We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whittlebury Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whittlebury Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whittlebury Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,183: English reviews
Kent
Reviewed 7 July 2015

13 of us spent one night here recently to celebrate my daughters hen night. A slight hiccup on checking in with rooms but we were duly apologised to and sorted. A great 3 course dinner with boy band tribute act. A lovely atmosphere and our waiter was very attentive. the next day was spent in the spa facilities which every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugarKent
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear RonnieNorthampton, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you so much for your lovely comments and feedback! We were happy to hear that you thought your room was unusually spacious and that you enjoyed your meals taken in our restaurants. We really do...

Dublin
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Returned from an overnight stay at this hotel during the F1 race and I have to say this is probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff were wonderful, they couldn't do enough for us. The room was spacious with lovely décor. Evening dinner was fabulous. Well Done to all the staff including Richard who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DublinLinda
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear DublinLinda, Thank you so much for your incredible review! We are delighted that you count us as one of the best hotels that you have ever stayed in...and we cannot thank you enough for this! The atmosphere over the Grand Prix weekend was fantastic and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your much appreciated...

Reviewed 6 July 2015

I've been here 3 times now. I can't find a better spa for the price here. I've done the escape and stay package every time and it's amazing what you get included. The treatments are lovely and it's all very professional. The last time I came here was over Easter weekend, it was obviously busy but not ridiculous like a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki H
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Nikki H, Thank you so very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted that you had an amazing stay with us and as a frequent guest we really do appreciate your incredible feedback! Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding treatments and the professionalism of our Spa therapists! We really do look forward to welcoming you...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

My husband and I had an overnight stay with a spa treatment last weekend. When I read the reviews from a week ago, I was horrified and dreading the stay. However we were pleasantly surprised as it was fabulous! Apart from one foreign barmaid with an abrupt manner and an average standard of food at the lunch buffet, we found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hamlet293
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear hamlet293, We are all thrilled with the wonderful review you have posted on Tripadvisor! We really do appreciate your fabulous comments and thank you so very much for describing your stay as faultless!!! It means such a lot to the whole team and we cannot thank you enough! We really do hope that will have the pleasure of welcoming...

Liskeard
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Stayed for a business trip, food was nice and staff attentive without being in your face. Public areas could do with some housekeeping attention, dead flies on window sills, and litter in corners. All in a pleasant stay, in a nice location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BritRC51
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear MaxTrouble, Thank you so much for your lovely review posted on Tripadvisor! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here with us at Whittlebury Hall on your recent business trip! We were also happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that you thought our staff were attentive but discreet! We...

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

we go regular to the twilight when it's on offer, it's only 1/2 hr away from us , so we go several times a year, never disappoints , love Thermea pool massaging all those knots, heat & ice gr8, love relaxing in water beds, food always good, cannot fault, we have been to many spa 's did Thermea at bath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Up2ubabe
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Up2ubabe, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! As frequent guests to Whittlebury Hall we are so thrilled that you enjoy our Twilight Spa on a regular basis! Your glowing comments are very much appreciated and we are delighted that that you are never disappointed! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Twilight Spa and...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I have stayed several times on business and pleasure and have enjoyed the experience, only I don't think I will be going again on a week end, it can only be described as hectic, I was looking forward to a relaxing stay with my husband but there was several hen parties, no problem with them in general we all love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcgarrymargaret
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear SoloEngland, Thank you for your recent review posted on Tripadvisor! We really do appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff in Aston's restaurant and also that you felt a great job was done to replenish the breakfast buffet! We were however really disappointed that certain aspects of your stay were not what you have experienced previously here at Whittlebury...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here, unfortunately it was for business, I didn't get time to use the spa facilities. My room was fantastic, very spacious, spotlessly clean, and huge a bathroom with his and her sinks. You cannot fault it. Wifi free of charge with a good signal. Bed very comfortable. If I had to pick at anything I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pearl7285
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Pearl7285, Thank you so very much for your fabulous review !!!We are all absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your wonderful comments! We really do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you for a relaxing stay next time, so that you will be able to visit our amazing spa!...

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015

well worth a stay here,beautiful surrounding ,wonderful spa facilities,superb dining,spacious rooms very clean and smart,,the staff were all wonderful and very attentive to our every need,it i certainly one of the best places where we have stayed and intend to return again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reg R
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reg R, How can we ever thank you enough for the wonderful title of your review! We are absolutely delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our fabulous Spa! Thank you for noting that we are one of the best places you have stayed and we are thrilled that you intend to return!...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Great little spot. Go for the buffet included spa days these are fab value and an amazing bit of couples time. Loads of rooms to use in spa and a great set of waterbeds upstairs if you can find an empty one!! This place does get busy so be prepared to queue a little for the beds and for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJD86
WHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whittlebury Hall, responded to this review

Dear CJD86, Thank you so much for your amazing review! As frequent guests to Whittlebury Hall Day Spa your comments and feedback are so very important to us and we are just thrilled that you have enjoyed your previous and recent visits!!! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future! Thanking you...

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (396)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (234)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towcester
18.7 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
542 reviews
5.9 km away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
38.0 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
7.3 km away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whittlebury Hall is a magnificent four star conference and training centre, hotel and spa, set in rural Northamptonshire. Its classical Georgian architecture, complemented by rich furnishings and fabrics has produced an award-winning hotel, recognised for its high standard of accommodation and service. The hotel has 213 spacious double bedrooms including five individually designed suites, all with en-suite bathrooms, decorated to provide a modern yet elegant and restful escape. With a host of personal touches and thoughtful extras. Whittlebury Hall excels in conference, training and meeting facilities, boasting 20 principal training suites supported by 28 fully serviced syndicate rooms, six spacious meeting rooms, executive boardroom and three secluded private dining rooms. The award-winning The Day Spa at Whittlebury Hall is one of the largest in the country and a key selling point for the hotel. Stretching across two levels, the upper floor alone contains 23 treatment rooms, with a choice of more than altogether offering over 60 treatments delivered by a team of highly skilled therapists. It offers the ultimate in pampering with a host of stimulating Heat and Ice Experiences. There is also a Hair Studio for those who want a quick blow dry and style through to a full cut and colour. There is also The Leisure Club in the hotel, which includes a 19-metre pool, whirlpool spa, bubble jet, steam room, sauna, aerobic studio and the latest in equipment with state-of-the-art gymnasium. In addition, the hotel boasts three restaurants; Astons - offering a relaxed atmosphere to meet with family and friends with a blend of classic and contemporary cuisine, 2 AA Rosettes restaurant Murrays at Whittlebury Hall - with creative dishes and the opportunity to taste the latest blends of flavours and ingredients presented by an award-winning chef and Bentleys - the perfect rendezvous for friends, family or colleagues with an Italian pizza and pasta menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whittlebury Hall

Address: Whittlebury, Towcester NN12 8QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Towcester
Price Range: $154 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whittlebury Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Whittlebury Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whittlebury Hall Towcester
Hall Whittlebury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whittlebury Hall staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
1 month ago
5 months ago
Ruislip, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Whittlebury Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep away from 422 it's very noisy not sure why ? Plumbing or aircon”
 of 5 bubbles josien978, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 101 - noisy - lots of banging downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles Ducatibabe, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lovely food”
 of 5 bubbles Colbow, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front Rooms facing Golf Course ..”
  • Beautiful VEIW from Hotel Window ..Golf Course VEIW ...
  • Heat and Ice Brilliant . ..
  • What a VEIW .... the Golf a Course from Hotel Room .
 of 5 bubbles 1006DEBBIE, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a club room”
 of 5 bubbles 116mariag116, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5