We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lodore Falls Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,963 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lodore Falls Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,962: English reviews
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Arrived after a long walk around the lake. Sat down in the main bar for our favourite scones which we love at the lodore. Before tucking in we were overpowered by terrible music which I can only describe as strange euro pop or one of those cheap CDs bought when an establishment does not want to pay the licence fee...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lakelandhearts
Preston, UK
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

The service we received having our afternoon tea on arrival didn't create a good first impression, as they seemed to have lost our order. The room was lovely and we were upgraded to a lake view. The dinner was good, albeit quite plain food, and the service professional. Breakfast service was very good. Fabulous location with beautiful walks. The gardens...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CEH60
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Coming from Cumbria but now living in Manchester the iconic ladore falls was always a hotel I wanted to stay in so as part of our anniversary weekend we booked the Friday night to stay there before moving to the borrowdale just down the road.. On arrival we were a little disappointed with the lady on reception she was rather...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank JimmyGlaister
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed at the Lodore Falls hotel over Saturday 15th August from which we arrived earlier than the check in time of 3pm when the room would be ready. We were looked after wonderfully by the reception staff who kept our bags and also allowed us to use the Leisure facilities before we checked into the room which we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamie G
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘JamieG’ Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are all so pleased you enjoyed your short break with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks Matt Collins General Manager

Reviewed 18 August 2015

I booked using a Travelzoo voucher, and upgraded to a lake view. I emailed ahead of the visit to ask whether I could have a balcony and when we arrived, we had a lovely room with balcony. Check in was friendly and efficient. There was a wedding on and the bar was heaving but we were served eventually although the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sukithecat
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘sukithecat’ Thank you for your review, please except my apologies for the disappointing dining experience following your most recent stay. I will investigate your comments with the Head Chef and Restaurant Manager to fully understand the shortfalls and work with them to develop the consistency and quality that I expect. If you dine off the 5 course menu you...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We arrived early Friday evening and first impressions were mixed as we were totally ignored at Reception for a good 5 mins whilst phones rang and were answered before us! That said when we were finally acknowledged the receptionist was extremely helpful and my email about rooms on a higher floor had been seen and rooms had been allocated on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shasld
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘shasld’ Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Lodore Falls. I’m pleased you enjoyed all aspects and I appreciate your feedback on the bikes. Being new I haven’t tried them out, but on the back of this will address all your comments regarding the organisation, servicing and preparation of...

Saddleworth
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The Lodore Falls hotel is in a stunning location near Lake Derwentwater and in front of the Lodore Falls. From the front aspect, the building looks very grand and beautiful. Spotting the hotel from our boat-ride on the lake, my husband and I decided to have morning coffee in the hotel bar area before heading off on our walk. As...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debs W
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Debs W’ Thank you for your review. I’m so sorry to hear that you came away disappointed. I will share your feedback with the Kitchen and Bar team and carry out further training. All our Scones and dishes are made on the premises and I expect my team to bake on the day, it would be useful to know...

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I and 9 friends visited the Lodore Falls Hotel and booked the separate Lodore House nearby for my Hen weekend in June 2015. It was spectacular! Lodore House is spacious, luxiorious and the views are breathtaking. We arrived and the fridge had been filled with fresh bacon, sausages, eggs, tomato's, mushrooms, eggs and milk. We had one chilly night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Katie H’ Thank you for your review it is so no nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in Lodore House in June, a nice option for those who like the benefits of a Hotel and Leisure Club next door but prefer self- catering. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon. Many thanks Matt Collins...

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I stayed at Lodore Falls for two nights to celebrate our friends' wedding. The location of the hotel is absolutely stunning. Being right on the lake's edge with a beautiful view out over Windermere, this hotel certainly has a unique selling point. I could have looked out over the lake all day, especially as the weather was very pleasant. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon M
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Simon M’ Thank you for your review following your recent stay, I am sorry to hear that you received a surly service on breakfast on one of the mornings but pleased you enjoyed all other aspects of your visit. I will meet with Jonny and his team to further discuss breakfast service to ensure that we are flexible and...

Immingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Attended a wedding here and was disappointed. The staff were very hit and miss especially the bar staff who I had to ask for something to put my sons wedding cake in. I had to repeat myself before he understood me and then it took him ten minutes before he fetched me a small bag to put half a tier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lainey93
GMLodore, General Manager at Lodore Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‘Lanie93’ Thank you for your review, I’m sorry to hear there were aspects of your visit that were not up to our usual high standard. I will feed this back to the relevant Department heads and ensure the relevant team members go through further retraining. Once again please except my apologies, should you wish to stay in the future...

935 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (693)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (192)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (299)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Fell View Double Room (46)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Heated Pool (3)
Viewed
Outdoor Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borrowdale
28.3 km away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,230 reviews
25.1 km away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.7 km away
The Borrowdale Hotel
The Borrowdale Hotel
#4 of 5 in Borrowdale
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Armathwaite Hall Hotel & Spa
Armathwaite Hall Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
1,519 reviews
14.2 km away
The Daffodil Hotel & Spa
33.4 km away
Lakeside Hotel
Lakeside Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newby Bridge
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of the Borrowdale valley and overlooking Lake Derwentwater, the Lodore Falls Hotel has one of the finest settings in the Lake District, with access to some of the most impressive walks in the area from the front door. The hotel offers the Lakeland welcome associated with family ownership and courteous staff, who are always on hand to welcome and assist you in a friendly way during your stay. Delicious light meals and afternoon teas are available throughout the day in the comfortable lounges overlooking Derwentwater and in the early evening you can enjoy a drink in the bar before experiencing some of the region's finest cuisine served in the elegant Award Winning AA Rosette Lake View restaurant. Famous for style, service and hospitality, the Lodore Falls Hotel offers the perfect location to suit all tastes. Hotel Improvement works 2017 We have exciting plans to create a new chapter in the history of the Lodore Falls Hotel. The ground floor of the hotel will be completely renovated at the start of 2017 and will be completed by mid-February 2017. From the start of our renovations in January 2017 our leisure club and beauty salon will remain closed until Summer 2018, when we reveal our brand new luxury spa and a brasserie restaurant with an outdoor terrace, as well as 18 new exclusive bedroom suites. While this carefully planned development is underway we will do everything in our power to ensure these works do not impact on our guests experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodore Falls Hotel

Address: | Keswick, Borrowdale CA12 5UX, England (Formerly Hilton Keswick Lodore)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Borrowdale
Price Range: $259 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodore Falls Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lodore Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodore Falls Keswick
Hotel Lodore Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodore Falls Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Motherwell, United Kingdom

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Lodore Falls Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are lovely but we prefer lake side rooms as opposed to fell side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 464Francis, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Has a small lift, rooms with balconies are recommended, especially over the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 80SueB80, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fell view rooms don't have much of a view but 127 has fab walk in shower”
 of 5 bubbles bathgirl52, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“avoid ventilation duct pipes at the rear...”
 of 5 bubbles gillings, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms next to the lift”
 of 5 bubbles anon551746, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay