We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pekes Manor Oast House

    Pekes House Nash Street | Chiddingly, Hailsham BN27 4AD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in HailshamSee available hotels in Hailsham
    Traveller (2)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (3)
    Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
    182 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hellingly
     
    Best Western York House Hotel
    2,055 reviews
    #6 of 40 hotels in Eastbourne
     
    The Boship Lions Hotel
    515 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lower Dicker
     
    Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
    639 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Alfriston
     
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good31%
    • Average3%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Tennis Court
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Offers from Pekes Manor Oast House
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
    182 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hellingly
     
    Best Western York House Hotel
    2,055 reviews
    #6 of 40 hotels in Eastbourne
     
    The Boship Lions Hotel
    515 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lower Dicker
     
    Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
    639 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Alfriston
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (32)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 31 reviews

    Reviewed 11 April 2017

    We had a family reunion in the Oast House and loved it. Here's why: - Tons of character and space: beautiful round living rooms (perfect for board games), a four poster bed, lovely long kitchen-dinner table, and so much character. - Excellent pool: The kids...More

    1  Thank Michael M
    Response from KildareBB, Manager at Pekes Manor Oast HouseResponded 3 May 2017

    How nice to read that Michael and his family had such a nice stay. Pekes refurbichments are under way!

    Reviewed 20 February 2017

    Pekes isn't a 5 star hotel. It's old and a little jagged around the edges but that's what we like about it. What it does have is heaps of quirkiness and charm. Yes, it could probably have done with a referb many years ago but...More

    Thank afieldsomewhere
    Response from KildareBB, Manager at Pekes Manor Oast HouseResponded 12 April 2017

    Lovely to read this. A refurb is planned but you will still have no need to worry about a 'pristine house'!

    Reviewed 23 October 2016

    I cannot recommend that anyone books this accommodation. We were severely disappointed and completely let down. We booked the Oast House and Mounts View in December 2015 and spent 9 months looking forward to a large family gathering in early October. The money was all...More

    2  Thank 101Kio
    Response from Eva M, Manager at Pekes Manor Oast HouseResponded 13 November 2016

    This was a very unfortunate mix-up, which will not re-occur because we are shortly going to automated on-line booking which totally prevents double-booking. We have deeply apologised to this lady and have of course paid her the agreed compensation. She accepted both very graciously.

    Reviewed 17 October 2016

    We had booked Oast House for weekend 7-10 October and Mounts View 6 - 14 October as we were attending my sons wedding in Hailsham. Deposit paid January 16. Called and spoke with Eva in July 16 to confirm everything in order and balance paid...More

    5  Thank lanie148
    Response from Eva M, Manager at Pekes Manor Oast HouseResponded 13 November 2016

    This was a very unfortunate mix-up, which will not re-occur because we are shortly going to automated on-line booking which totally prevents double-booking. We have deeply apologized to this lady and her friend who wrote the other review and have of course paid her the...More

    Reviewed 21 October 2015

    We hired the manor house for a hen party. From the very start the owner Eva was helpful and friendly, replying quickly to my (many!) queries. The house itself is STUNNING, full of history, with gorgeous grounds and wonderful views. The pool, hot tub and...More

    2  Thank lizzie361
    Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
    182 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hellingly
     
    Best Western York House Hotel
    2,055 reviews
    #6 of 40 hotels in Eastbourne
     
    The Boship Lions Hotel
    515 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lower Dicker
     
    Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
    639 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Alfriston
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Hailsham
    • Also Known As
    • Pekes Manor Oast House Hotel Hailsham
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (2)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
    639 reviews
    10.82 km away
     
    The Boship Lions Hotel
    515 reviews
    2.47 km away
     
    Best Western York House Hotel
    2,055 reviews
    15.13 km away
     
    Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
    182 reviews
    2.29 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Trevor Arms
    145 reviews
    1.59 km away
    six bells
    164 reviews
    1.65 km away
    The Village Shop & Cafe
    70 reviews
    3.20 km away
    Muffins Cafe
    41 reviews
    4.57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Farleys House & Gallery
    44 reviews
    .92 km away
    Michelham Priory
    239 reviews
    3.72 km away
    Blackstock Country Estate
    188 reviews
    4.38 km away
    Horam Manor Farm
    13 reviews
    4.50 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Pekes Manor Oast House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "be very careful"
    Read review
    "for families with pets tudor view or the new bungalow..for others who want history the main house...wing or..."
    Read review
    "Eva, the owner, was really helpful and suggested the best properties for our party."
    Read review
    "the oast house is extra special"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing