We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Crewe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 288: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Firstly, parking on this site is very tight - it is on the same site as a van hire company and a McDonalds. I reported a van spanning 2-bays and even though it was visible on the CCTV, they did nothing about it and I ended up in a disabled bay. Driving in and out of this hotel during peak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j1mmythunder
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Pretty good location, a short walk from train station or well placed for arriving by car, located next to a McDonald's just off a main roundabout, small car hotel car park, but was lucky enough to get a space, staff ok, breakfast just functional but ok, nothing to really shout about here good or bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvoz
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Looks ok at first but not in my mind up to the usual HI standards. On checking in there was confusion over my reservation made by an agent. On getting to my (freezing) room I found two single beds despite the booking being made for a double. The heating took ten minutes to kick into life and never did get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bishytraveller84
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, you have to worry about a hotel that leaves your earplugs on your bedside cabinet! I had a nice room with a small balcony - slept really well, and it wasn't too noisy at all. Balcony doors didn't lock though, which was a bit of a worry, and a few of the light bulbs in the room not working....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldfatandtired
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible stay. Rooms are tired and in need of a makeover. I complained and was movrd to a freshly painted rm that smelt v strong of paint, which was not pleasant. All tiles on bathroom floor were loose. Shower was poor. Bathroom was clean though. Breakfast was rubbish. Well located and did offer free parking. Will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigthumb14
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Bigthumb14, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I would like to apologize for any service deficiencies, particularly with the overall condition of the room, the smell of paint, bathroom appearance, and shower quality. We work hard to mitigate any impact any issues may have on our guests and we are sorry we weren't successful with you....

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this very last minute and got a rate on a Saturday night for two at £69 B and B Room 325 was allocated to me which is a lovely big room. The bed was very comfortable and the shower excellent. Also the soap and shower gel is of a very high standard which is unusual in this grade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcx330
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Much improved since I last stayed here last year, newly refurbished room, with all you need at the price, heated mirror in bathroom is a nice touch. Breakfast finishes at 9.30 which is too early after a heavy night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blacko1967
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose to stop here as had wedding in Bristol on Friday and party in Glasgow on Saturday. Not too far off the motorway. Situated in a industrial area. Parking ok. Room clean and adequate. Whole place needed makeover. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary331
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review

Dear Gary331, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to the service our staff has provided. Your kind comments are highly appreciated. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your future...

worksop,Notts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a pleasant break here,I am in a wheelchair so had an accessible room which was excellent and roomy enough to navigate the wheelchair around.My only negative is the shower room! The water from the shower was either boiling hot or cold and intermittent with a pump noise.The staff are very helpful and friendly,I had no complaints regarding breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinribs69
Mexborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is situated on a busy road, however I found it to be very quiet. It looked like a fairly new or recently renovated hotel, as everything looked new in my room. I was on the top floor with a view of the famous golden arches of McDonalds. I arrived as part of a weekend break tour group. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gypoenid

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crewe hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
1,952 reviews
1.2 km away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crewe
241 reviews
0.7 km away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#9 of 9 in Crewe
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Crewe, is an exciting addition to Crewe and the Holiday Inn Express chain. Located just a few minutes walk from the rail station, the hotel is perfect for guests travelling on business or guests looking to explore the beautiful Cheshire countryside and its many attractions; historic houses such as Tatton Park and Arley Hall, castles such as Beeston and Peckforton or explore the nearby cities of Chester, Liverpool and Manchester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crewe

Address: Macon Way, Crewe CW1 6DR, England (Formerly Hotel Crewe)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Price Range: $77 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crewe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crewe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crewe Hotel Crewe
Ramada Crewe
Crewe Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Crewe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Crewe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor so you don't get creaky floors above you.”
 of 5 bubbles j1mmythunder, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“as always, top floor and end of corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles C8164PPpeterl, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear of the hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardSomerset, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No all good”
 of 5 bubbles rpt1968, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“be nice, the area of crewe does not really have good views”
 of 5 bubbles dolphinboy1, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay