We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The White Horse

    Main Road, Brancaster Staithe PE31 8BY, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brancaster StaitheSee available hotels in Brancaster Staithe
    Traveller (98)
    Dining (14)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good28%
    • Average7%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “oysters” (33 reviews)
    “bar menu” (24 reviews)
    “garden room” (28 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The White Horse
    Titchwell Manor Hotel
    812 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Titchwell
     
    The Hoste
    1,322 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Burnham Market
     
    The Lifeboat Inn
    250 reviews
    #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Thornham
     
    Deepdale Backpackers & Camping
    89 reviews
    #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Burnham Deepdale
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (585)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 585 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We had rented a cottage in the area and had always promised ourselves a visit to the White Horse for a meal, after visiting for a coffee a couple of years ago. My Wife and I were not disappointed. Excellent well presented food, lovely friendly...More

    1  Thank pedr0pete12
    Response from RobWilliamson1, General Manager at The White HorseResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your visit to us. I have passed on your feedback to my team who are over the moon. We cannot wait to welcome you back....More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Having stayed at the White Horse at least once a year for the last twenty or so, I feel it is time for a change. Somehow it has lost its way and become just somewhere else to go instead of the somewhere special it once...More

    1  Thank Jan I
    Response from RobWilliamson1, General Manager at The White HorseResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your comments and take them on board and adapt where necessary. The competition is high on this coast line and we really have to be on top of our game. We pride...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Having read the good reviews decided to call in on our way home for a meal. The menu looked good and being by the sea we both ordered fish and chips, I was aware that the chips were described as hand cut skinny ones. When...More

    1  Thank ozzypud
    Response from RobWilliamson1, General Manager at The White HorseResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I really appreciate the feedback, we review all comments regularly and make the required changes where appropriate. Our skinny fries are cut in house daily to make sure our guests receive the freshest product...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We booked this for a special birthday meal based upon the positive views on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately the lovely views were outweighed by average food and service. The steak and chips lacked flavour and the salad garnish was like a mass of thistley looking salad...More

    1  Thank Kirsty L
    Response from RobWilliamson1, General Manager at The White HorseResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that you felt the food was average, we review all comments frequently and make the necessary changes when required. The menu that you had seen on our website was a sample from...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    If you want to enjoy a sunset over dinner then the White horse is the place. We enjoyed fish and chips which wasn't actually on our menu as we had sat in restaurant not the bar but the staff were still very helpful and said...More

    1  Thank Pen0811
    Response from RobWilliamson1, General Manager at The White HorseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy a lovely meal and experience a fabulous sunset. We are so lucky to be in such a great location, come rain or shine...More

    Titchwell Manor Hotel
    812 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Titchwell
     
    The Hoste
    1,322 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Burnham Market
     
    The Lifeboat Inn
    250 reviews
    #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Thornham
     
    Deepdale Backpackers & Camping
    89 reviews
    #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Burnham Deepdale
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Norfolk >
    • Brancaster Staithe
    • Also Known As
    • White Horse Hotel Brancaster Staithe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (98)
    Dining (14)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (73)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Vine House Boutique Hotel
    1 reviews
    3.94 km away
     
    Titchwell Manor Hotel
    812 reviews
    4.06 km away
     
    Briarfields Hotel
    392 reviews
    4.25 km away
     
    The Hoste
    1,322 reviews
    3.80 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The White Horse Restaurant
    955 reviews
    .01 km away
    Deepdale Cafe
    422 reviews
    .32 km away
    The Ship Hotel
    386 reviews
    2.75 km away
    The Crown
    216 reviews
    3.93 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dalegate Market
    54 reviews
    .32 km away
    Brancaster Bay
    163 reviews
    3.06 km away
    Mable's Paint Pot
    7 reviews
    4.22 km away
    RSPB Titchwell Marsh
    429 reviews
    5.03 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jill S
    2 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from ACInns | Property representative |
    The beds are 6 ft wide
    1
    Vote
    Heidi B
    30 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from ACInns | Property representative |
    Yes Heidi, we do have family rooms and extra beds. Call reception and one of the team will be sure to help you with your request.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Go for the Room at the Top if you can - great view and quieter."
    Read review
    "Garden rooms have their own terrace."
    Read review
    "Garden Rooms give superb sea views"
    Read review
    "Room (11) Room at the Top is a great split level room with a Juliet balcony. Great view."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing