We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed at your Estevan, Saskatchewan location. We were there with my son's hockey tournament along with 14 other parents. The front desk associate(Robert) was absolutely uncooperative with us. He came to our room once at 8:30pm to advise us that we were being too loud. At 9pm the police showed up threatening to displace us. Prior to this we...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennr863
Lorna K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review

Dear glennr863, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise me of your recent stay at the Microtel Inn Estevan. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and where necessary, improve the service and product that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of...

TRENTON
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ALEX N
Lorna K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Terrible hotel. I stayed there one night for work and as soon as I got to the hotel, the girl at the front, Mackenzie made me wait 10 minutes while she finished setting food up behind the desk. Once I was checking in and waiting for my room card, she proceeded to take a phone call for another few minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _emilygagnon3e
Lorna K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review

Dear emilygagnon3e, , I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise me of your recent stay at the Microtel Inn Estevan. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and where necessary, improve the service and product that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethaniii
Lorna K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review

Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Checked all the local prices and this was one of the best deals in town. The hotel is new, clean and nicely decorated. Decent sized room, smaller bathroom, fridge, microwave, etc. Very comfortable beds. The breakfast wasn't the best, but tolerable. Situated in a fairly quiet location with lots of parking room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunriser1
Lorna K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review

Dear sunriser1, thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Microtel Estevan as we value all comments as we strive to improve our product and services. I do apologize that you found our breakfast offerings not the best as we do offer a variety of different items which we hope appeal to all of our clients. We...

Regina, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I called the hotel and requested a rate. I was provided with a rate and arrived for my 5 night stay, and was surprised to find that the rate I was quoted was only an "arrival rate" and the daily rate for the next 4 nights were increased by $10! The room was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 193bjd
Lorna K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review

Dear 193bjd, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Micotel Estevan and we are happy to read that your room was comfortable. I do want to apologize for the lack of clarity on the room rate that was extended to you initially on your reservation and then upon your arrival. It is not our intention to...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janetsK7067PR
Lorna K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review

Swift Current, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 17 November 2016

No lifeguard or supervisor at the pool. There were flies in our room. Front desk guy was very helpful and friendly but think he was the only staff member. Price was very reasonable. Cold in some parts of hotel hot in other areas. No hair conditioner. Fiancé and daughter said breakfast was good!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 179kimberleyp
Lorna K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review

Dear 179kimberleyp, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and noting a few areas where we can improve. I have spoken with the hotel team and we are taking action on those items to ensure that all of our guests enjoy all areas of the hotel. Thank you for bringing these to my attention. We hope...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My stay at the Microtel was fine. The room was clean, had a comfortable bed, a decent shower, etc. The included breakfast was standard stuff, OK but not fantastic. No complaints at all; I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zzeke
Lorna K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review

Dear zzeke, thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Microtel Estevan. We never get tired of great feedback like yours and we are so appreciate your loyalty. Your comments will be shared with the entire Microtel team and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We were very happy with our stay and extremely happy with the cleanliness of our room. Robin was more than willing to help us with extra towels and coffee and brought us a extra pillow. We also had a very pleasant breakfast the selections were good and the food was hot. We also had a nice chat with another staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank master959
Lorna K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review

Dear master959, thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. I really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service especially mentioning Robin and Debbie. The team takes their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. I have shared your comments with the...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estevan hotels
1.3 km away
Western Star All Suites Estevan - Saskatchewan
1.7 km away
Days Inn - Estevan
Days Inn - Estevan
#1 of 8 in Estevan
276 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Super 8 Estevan SK
Super 8 Estevan SK
#5 of 8 in Estevan
143 reviews
0.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Estevan
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Estevan
Motel 6 Estevan
#7 of 8 in Estevan
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan

Address: 120 King St, Estevan, Saskatchewan S4A 2T5, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Estevan
Price Range: $111 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor, away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Smirshner, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are nice!”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamC81, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“My room on the third floor in the corner next to the stairwell was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Sasha_Feu, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“main floor are the pet friendly rooms”
 of 5 bubbles M602CXandreaf, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Best view is on the front side of motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 762chrisg, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay