We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsfour poster bedcoach tripfood was lovelycoach partyfull english breakfastwould stay againstaff were very friendlyevening mealplenty of hot watersaturday nightgreat nightwedding receptioncouldn't do enoughbooked this hotelfunction roomgood nights sleeptea and coffee making facilities
Stayed for the night after a gig in Liverpool and was flying out from Liverpool airport the next day.
Clean friendly hotel. For what we paid for the night we got above the rate.
Staff we’re very helpful from the reception staff to the waiting...More
Thank Kate S
Response from Andrew I, Manager at The Hillcrest Hotel WidnesResponded 27 November 2017
Dear Kate S
Thank you for posting a review of your recent "flying visit" to the Hillcrest. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope that next time you visit you may be able to stay a little...More
myself and my husband stayed here for one night as it was close to our venue for an awards night. The hotel was clean. the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The room (executive double) was very comfortable, clean and warm.We had breakfast which...More
Thank Gillian S
Response from Andrew I, Manager at The Hillcrest Hotel WidnesResponded 13 November 2017
Dear Gillian S
What a lovely 5 star review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your comments regarding the clean comfortable room, friendly staff and nice breakfast are all much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
Food was cold, hard and inedible. Roast potatoes were so hard I nearly broke my teeth when biting them. Gravy was cold and tasteless. I would never return even if they paid me to! Worst hotel/restaurant I have ever been to in 40 years!More
1 Thank Turd1
Response from Andrew I, Manager at The Hillcrest Hotel WidnesResponded 27 October 2017
I am unsure if this review relates to The Hillcrest Hotel as we have not hosted any Christmas parties at this year yet. We have a large number of people booked for our festive party nights this year and I hope that people will not...More
I stayed here as a last minute booking for a short notice family funeral in the area as other family members had already booked in here. The reception staff were efficient and friendly and it was easy to park. The hotel is extremely run down...More
Response from Andrew I, Manager at The Hillcrest Hotel WidnesResponded 16 October 2017
I am so sorry to read your review of your recent stay with us and please allow me to apologise for the catalogue of shortcomings you encountered. I certainly remember your family group staying with us and I must therefore offer my personal...More
Stayed here this month for 2 nights and couldn't have been made more welcome
We were part of a coach party visiting the Lakes and on our arrival was met by the Manager who welcomed us and told us to see him if we had...More
Thank geoff h
Response from Andrew I, Manager at The Hillcrest Hotel WidnesResponded 13 October 2017
Dear Geoff H
Thank you so much for the excellent 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend with us and found everything to your liking. I am very proud of the Team here at the hotel and will take great pleasure...More
Response from Samantha-m2017 | Reviewed this property |
No the suites don't have fridges and the hotel is of a poor standard with regards to service and food. They also are not able to get information right about a guests stay and reply to complaints by dismissing them and... More
No the suites don't have fridges and the hotel is of a poor standard with regards to service and food. They also are not able to get information right about a guests stay and reply to complaints by dismissing them and blaming the customer for their shortcomings