We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton East Midlands Airport

1,782 reviews
Save
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“park and fly”(84 reviews)
“deluxe room”(25 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton East Midlands Airport
Special Offer: Advance Purchase
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,782)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hilton East Midlands Airport
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,762 results
Traveller rating
764
619
210
112
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
764
619
210
112
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and flydeluxe roomeast midlands airportsat navalton towersholiday extrasleisure facilitiesfamily roompool and gymwake up callcar parkingreception staffcourse meallittle priceyone night stayexcellent hotelan early flight
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
331 - 335 of 1,762 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped here and left the car whilst on holiday, picked this hotel as it has a pool etc which we used several times. Breakfast was lovely with a good choice of quality products. We got picked up on our return at 1.30am very promptly...More

Thank Possum68
Response from managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands AirportResponded 6 November 2016

Dear Possum68 Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on TA and also for complimenting our service for the park and fly package. I am delighted that you have had a great holiday and also got to enjoy our facilities including the pool....More

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Hotel is OK for an airport hotel. If you arrive late you can't order room service to eat in the bar even though the bar is open late. Parking is extra and this is not made clear on the website when you book. With so...More

Thank Richard L
Response from managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands AirportResponded 6 November 2016

Dear Richard L Thank you for giving us your feedback about a recent stay at our hotel; this is sincerely appreciated and allows us to keep the communication with our guests open. I am sorry that you felt disappointed with the parking charges on site;...More

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here twice now. Took advantage of park and stay. A very pleasant experience from start to finish. Reception staff were very nice. Easy check in. Even before arriving i contacted the hotel via website because i booked the wrong package. They quickly sorted what...More

Thank davelisafle
Response from managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands AirportResponded 6 November 2016

Dear davelisafle Thank you so much for posting your review of our hotel on TA and also for giving us a full 5 star rating; this is sincerely appreciated. I am delighted that you had a great park and fly experience and that we were...More

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Quick and easy to find from the airport with a satnav Rooms are a fair size Lots of USB charging points for the kids stuff Don't bother with the food whilst the building work is being done. Noisy workmen using cutters right next to us...More

Thank Ken N
Response from managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands AirportResponded 22 October 2016

Dear Ken N Thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay with us; this is sincerely appreciated and enables us to take steps to ensure that we deliver to exceed our guests expectations. We are so sorry to hear that you did...More

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Did the Groupon offer for use of the pool/spa/gym etc with afternoon tea included. The pool was fine, sauna and steam room ok and the jacuzzi lovely and warm. The gym looked good but didn't use it as I forgot my trainers (!). Changing rooms...More

Thank Andrea G
Response from managerEMA, General Manager at Hilton East Midlands AirportResponded 6 November 2016

Dear Andrea G Thank you for giving us your feedback and your observations at a recent visit to our hotel; this is sincerely appreciated. I am so sorry for your disappointment and can confirm that we are in the process of a complete new restaurant...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
16566676869353
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Erika L
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Fred S | Reviewed this property |
It’s free.
0
Votes
Konstantinos Z
24 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from managerEMA | Property representative |
It's about a 10 minute drive from the hotel; there is complimentary transfer available to the training room when you are booked on the Ryan Air corporate account
0
Votes
Dawn A
29 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from KarlTurner | Property representative |
Yes there are.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"Don't stay here until the roadworks are completed at the end of 2018 and don't have dinner in the..."
Read review
"The higher the room the further away from the lift"
Read review
"Avoid the restaurant"
Read review
"2nd floor and rear, there is nothing to see except the Motorway!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing