impossible to do everything...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456750
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rosemary L
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Youling | Property representative |
All of our cottages have a gas bbq and picnic table on the deck. Bbq utensils are provided as well. The grocery store in North Rustico is a 7 minute drive away. Laura, Cottage Manager.
0
Votes
Rosemary L
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jake C | Reviewed this property |
Fishermans Wharf Lobster supper restaurant is right up the road and it's amazing. 2 small Tourist grocery stores, so you can buy things in small sizes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"the cottages were spotless, warm with lots of room for 4 people"
Read review
"Worth the extra few dollars for the fireplace / executive cottages."
Read review
"Perhaps provide pool towels?"
Read review
"My only suggestion would be to ensure that the pans and bake wear in the cottage fit in the oven. That was..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing