We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Widnes Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 331: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely friendly staff, very efficient, room was spotless, good night's sleep, fab breakfast, piping hot buffet style, eat as much as you want, good location, good facilities, one of the best hotels I've stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1Thank Carol S
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel with plent to do around it easy to find and a great night sleep best I've had in a while! We are returning in two months. The room was very spacious and the bed was huge! Can't wait to go back there! It's not too far from Liverpool centre either!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1Thank SamiiBuckland
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped at the hotel for 2 nights very enjoyable. Hotel nice & clean friendly staff . In a good location handy for everything. My only complaint would be the television was small .did'nt care a lot for brewers fare opposite, but there is a nando's frank & bennys & a Toby cavery will definitely go back to this hotel

1Thank geoffrey m
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the day of check out, not once but twice a member of staff came into the room between 10am-10:30am while I was getting dressed. It was inappropriate due to not having to check out until 12pm. I was absolutely mortified. When checking out at 12pm I explained the situation and she told me she was not going to apologies...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Tashaisted93
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Widnes Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tasha, Thank you for taking the time to review our Widnes Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. I apologise that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on room 121 in the extension. Lady on check in was very welcoming, friendly and polite. Room very clean and comfortable. Perfect for a family of 4. Would stay again in this hotel, just won't eat in brewers fayre due to poor food last night but plenty of other places to eat around such as nandos and F&B.

1Thank Barry S
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have always been able to secure the £35 rooms at Premier Inn Widnes so we always feel we get good value for money. The newer rooms in their recent extension are slightly smaller but my husband was impressed with the much bigger TV!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1Thank Skip_80_Janey
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Traveling back from meeting we had not booked a hotel so we chose to stop at this hotel. The young lady who was on reception was very nice and helpful. We were booked in with no problems and when I found I had not packed all I needed, she directed me to the nearest clothing store. There is a Brewers...

1Thank Adam C
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Family room booked and as normal at this premier inn it was fantastic. All clean and tidy. Having stayed here before we knew what to expect. We have stayed in many PI around the country try but none compare to this one. Friendly staff, plenty of parking and great location.

2Thank Cornsyyorkie
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Really lovely stay, very clean & nice new rooms, beds are so comfortable had a solid nights sleep. As always staff so friendly & chatty, steph was especially lovely with our equally chatty and bored 5yr old, keeping her entertained whilst still checking us in! Slight niggle the air vent/heating is on all night can be noisy & hard to...

Thank Hayley C
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This was the first time we've ever been to Widnes where my wife and I were attending a meeting. The hotel was comfortable and clean, the staff were friendly and very helpful and the hotel was in a location within easy walking distance of the town centre. There were also a number of eating places nearby as well as the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1Thank Adrian P

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Room/Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
3.4 km away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
652 reviews
2.5 km away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
202 reviews
9.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll find entertainment right on your doorstep at Hive Leisure Park and the Select Security Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Widnes Hotel

Address: Venture Fields Earle Road | The Hive Leisure Park, Widnes WA8 0GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Price Range: $85 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Widnes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Widnes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Widnes Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bolton, United Kingdom
Dorset, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Widnes Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are very comfortable and clean extra tea and coffee just ask at reception.”
 of 5 bubbles J4933MZgeorgea, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“to my point of view this hotel is very good and the staff are very helpful they will make your day”
 of 5 bubbles dominics740, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not go here - bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles GB74_10, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a double There are family rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles 117suee, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose room just far enough away from lift access. quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles johnoO4911RU, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5