We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine

Save
Share
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“petrol station”(28 reviews)
“hour garage”(6 reviews)
“travel lodge”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
72
52
31
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
52
31
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationhour garagetravel lodgestayed hereservice stationforest centreburger kingelectric kettlehotel is ideally locatedfree tea and coffeepublic houseroom was cleandouble glazinglocal amenitieslate arrivalshower bathsuited our needs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Stayed on Business - Worst place I have ever stayed... Noisy, One coat hanger so put my suit over a chair to find it stuck with chewing gum... Complained about the noise at 3am (I never complain) to be pointed out to the people I...More

Thank lawley750
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bedford Marston MoretaineResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bedford Marston Moretaine Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...More

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 5 days ago

The lodge was clean and well kept. Room was good size every thing you would expect. But I have one complaint which is very important to me .Hundreds of people using the same bed without A MATTRESS PROTECTOR FITTED. Every bed should have one fitted...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Travel Lodge is budget to say the least. Whilst staying at the lodge there was an attempt to break in to a van, also there is lots of activity around the parking area at night. The rooms where very basic and musky smelling. I...More

1  Thank johnaward92
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bedford Marston MoretaineResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bedford Marston Moretaine Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room was spotlessly clean, bedding and towels also lovely and clean. Shower was powerful and plenty of hot water. Everything you need for a short overnight stay. Thank you to Sue for making sure everything was perfect.

1  Thank Janrus75
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have reviewed this Travelodge several times in the past so don't want to repeat myself unnecessarily. This hotel is quite small, only 54 rooms; and so does not have a lift or bar restaurant: however there is a choice of places to eat locally....More

1  Thank Exviolaplayer
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Patricia M
26 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Dan R | Property representative |
Hi, Pet charge is £20 for the duration of the stay. This can be paid at check in. Thanks
0
Votes
Patricia M
26 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Giles S | Reviewed this property |
I think you would be better asking the Hotel.
0
Votes
Lee C
7 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from mail631 | Reviewed this property |
Not 100% sure but if you are staying there the night before and the night after I wouldn't imagine there would be a problem. But there is no 'town' to go off in to. Marston Moretaine is just a village.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with no youngsters smoking weed and walking up and down the corridor"
Read review
"Best rooms are upstairs and at the back."
Read review
"Ask for quiet room on village side at back. Used to watch bunnies playing in the field, now a bungalow estate."
Read review
"Try to get a room on the first floor at the back of the hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing