We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swept Away Cottages

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom cottage”(8 reviews)
“fire pit”(7 reviews)
“past two years”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Suites
Fitness centre
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
49
21
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
49
21
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottagefire pitpast two yearsthe cottagesnext yearfamily traditiona great place to stayin a heart beatquiet areacavendish attractionsoffice stafftourist attractionssatellite tvlots of spacecavendish beachlaundry facilitiesminute drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Never would book there again, tried to have us accept a cottage outside of main area in a field after we booked paid a deposit and were scheduled for cottage 6 in main area. Owner very rude, we cancelled and after that charged my credit...More

Thank geodeb2016
Response from Jennifer X, Owner at Swept Away CottagesResponded 6 days ago

I am very sorry you feel this way, however, when you booked on-line with Booking.com, you specified a standard two bedroom cottage which is exactly what we booked you into. Cottage #6 is actually a three bedroom executive cottage, which is not what you booked...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Swept Away Cottages are nice, clean, quiet, comfortable and spacious. Lots of room for the kids to run around. Close to all of the attractions in Cavendish. Great for getaways with a larger group or extended family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank capebretonislander
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Swept away cottages are a great place to stay if you need to visit Charlottetown or Summerside, it is conveniently located in relation to many places to eat or fun things to do. Everyone in the area was very welcoming to us. The cottages are...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chadoerein
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Love the cottage (we stay in the 3 b-room exex and have done for the past 4 years in mid-September).... it is fantastic, clean and has everything you could ever need. Great space and great location and the owners are extremely friendly and helpful always....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ck530
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had a great stay here. Cottagewas clean, spacious and bright. Pool was warm. The patio gave lots of privacy. Beds were comfy. Just minutes from Shining Waters family fun park. Enjoyed our stay here and I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheLenansidhe C
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cavendish
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Swept Away Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do not book there owner does not care about renters, very rude and will not listen to what you have to say."
Read review
"Towels are refreshed daily. Just ask the main office for more coffee supplies if needed."
Read review
"The garbage cans should be replaced or have working covers. The covers were quite sticky with food when we..."
Read review
"more towels"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing