We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel and Spa

192 reviews
Save
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good16%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“only complaint”(2 reviews)
“peacocks”(5 reviews)
“horses”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (192)Write a Review
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
17
2
0
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
2
0
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonly complaintpeacockshorsessurroundingstourhorsebackbedroomcity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Safe, beautiful, unique. Great experience, great service and great food. We did the Horse tour and the Cowboys are really professionals, the surroundings are very typical of the area and the food is what you expect of this type of places. Ask for the "Pacholas"...More

Thank Luis Enrique M
Response from Santiago S, Director Comercial at Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel and SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Luis Enrique thank you very mucho for the review We are very happy that you liked the place, the food and the horse tour the Pacholas are made like in the ancient way with the "metate" (volcanic stone tool) and thats makes them better....More

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We were very disappointed, the room is completely different as on the website. Less charming, a bit tacky, the crosses has disappeared. We have choiced Medialuna and were very upset to not recognize the room we have paid for. The dinner was very noisy because...More

Thank zabriskiepointe
Response from Santiago S, Propietario at Hacienda Sepulveda Hotel and SpaResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Sr. Savriskie We are sorry if we some how disappointed you With the change of the crosses for Moon pictures I decided to make this change because the room is named “Media Luna” (half moon) and I felt ir was better to have moons...More

Reviewed 20 May 2017

We had a brief visit this week but stayed for a week a couple of years ago and have been to Hacienda Sepulveda many other times over the past several years. I have to give my review because I love this place! It is so...More

Thank 130luvtravel
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Very happy to have had the opportunity to stay at the wonderful Hacienda, the room was nice and quite beautiful decor as with the rest of the hotel. Everyone says hi and the restaurant serves great food. Will come back for more !

Thank ferdy6232
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This place is so magical and so pretty. We wanted to spend this new year's eve differently, and we chose this place to spend a night as a family. The package price is very reasonable. Arriving on 31st of December, we had a fantastic lunch....More

Thank chuchucoco
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
traveltheworld016
12 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dirección G | Property representative |
Hi! What day your visit?
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for a peacock free zone"
Read review
"Every room it's unique, there is no bad choice."
Read review
"There 25 rooms and all of the room are nicely appointed and well kept."
Read review
"Rooms inside the Hacienda are the best!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing