We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay, my favourite of all the Inns we stayed at on the island. The rooms were very clean, the staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much for them to help with. The breakfasts were definitely the highlight of this wonderful hotel. Every morning something different and all homemade and served by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LucyH156
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My wife, 2 year old child and mysefl stayed in this hotel. It is the most relaxing place to stay with easy access to the beach, the grounds aroung the hotel are great for walks and playing with the kids. The breakfast was amazing. When you see it you think you there isnt a lot too it, but the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank rdot
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Kindred Spirits was the perfect place to stay for my Anne of Green Gables pilgrimage! I was with a group of friends, and we absolutely loved our stay. The staff was friendly, the room was cheerful and clean, and the food was to die for. I'll remember those breakfasts for a very, very long time! Also, I thought it... More 

Helpful?
Thank PSD1986
Scarsdale NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our room was right behind the front desk! I was worried we'd hear nonstop noise, but nope, a double door took care of that. Our accommodations were neat as a pin, the beds were super-comfortable, and holla, we had an awesome jacuzzi, complete with wine glasses! And there were lots of nice touches--for example, a lending library of DVDs that... More 

Helpful?
Thank miatagirl
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have stayed here for a weekend over the past three summers. It is a lovely setting with beautiful grounds and a lovely country feel. However we were extremely disappointed in our cottage this year. We booked a " luxury" cottage for 400 dollars a night. We found a broken bar-b-q and a deck with paint peeling. When we called... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NLcollette
Kindred_Spirits_PEI, Owner at Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us. It is, as you've seen in your other visits, out of the ordinary to have the experience you had at Kindred Spirits. We are in the process of painting all of our decks (we have a lot!). The deck of the unit you stayed in has been started... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed 4 nights a the Kindred Spirits in early August. The stay was everything we hoped for - the location was excellent, the rooms were super clean and the grounds were beautiful and very well kept. We stayed in the main building and not being used to bed and breakfast style accommodations, I was worried that it might be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dale M
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights in a very nice and comfortable room in the guest house portion. Breakfast was very tasty and a welcome change to more usual hotel fare. The whole property is very well maintained, and great for walking to the beach or the various attractions. It was definitely on the pricey side of the spectrum,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashton5561
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We knew this was going to be a wonderful stay from the moment we drove up. The location is stunning and the surrounding area is beautiful. This inn is located right by Green Gables and very close to Avonlea Village, so it was perfectly situated. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful. They answered questions and clarified any issues we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank S B
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Kindred Spirits Country Inn is in a great location very close to the Ann of Green Gables attractions. We stayed in a "standard queen" room in the gate house, which is much newer than the lodge or the cabins. The room was very large, spotlessly clean, with a very large and fully modern bathroom. There were places to sit,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lee942
Maynard, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Inn. The room we stayed in was right off of the main lobby making access very easy. The room was large and very comfortable. Walking over to the Green Gables house could not be easier, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were very pleased with the breakfasts that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
0.7 km away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
34.4 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
648 reviews
34.6 km away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
163 reviews
34.4 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
355 reviews
4.1 km away
Bay Vista Motel
Bay Vista Motel
#2 of 8 in Cavendish
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kindred Spirits is a four-star, family owned and operated country resort. Located beside Anne of Green Gables House, and only 800-m from the beach, we are in the heart of Cavendish. We offer such amenities as a heated-salt water pool, hot tub, games room, and fitness centre. With our quaint inn, beautiful gatehouse and well-appointed cottages, we have something to suit all needs. We would love to have you come and visit us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages

Address: 46 Memory Lane, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Price Range: $59 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Cavendish
Kindred Spirits Country Inn And Cottages
Country Inn Cavendish
Cavendish Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
skagway
2 days ago
St. Catharines, Canada
4 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 9 is great! It's a suite with two bedrooms (1 king, 1 double and twin), two bathrooms, and a sitting room.”
 of 5 bubbles TashaPea, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all cottages are well appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles RSKRA5, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cottages with a covered porch are nice when it is very sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles JanithLH, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for the Gate House if you want a quite room. It is furthest from the playground.”
 of 5 bubbles MAMCalgary, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room far from the pool if you like to nap in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles nikkih960, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5