We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu

TripAdvisorUS$93*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$93*
Great Deal
US$100*
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2016

On March 18th, 2016 my family and I went to Saint Jean Qubec to see one of my sons who is in basic training. This was our first trip to Quebec and we stayed at the Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean. There were 8 of us in total using two rooms and our stay was very nice and comfortable. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foolishfather
GouverneurRelais, Director of Sales at Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Foolishsfather, Thank you for taking your time to write your positive review about our hotel. We are glad to ear that you have enjoyed the rooms and its equipment. Its a pleasure to read your opinion about our front desk clerk, Shenique, we will pass her the message. Don't hesitate to come and visit us again! Bienvenue chez nous!...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

With limited time in St. Jean I picked this location/hotel because it allowed me to meet business associates for dinner in the restaurant. The bar an restaurant are closed for a private function.....all night! I was not informed of this at the time of booking or check in. I would not have stayed here if I knew. I'm uncertain why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigYinBhoy
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear BigYinBhoy, We do apologize for the inconveniences that you had regarding the booking of our Restaurant for a group. We take your comment in consideration and will try our best to accommodate our guests the best that we can. Thank you for your comment. Véronique Soucy Lodging Manager

Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel with lots of amenities. We were here for my son graduating the army. We had a suite room, we entertained family here. The room was large with a fridge and coffee machine. The hotel is 10 minutes from the base. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth S
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth S., It is a pleasure to read such a positive comment about our establishment. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay for your son's graduation! Please don't hesitate to come and visit us again! Bienvenue chez nous! Véronique Soucy Accommodation Manager

Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We requested a fridge for our two day stay and it was great. It was already in the room when we arrived. Quiet room with wonderful breakfasts. Very close to the CMR St. Jean sur Richelieu Military College. Have stayed here a few times and enjoyed our stay every time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cruzdiva67
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Cruzdiva67, Thank you for taking your time to write a comment about your stay in our Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great stay with us. Don't hesitate to come visit us again. Bienvenue chez nous! Véronique Soucy Lodging Manager

Shawinigan, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2015

The hotel was nice and conveniently located near the highway. The room was clean, the iron was working and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was also good and simple. Overall that was a good experience. I would recommend for someone going on a business trip in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Benoit L
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We stayed one night after we visited Montreal city. the room was very clean, so was the bed and linen. room size was quite big and beds too. hotel very close to the US border so it's very convenience . staff were friendly and speak both French and English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dongnan
Rothesay, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2015

My wife and I along with our daughter were in the Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu for a Judo event and this property was the host hotel for the weekend. We originally thought we booked a two queen bedroom unit but upon check-in we were given a king bed suite. This worked out well as it gave us plenty of room including a pull...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pweb44
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Long term known Water problem, water runs extreamly hot and cold suddenly. Hair dryer is broken. Terrible customer service. No onsite mangers and front desk is not willing to call the manager either. No accommodation for customers. Stay away from this hite!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine8sh
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Christine8sh, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our hotel. Concerning the problems in the bathroom, we are presently working on the water problem, it is pretty complex. Also, in the near future, all our bathrooms will be completely renovated. Every day, including week ends, a manager is onsite. Concerning the customer service complaint, I...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2015

The bed wasn't very comfortable, it was sunken in the middle. There was no conditioner in the bathroom, just conditioning shampoo. The doorknob on the bathroom door was falling off. I did call for a wifi code, cause my room number and name wasn't working but the guy never got back to me even though he said he would. Aside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy D
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Mandy D., Thank you for your review. I'm suprised that you were not changed of room due to those problems in the room. That is usualy what we do when a guest is letting us know a problem in a room. Our guest's satisfaction is our priority, so that's why it is important to let us know if there's...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2015

The staff made every effort to ensure our stay was enjoyable and our meetings had all the equipment and food required. The accommodated for extra individuals with a smile and staff were always professional. They accommodated situations where individuals had not registered or had special needs with asmile. They always made strides to ensure our guests were happy. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phyllis H
GouverneurRelais, Manager at Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis H., Following your comments regarding your visit to our hotel, we thank you for kind words for our team. Our hotel is constantly wanting to improve personalized service for groups that we receive in congress. Again, thank you for your constructive comments and we hope to see you soon. Bienvenue chez nous! Nathalie Brodeur and Véronique Soucy Banquets...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur...
#1 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
209 reviews
23.3 km away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
360 reviews
21.2 km away
Best Western Hotel Brossard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
342 reviews
22.0 km away
Auberge Motel Le Pigeonnier
1.0 km away
Motel Belle Riviere
Motel Belle Riviere
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gouverneur Relais Hotel St-Jean-sur-Richelieu,your hotel in the Montérégie region! Just 20 minutes from Montreal, 113 comfortable rooms are available to help you enjoy trips to the Safari Park, the International Balloon Festival at Fort Lennox, Fort-Chambly and other activities south of Montreal. Gouverneur Hotel Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu is ideal for meetings and celebrations with 11 multipurpose rooms, with one room offering a 500 guest capacity. For the connoisseurs of brunch, our Sunday brunch is a must in the area! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu

Address: 725 Boul. Seminaire Nord, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J3B 8H1, Canada (Formerly Gouverneur Relais Saint Jean)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Price Range: $141 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to Holiday Inn Express”
bctatc, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor away from the elevators is best. Do not pay extra for a view of the river.”
245suzannec, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed on the 5th floor and ice machine is on the 4th.”
Cruzdiva67, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you drive, you may go little further to town center to buy grocery at super market.”
Dongnan, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the water. Wifi reception sucks on higher floors.”
Expat_Chic, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$100
PricelineUS$100
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates