We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crewe Hall

Show Prices
#1 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crewe Hall
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,972: English reviews
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms are comfortable (although bit of a hike from reception), The Brasserie was fine although not large enough for the amount of guest and the gym/pool well equipped. A good stay which I would repeat if the daily rate is competitive. Bar is very slow due to not enough staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank learjetskipper
warwickshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We returned in December 2016 after a disappointing visit for my husbands 50 th birthday in October 2016. We stayed in a q star room in the modern part of the hotel . I visited the spa for a pedicure which was nice . Spa relaxation room is quiet and comfortable . The service had certainly improved. We love Crewe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan1warwickshire
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a spa day for me and my husband: Good point, 60 minute facial and back massage for me was very good and my husband was pleased with his back, leg and foot massage, and that's about it for the good points. On arrival we checked in for our spa day, which included 60 minute treatment each and buffet lunch,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane h
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed for two nights at Crewe Hall. The hotel has two parts; (1) the original building which is full of interesting features, and (2) a modern building. The two parts have been linked tastefully. Our room was in the modern building. It was a good size with a spacious bathroom. The room was well decorated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
CreweHall, Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Tony W Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your 2 night stay at Crewe Hall. Your very kind comments have been passed on to Restaurant Manager and the Team. Everyone at the Hotel strives to maintain the high standards of service and presentation that is required of them, it is always a...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I visited with my family for a Christmas day meal in the State Rooms. I had visited the year before and enjoyed it so I was very much hoping that it was be as enjoyable the second time and it certainly was! We enjoyed our arrival drinks downstairs and it felt very festive stood by the fire and listening to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie A
CreweHall, Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Sophie A Thank you for the kind and positive review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your Christmas lunch in our of gorgeous state room and found the menu and food quality better then last year and I am sure our Head Chef and kitchen team will be pleased to read your feedback and we look forward...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited Crewe Hall for afternoon tea, we had a voucher from Groupon as a present for my birthday. We were made very welcome by all the staff. Our waiter ( whose name was Andrew ) really made us feel special. The tea itself was really lovely. Assorted cakes and sandwiches.. As much tea and coffee as you could drink....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _brendaknipe
CreweHall, Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear brendaknipe Thank you so much for your positive review and awarding us 5 stars. I am really pleased to read that you have enjoyed our popular Afternoon Tea in our Sheridan lounge and I will certainly share the kind words with the team especially with Andrew, Hannah, Dan and Kerry. The team and I look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, amazing building and good service. The rooms on the old hall are very nice, impressive and unique, the new part of the hotel is also nice and modern. Good and quiet location, definitely we will go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Σόφη Μ
CreweHall, Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the very kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff friendly and helpful. I hope to see you back at the Crewe Hall. Kindest Regards Sandeep Dharra Operations Manager

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my partner booked a weekend break here for my birthday. Driving to the grounds the hotel looked incredible. What let the place down was the staff and attention to detail. For over 24 hours room service trays full of food, bottles of wine and dirty glasses left shoved on the window sill, not collected or cleared away by...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LHT14
CreweHall, Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear LHT14 Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. I'll be sure to feed all of your observations back to the relevant members of our Head of Department team, and am sure that they will find your comments useful in improving our operation. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a King Feature Room for a 3 night stay. Arrived at 3.30pm, had to wait as our room was not ready. Disabled parking miles from reception. Room was cramped, we had to ask twice for someone to fix the heating - bathroom heated towel rail wouldn't work. Restaurant was certainly not 4star, waited an hour for starter, main meal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anita W
CreweHall, Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Anita W Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, I am grateful for your constructive feedback and will certainly address the points you have raised. I am very disappointed to learn that you have had a poor experience with you room and dinner. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel Grounds are stunning - we had a suite - a bit dated but ok. Reception area etc is fantastic. Room service choice was pretty minimal. Evening meal was a disaster they had not booked us in and asked us to wait in the bar even though the restaurant was half empty..had to go find someone after 10 mins to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrissorrel1983
CreweHall, Manager at Crewe Hall, responded to this review

Dear Chrissorrel1983 Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts since your recent proposed stay with us – I'm sorry to read that some aspects of your visit didn't live up to your expectations. I'll be sure to convey your comments to our Restaurant Manager for review; I hope that you will consider returning to the hotel sometime...

758 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (743)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (364)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
7.5 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
29.6 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,335 reviews
30.8 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
33.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
34.8 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A superb 17th century hotel located in Crewe in Cheshire. This Grade I listed building has been attracting refined guests since the 17th century, including our current monarch Queen Elizabeth II. This hotel is a fine mix of historic Jacobean and sharp 21st century architecture. The magnificent history oozes throughout the hotel from exquisite marble fireplaces to stained glass windows. Yet the contemporary edge of Crewe Hall can be found throughout the hotel from the revolving bar in the brasserie to the state-of-the-art leisure club. The hotel has 117 spacious, comfortable bedrooms, some are located in the historic old building but majority can be found in the new contemporary wing. Just minutes from the M6 motorway, Crewe Hall is only 24 miles from Chester’s sights and shops and close to Liverpool and Manchester.Crewe Hall is home to a modern conference and events centre. It is very impressive with both it's facilities and service that we offer you. Modern facilities, free Wi-Fi, extensive grounds and a meetings package that gives you total piece of mind, whether you’re brainstorming with the team or delivering an important message, Crewe Hall makes meetings easy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crewe Hall

Address: Crewe Hall Weston Road, Crewe CW1 6UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range: $118 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crewe Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crewe Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crewe Hall Hotel Crewe
Hall Hotel Crewe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crewe Hall staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Manchester
over a year ago
Heswall, United Kingdom
Bridgend, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Crewe Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like q star rooms with added extras”
 of 5 bubbles susan1warwickshire, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the older part of the hotel, these are fabby”
 of 5 bubbles snooty51, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the new section, they are exceptional.”
 of 5 bubbles 435JohnR, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 3147 was spatious and quiet near to the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Avtech1949, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The feature 4 poster room”
 of 5 bubbles Q6347POjuliel, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay