We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu

Booking.comUS$103*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reservation, the registrations were quick and simple. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed and functional. The WiFi was reliable and quick. The check out was effortless. The breakfast was as expected. It is also located within walking distance to a Tim Horton and a Boston Pizza. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaynaldLortie
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

This modern hotel is minutes away from the mall and located feet away from a variety of restaurants. This location was great for anyone traveling on business in the area or with young families. As an overnight guest on business I found this hotel far surpassed my expectations. The staff at check in were helpful, friendly and both were bilingual....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travis R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Travis, I would like tot hank you for your review. You have covered all the aspects of your entire stayed. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and all our amenities. I am so sorry to hear that the Gym did not meet your expectations, please note that as per our standards Gym is not required...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always clean and comfortable. Easy access and breakfast included. Front desk staff are courteous and bilingual. Rooms are clean and shower pressure is very good. Free wifi and good speed. Close to where my meetings were held and to "old St-Jean" near the river. Pool looked like fun and the work out room was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chipper452012
Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently while in the area for a hockey tournament. The hotel seems relatively new, the rooms were well appointed, although ours did not have a mini fridge, and we always travel with food and snacks and there was nowhere to put our food and refreeze our freezer packs. The beds were nice and firm and comfortable, although I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhousesoccer
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, your comments are very important to us at they allow us to target problem areas and take necessary actions. I truly apologized for the inconvenience of your room not having a minifridge, unfortunately not all of rooms come with it, however we do offer the possibility of having a minifridge for an additional...

Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The Holiday Inn Express is a great hotel! It is very close to everything and has everything right there for you. There is a beautiful swimming pool and gym on site. Breakfast is served in the morning complimentary. The beds are so comfortable. After a long day of travelling, it was really nice to have a good sleep. The Bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malibu_1636
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review, you have covered all the aspects of your entire stay and I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the service received for the staff. Please note that our rates directly with us are the same as the...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We spent our last night in Canada here and it was a great choice. Typical HI Express - easy access from the highway, modest accommodations, well appointed with great service. Sure they use plastic in the café for breakfast, but really, how important is that? Many good choices in fast food near the hotel. We went into town and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eeepee98
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in St Jean and mostly that the service was great as well as location. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Tecumseh, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This is nice place to stay in St. Jean. It is very close (5 min) to the Canadian Forces Training Centre in town and very near to eating and shopping choices also. The room was pretty standard but nicely decorated and very clean. The WiFi was free and worked well. There was no fridge in the room but the ice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoMoDoJo
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you certainly appreciated and enjoyed your stay with us. Myself and my team are proud of being in the hospitality industry and we care to have great hotels guests love. Again thank you and look forward to see you and your family in...

East Lawrencetown, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2017

My family travelled to Saint Jean-sur-Richelieu to attend a graduation parade at CFLRS, and while there opted to stay at this establishment due to its close location to the garrison, the pool and the complimentary breakfast. While all of those previously mentioned amenities were a great value, the true gem of this hotel was the customer service. The Housekeeping staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank novascotiaflower2016
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like tot hank you for your review. You have covered all the aspects of your entire stay and more. I am really happy to hear that overall you had a wonderful experience while with us here in Saint Jean sur Richelieu. I look forward to welcome you and your family back in the enaer future. Again...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Great location and great staff! My beef: We are asked to be environmentally aware and only have towels washed if necessary when staying more than one night in most hotels and so Holiday Inn needs to do the same! Very poor quality plastic knives and forks, paper plates and paper cups. And the breakfast itself....Fine if one likes just cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob3757
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like tot hank you for your review. Please note that we also participate in the environmental friendly program and signs are hanging in the bathroom for the guest to advise if they wanted towels changed during their stay or not. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with the plastics knives and forks, but this...

Oromocto, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed here two nights to attend our sons graduation. Room was nice and clean the beds were firm. A good TV with lots of channels. The breakfast in the morning was a full breakfast which was very good. Only problem would be they did not replace the shampoo bottles in the bathroom after the first night. All is all price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martyforsythe
Silvia R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. I am extremely happy to hear that you and you family enjoyed your stay with us during your visit for the military graduation. I am so sorry that the shampoo was not replaced in your room,we would have gladly done so, if you had asked the front desk, we...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
1.7 km away
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur...
#3 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
155 reviews
21.7 km away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
362 reviews
19.6 km away
Best Western Hotel Brossard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
342 reviews
37.4 km away
Hotel St. Bernard
Hotel St. Bernard
#1 of 1 in Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle
75 reviews
19.4 km away
Comfort Inn Brossard
Comfort Inn Brossard
#4 of 10 in Brossard
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Newest Hotel in St. Jean sur Richelieu. The Hot Air Balloon Capital welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu. Our hotel, in the newest part of the city, offers easy access to Highway 35 and 89 to Vermont. We're conveniently located across from the largest shopping mall and in walking distance to many restaurants & bars. Montreal is only 25 km away. Business travelers find that our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel offers close proximity to local businesses and the industrial park. The Canadian Force Base is five km away, making us the closest lodging. Traveling by air, our hotel is located 45 minutes from Montreal Airport (YUL). Leisure travelers enjoy this ideal starting point for travel in the Monteregie Region. Hotel guests enjoy visiting Fort Lennox, Fort Chambly or one of our many museums. The Richelieu River offers bicycle & walking paths, cruises or boat rentals. For an adventure, try a ride at the top of the trees at Arbraska Park or go to Safari Park with the kids. In addition, you can always take a day trip to Montreal and enjoy its many attractions. Newly renovated, our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel offers high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. You can start your day with our delicious, free hot buffet breakfast, American Style. Other amenities include an indoor, heated pool, Jacuzzi, Fitness Center and on-site guest laundry facility. Check out our St. Jean sur Richelieu hotel's deals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu

Address: 700 Rue Gadbois, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J3A 1V1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Price Range: $148 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean Sur Richelieu Hotel Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu
Comfort Inn Bromont
Bromont Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Duncan, Canada
over a year ago
seattle
over a year ago
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed here many times, never had a problem with a room.”
rob3757, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to Auberge Harris during the graduation ceremonies at the military base.”
colleent324, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor. Seemed like there were a lot of service animals on the lower floor.”
HeidiM929, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Unless you need an adjoining room, then request not to have one due to general noise transference”
kedhaf, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We really couldn't fault our room, they all seemed nice....love the beds!”
jeremyp949, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$143
Expedia.comUS$103
Hotwire.comUS$103
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates