We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Manor Cheadle

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Manor Cheadle
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Camden Town, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I were coming up to Staffordshire for the fireworks at Alton Towers, and just for a general break away from the city. We chose The Manor based on several factors; it looked beautiful in the pictures (and truly is), the location (around 10 minutes driving to Alton Towers) and the inclusive breakfast (which was plentiful and of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenW87
Foxsenior, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Hi Ben Great to have you both with us for a couple of nights. Thank you for taking time out to post your review. Wen joyed the banter at breakfast and look forward to seeing you again. Warm wishes Ann and Peter

Bucks
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

In the lovely town of cheadle this is ideally located for Alton Towers. Rooms are immaculately clean and look over a delightful garden. Peter and Ann were lovely. Breakfast was scrummy and the pancakes with chocolate to die for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antelopeBucks
Peter W, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Hi AntelopeBucks Great to have you with us. Thank you for taking time out to post a review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay and Ann's fab American style pancakes. Hope to welcome you back next year. best regards Peter

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. Great location, lovely breakfast. Room had more than enough space and beds for the 4 of us. Friendly owners. Good value for what you get, I'd imagine in the summer the garden is another nice feature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poiutre
Peter W, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Hello Poiutre Great to have your review and thank you for your comments. Yes in warm weather the garden is just a treat. Come back in the summer and sit out with a cold beer! best regards Peter

Reviewed 23 October 2016

Peter & Ann have had to put up with us for the past 4/5 years 😂😂 We keep coming back because we just love it here. They are so friendly and accommodating. Pulling out all the stops to make you feel welcome. We have just returned home from our yearly family weekend to Alton Towers and we've already booked ourselves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
Peter W, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Alison What can we say other than thank you for coming for yet another year. We always enjoy your visit and we are already looking forward to next October. warm regards Ann and Peter

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for 2 nights recently for a trip to Alton Towers. We pulled up and were greeted by Peter at the door. He gave us our key, showed us to our room and recommended a few places to eat at in the evenings. My partner spoke to Peter later on in the evening as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vixen_L1990
Peter W, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Hello Vixen Great to have you stay with us and thank you for posting a review. So pleased you enjoyed Ann's pancakes too!.. best regards Peter

Ardrossan
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Really disappointed with what appeared to be a lovely place to stay for a birthday treat when going to Alton towers. No bar or restaurant as advertised, having to drive to find somewhere to eat. Nobody at the hotel to greet us on arrival. Some of our party who arrived early were greeted by an extremely intoxicated owner and told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah D
Peter W, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments though should be put in context, reviews are two sided. We do not advertise restaurant and bar service and you did not request it either in advance or during your stay. You will have received an email confirming this seven days before arrival. On your reservation you indicated an arrival time of 9pm....

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Myself , fiancé and daughter stayed at the Manor House for two nights , my mum and dad joined us on our second night. None of us could fault this place. Rooms were lovely and clean , well equipped with tea/ coffee facilities. The beds were immaculate and very comfortable. The garden was an absolute picture and clearly lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebex15
Peter W, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Rebex 15 Such a pleasure to welcome you here and thank you for your lovely review. We are so sorry about noisy people above you, their children were boisterous and we hope you were not too disturbed. Delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast and that you, fiancee and the princess will return to us again. warm regards Ann and Peter

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed here after a day of being at Alton Towers. Upon arrival we were greeted by Peter who was so lovely. He made me and my sister feel extremely welcome. I believe the photos on the website don't do the rooms any justice, they are really nice! Great location! Unfortunately we missed breakfast due to oversleeping, oops! Never got to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Peter W, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Hi Sarah So pleased you enjoyed your brief time with us and thanks for your lovely comments. Sorry you missed breakfast. I was probably clearing up after cooking it when you left. Come and see us again soon. warm regards Peter

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

we originally stayed there when we went to Alton towers. The rooms we had were good sized, but one of the rooms in our party, we found was far from the main building and didn't get Wi-Fi. The property has a large car park around the back and is easy walking distance to fish and chip shops, ASDA, pub when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martshi3
Peter W, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Hi Martshi3 Great to have your lovely comments thank you so much. Really sorry about the wifi, we found a booster unplugged it is now fine. Come and see us again, we will look forward to it. kind regards Ann and Peter

stoke on trent
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Brilliant day, We held my daughters wedding and reception here on Monday, Peter and Ann could not have been more helpful or friendly, we were blessed as well by the weather which meant we could use the beautiful garden in the afternoon. Rooms to stay over in were clean and cared for and the food and service was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bes_9
Peter W, Owner at The Manor Cheadle, responded to this review

Hello Bes_9 It is always a pleasure to welcome such a great couple and a smashing crowd of guests who clearly were up for a great time. Your comments are really welcome and we are delighted you were so pleased. best regards Ann and Peter

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
5.3 km away
Whiston Hall Hotel and Golf Club
13.3 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
13.7 km away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
13.9 km away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Manor Cheadle

Address: Watt Place, Cheadle ST10 1NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cheadle
Price Range: $108 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Cheadle 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Manor Cheadle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Cheadle Hotel Cheadle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Manor Cheadle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spacious, quiet & comfortable with a view of a beautiful garden”
 of 5 bubbles alisonwJ8405UM, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the outbuildings furthest from the main building did not get Wi-Fi signal.”
 of 5 bubbles martshi3, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for large room with Garden view”
 of 5 bubbles markxhadden, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 11 lovely view of the garden”
 of 5 bubbles H2647DPsharons, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Kellog68, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay