We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#8 of 23 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,015 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,444: English reviews
Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Hello, we are 2 couples in our early 20s and we travelled to Grand Palladium Colonial from September 14th to 21st with Air Transat (from Canada). Flight was perfect and we had good food and champaign/wine. Shuttle to hotel was about an hour and a half with Coronas available on the bus, which was a good start to our vacation....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Gabrielle M
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gabrielle M, In behalf of Grand Palladium team, I would like to give you thank you for your good comments. This is motivacion for work every day in improve our service. Please, don't hesitate to contact with us if we can help you with anything. Best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My wife and I have just returned from our 5th stay at the Colonial. Our four previous visits were for 7 days and this time we were there for 10 days from September 29 to October 9 and we would have liked to have stayed longer. For us it just keeps getting better and better! The staff has always been...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank bfrench56
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bfrench56, Thank you, thank you for enjoy again your vacation in Grand Palladium. It's a pleasure for me to know that one more year, you have had a great stay with us. With best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We have booked 2 weeks holiday with First Choice at the Grand Palladium resorts. We didn't know if we get allocated in Kantenah or Colonial side. I have e-mailed the hotel and requested our apartment to be in Colonial side on the high floor. I have also asked for a king size bed. Our flight was very pleasant and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Asia_35
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Asia_35, I would like to offer you my apologies for the incidents that you have had during your vacation. If you decide to change your opinion and decide to visit a Palladium Hotel, don't hesitate to contact with us. Best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Colonial. The place is spotless considering you are in the jungle. There is tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms as well as a free mini bar which is restocked daily. The food was amazing, good quality meat, and plenty of choice. You may need to wait for some of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah D
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sarah D, Thank you for taking time to give us your good comments about your vacation in Grand Palladium. Best regards, Banesa Burque Directora Residente

England
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This was my second visit for Grand Palladium two years ago me and my friend stayed in the Kantenah resort and this year the Colonial. Theres not too much difference between the two as you can walk or tram your way to all the other resorts anyway its just more lively in Colonial as the theatre is there etc which...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank AL-2391
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Alg-Chi for taking time to share with us your comments. I apreciate your time and your opinion is help for us. I will share this information with the rest of the team. Please, don't hesitate to contact with us if you decide to visit us in the future. With best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Reviewed 15 October 2012

My wife and I had high expectations on Palladium Colonial since we were attending a good friend's wedding. The price set the mood for good food, good room, and good service. Not on this hotel. The rooms are old and smelly. Pillows are horrible, the beds are squeaky and with a strange odor, a very very old and small Zenith...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MemordzV
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MemordzV, My apologies for the incidents that you have had during your vacation. In the hotel, there are staff 24 Hrs for help our guest with any incident or situation. I appreciate your comments because is help for improve our service every day. Cordially, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I felt I had to write this review after reading the most recent review on the Kanteneh side of hotel. I also had an accident on 2nd day of my holiday due to slippy floor whilst raining and fell on a mat at the entrance of the lobby and injured my back!! (seems it was the same day the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank juliestrip
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear juliestrip, I am so sorry for your accident during your vacation. I hope that you feel better now. Thank you for your observations. I will share this with the rest of the team for improve our facilities and service. Please, don't hesitate to contact with us if we can help you with anything. With best regards, Banesa Burque Resident...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We have just returned from the most fantastic two weeks at the Colonial - first time in Mexico and first time all inclusive and have to say what a fabulous experience it was. Fantastic resort where you have use of the facilities of all four hotels , excellent restaurants and great bars - from lively and fun to more chilled...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank doigy99
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear doigy99, Thank you for your good comments. Best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We booked our holiday back in January and I was a little worried I would be disappointed when we arrived as it sounded too good to be true, however we had an amazing holiday!!!!! The room was ok and the minibar was stocked daily and the bed was really comfortable. The only thing I would suggest is that the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terriruth
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Terriruth, In behalf of Palladium team, I would like to give you thank you for your excellent comments. With best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2012

stayed at the palladium from 25th sept to oct 6th.on a whole we really enjoyed it here,its difficult to say a bad thing about the hotel/complex.we stayed int the colonial in villa 21.i asked for a central position due to mobility problems and when we were going to our room on the golf buggy i feared the worse,it seemed really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank derek c
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear derek c, I appreciate your reveiw. All comments are very helpful for improve our work and service every day. Don't hesitate to contact with us, if we can help you with anything. With best regards, Banesa Burque Resident Manager

7,516 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6376)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1401)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1553)
Viewed
Room/Suite (492)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (132)
Viewed
Dining (433)
Viewed
Bathroom (96)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Other (2168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1115)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (118)
Viewed
Amenities (342)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite Double (76)
Viewed
Los Rocas Saltwater Pool (31)
Viewed
Main Pool (40)
Viewed
Mayan Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (254)
Viewed
Secret Pool (Adults Only) (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Waterpark Kids Pool (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
0.5 km away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
37.8 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
2,910 reviews
10.3 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#13 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
2,995 reviews
1.6 km away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
9.3 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa is located on a spectacular, private Caribbean beach-front complex that boasts of 800 meters of white, fine sand and turquoise blue waters. Guests of the Grand Palladium Colonial are invited to use the facilities provided by the adjoining Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, and the Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa, with the exception of the Royal Suite facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km, 256-100 | Municipio Solidaridad, Akumal 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Price Range: $299 - $902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Colonial Hotel
Hotel Grand Palladium Colonial
Grand Palladium Mexico
Palladium Colonial Resort
Grand Palladium Spa
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa Akumal, Riviera Maya, Mexico
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Akumal
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#8 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#9 Family Hotel in Akumal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
690 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (690)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Colonial Blocks 5 to 9 seem to be in the most central location for the resort”
N6581JQstevet, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if walking is a problem shuttle service is excellent and can be requested by prior arrangement.”
468deem, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Building 20 in Colonial is closest to everything. Kantenah buildings are right on the beach. Bring a power strip!!!”
isadiko, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Explore a site map before booking to decide which location would be best for you”
kristap226, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get the junior suit.”
volgaseeds, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5