We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,307: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
 Click to rate
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a really great stay. Very busy hotel but a really nice place to stay. Lovely room warm and cosy. The staff were very professional and friendly the food was excellent can not fault this hotel really looking forward to coming back. Well done all. Rod and Jane

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxybrown_13
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a stay here for my husband's birthday. Also, booked into the Marco Pierre White restaurant. The restaurant visit was lovely, however, hotel stay was extremely disappointing. Sadly for us, there was a Motocross awards/ceremony night (was told by the manager that they are regulars here...) After eating at the restaurant, we went back to our room to enjoy a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberts_Family_of_4
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked for an overnight stay before an early flight from the East Midlands Airport. The only reason this has the score it does is because of the warm welcome from the receptionist and the transfer service to and from the airport. The beds are the most uncomfortable we have ever had the misfortune to sleep in. We would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I purchased a day pass to use Reeds gym for a day. It was a pleasant price of £4.50 which worked out cheaper than my university gym day pass. The staff were very friendly on arrival and made checking in really easy. The gym was small but contained all necessary machines and weights. It was very clean and some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily V
Sezimovo Usti, Czech Republic
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This lovely hotel is located in a quiet area near the airport. Buses run frequently, taxi to the airport costs 10 pounds. The room was very well equipped and clean, the bed exceptionally comfortable. The staff was kind, caring and perfectly complement the pleasant atmosphere of the hotel. I can definitely recommended! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucifer211
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited Reeds for a birthday spa day with my daughter. Excellent experience all round. Niall was coping on his own in a busy reception, as well as making coffees and taking out breakfasts. He was lovely and apologised a couple of times but there was no need, he was a credit to the establishment. The pool area was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
GMYewLodge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne K, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent Spa Day Visit. Really pleased you have enjoyed your visit to the spa and took advantage of the package of the lunch and treatments. I will pass on your personal thanks to Niall in the Spa Club who will be delighted to hear...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very nice stay friendly staff in every area of the hotel arrived mid afternoon went for a swim and sauna which is included in stay just sign in and out evening meal was OK in Marcos had a few drinks after next thing I remember being woken by planes taking off from nearby EMA breakfast buffet style not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
GMYewLodge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas B, Thank you for your feedback. Despite the noise of the planes that you mention, it's lovely to read that the staff made a lasting impression on you for you to state this firstly. Was there any reason why you weren't a fan of the buffet Breakfast? I look forward to all responses as these do help us...

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovley hotel, room was really nice (abit warm at night) but no complaints apart from that. Facilities were great nice and relaxing and resteraunt was nice a bit expensive but food was lovley. Staff were great too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
GMYewLodge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kerry B, Thank you for your short but very sweet 4 star review. Nice to hear that you had a relaxing time in Marcos and encountered friendly staff. Look forward to your return visit soon! Kindest Regards Mamta Manani Front Office Manager

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my partner for the "romantic getaway" through spa breaks, we had two treatments each which was both amazing since we are both used to having treatments regularly they was easily the best treatments we've both had. All the staff was friendly and helpful. The Marco's restaurant was amazing aswell, we had the steak which was beautiful. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenjadehardy94
GMYewLodge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear laurenjadehardy94, Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm very pleased to say that you enjoyed your romantic getaway package! It's so lovely to read that everything went to plan, including the treatments and your dining experience in Marco's. I will be sure to cascade such positive feedback to all our teams here at the Yew Lodge Hotel. See...

Cornwall
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here prior to flying from EMA the following morning, the room we had was clean and comfortable with a good bathroom. The girl on reception was friendly and helpful as we're the staff in the restaurant, we had prepaid for dinner which gave us full choice of the menu. The food was very good with very good choices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richcoll54
GMYewLodge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richcoll54, Many Thanks for your recent feedback. I can see that you made most of your holiday and decided to stay with us prior to your flight the next day. Additionally, we kept our end of the bargain and ensured your transfers to and from the airport was smooth and hassle-free. I will be sure to pass on to...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
1.3 km away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
1,549 reviews
3.0 km away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
6.5 km away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#5 of 8 in Castle Donington
673 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 8 in Castle Donington
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel

Address: 33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Price Range: $107 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Kegworth
Kegworth Best Western
Best Western Yew Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Stevenage
Worcester, United Kingdom
Ashby de la Zouch, null, United Kingdom
Cheshire, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Drinks are very expensive”
 of 5 bubbles foxybrown_13, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check that there are no award ceremonies being held.”
 of 5 bubbles Roberts_Family_of_4, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We did not stay here overnight this time”
 of 5 bubbles grantm333, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 221 was really nice”
 of 5 bubbles CerrisSchenk, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As for a room in a quiet area of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 926keithd, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5